We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OLD” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Boulevard Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Boulevard Hotel
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Taguig City, Philippines
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“OLD”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I had extremely low expectations of this hotel based on everything I've read prior to my vacation. I was so glad our room wasn't so bad as the others' were. Some said they could barely open their suitcases, some said the tv was an arms-length, some had 1 bed, some had 3 beds. I guess it's a matter of luck. Our room was big enough. The bathroom was bad. We could barely move around the shower area and that area doesn't have light!

Everyone was wondering how this is a 4 star hotel. Definitely not. not even in a developing country. I'd say it's a range between poor and average. Beddings were old, stains all over the mirror and they have thin walls. What bothered me most was the fact that YOU CAN LOCK YOUR DOORS BUT IT DOESN'T WORK! We tried different ways to lock it, double locking, single lock, IT STILL DOESN'T WORK. We were to scared to open our windows so we spent the night in a sauna since the air conditioning doesn't work either.

The breakfast was just okay. Some staff couldn't speak english. Nobody's at the front desk at 10pm. Another guest and myself were waiting at the reception for 10 minutes. He was waiting for his room key, I was going to ask something since there was no phone in the room. The staff also couldn't give us what we wanted. We were asking for a hotel information sheet that we need for our visas and he said he couldn't give it to us. I was like "what?!" and he was like someone that came out straight from a movie saying "I'm sorry, Madam, there is nothing I can do" in thick Italian accent.

A supermarket is right across the street. You can get everything from there at very cheap prices. The pier is at the back of the hotel, probably a 2 minute walk. You can get a water taxi to cross to Venice itself. Gelateria is also at the back of the hotel.

Definitely won't be coming back.

Room Tip: Ask for a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelers_pass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    316
    184
    55
    41
See reviews for
127
439
39
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a gem! Two minutes from the vaporetto stop and minutes walking to everything! It gets you away from the busyness of Venice and makes it really feel like you are on vacation! I would move to this little island if I could! The staff don't speak much English (other than one person) but we didn't need much from them. The half hour to get to the actual city of Venice is beautiful, You won't realize the time! Much cheaper and nicer staying in Lido!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Halifax14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Firstly, this hotel was not expensive considering its location on the Lido. It is on the main street that runs between the beach and the water buses, and it's location is its big attraction. However, it is not a 4* hotel, The room on the first night was tiny, and I mean tiny! It was an economy double, so fair enough I guess, but you could barely get past the bed. Additionally the air con didn't work properly and the room was like a sauna. I've not been in a worse "4*" hotel room. We asked to be moved for the 2nd night which, in fairness, they did promptly and without us needing to kick up a fuss. We were put in a slightly strange, but spacious, room on the ground floor. It had clearly been adapted from serving another purpose and disconcertingly the bathroom was next to a street with only a white curtain between you and the passers by. It did work though (I checked!). The staff were generally friendly enough, but the breakfast was of poor quality. Overall, the location is good, the rooms average to poor, the breakfast very poor. It's a slightly shabby 3* hotel and unless it's offering some great rates there are probably better options available.

Room Tip: Room 432 on the ground floor is spacious but is sandwiched between a carpark and a road. Room 331 i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ReigateQuincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

my sister and I stayed at Le Boulevard in March this year.It was a belated 70th birthday present for her. Imagine our shock when, on arrival, we were told by Simon ( the manager?) that our holiday company had gone bust and our stay had not been paid for despite my family having paid 3 months earlier!. There were another half a dozen or more guests due in the same position! Simon and co. ensured there was a room available for us at a very reasonable price. They were very kind and considerate. As it happened we did not need to pay again as my daughter contacted the holiday company, who weren't bust, it was the 'middle man'. Another broker was found who honoured the first payments. Simon and his colleague Jacob were helpful, friendly and charming. The rooms and all facilities were very clean. The lavatories, for instance were immaculately clean but that seemed to be typical of Venice. I've never seen such clean public loos even though they cost 1.50 Euros to use! Two points that stopped an excellent rating was that the cooked part of breakfast was very greasy and there are no hot drink facilities in the rooms. as for staying in Lido, the daily Vaporetto trips into Venice were part of the enjoyment, and cheaper than the gondolas!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gillmagb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
formby
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Last minute booking due to great reviews on Trip Advisor. My wife e mailed the hotel and they responded really promptly with instructions and advice about getting to the hotel from the airport; which could have been really complicated if we had not had been genned up! Hotel also directed us to relevant water bus ticket websites and we bought our passes on line which saved us a fortune!
On arrival, Simon upgraded our room and was mega helpful in showing us all the relevant water routes and providing us with free maps.
Room was great, breakfast great, location great, staff great, whole trip...GREAT!! Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Choose a Standard Room as economy versions are a lot smaller. Also e mail the hotel with any specifi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julieiainFormby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Finalised my stay for Le Boulevard hotel at Lido, Venice owing to a very positive feedback from a friend who stayed couple of years back. My experience of the hotel is very average. In fact I will rate this hotel to be more of a bed and breakfast type but not being called one. The location within Lido is good for the hotel being very close to the veporetto stop at Lido and adjacent to many good pizzerias, restaurant and a departmental store. But everything In the hotel is on self service basis, to the extent that I'd anything is required in the room, you need to collect it yourself by coming down to the reception and the guy at the reception is practically all in one doing check ins to handing over plates and fork when required in the rooms. But one thing to be mentioned is that the reception guy never has no for an answer and will try to help you with every possible thing starting from tourist guidance to room service. But I would not mind recommending this hotel if someone is looking for hotel in a budget especially considering Venice to be very expensive from stay perspective.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank kaushik76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This was our second visit to Le Boulevard and it was every bit as good as the first time. In some ways it was better as we were given the more comfortable rooms not in the attic this time.

Our first visit was before a cruise from Venice. This time was after a cruise to Venice. The hotel's location for pre and/or post cruise stays is unrivalled. The Alilaguna water bus runs between the cruise terminal, the Lido and the airport. There is no need to bother with the People Mover or struggling with luggage across Piazale Roma and beyond. The hotel is less than 5 minutes walk to the water bus stop. It is also next door to a very handy supermarket to save the high cost of eating and drinking out.

The water bus stop is also served by regular water bus services into the heart of Venice, stopping at St. Marks up the Grand Canal to the Rialto Bridge and beyond with many stops in between. It is a great way to see Venice without doing a dedicated and expensive tour.

The relative peace of the Lido is also much appreciated after the hustle, bustle and madness of central Venice.

The hotel's buffet breakfast is a little confusingly laid out but perfectly adequate. On my previous visit I had to drastically reduce the speed of the conveyor-style toaster to save feeding bread through multiple times to make it brown. With trial and error I got it spot on then. It was back up to silly speeds and person in front of me complained they had put their bread through five times and it was still white!

Overall the atmosphere of the hotel is quality, oldy-worldy and a little eccentric. Its location is perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a low floor to avoid the compact attic rooms and the using the tiny lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim_Millea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lido di Venezia
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
7.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Delfino Venezia Mestre
0.1 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Boulevard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Boulevard Hotel

Property: Le Boulevard Hotel
Address: Gran Viale Santa Maria Elisabetta 41 | Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Boulevard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Le Boulevard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Boulevard
Le Boulevard Venice
Le Boulevard Hotel Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing