We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveller rating
221
412
210
59
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
412
210
59
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbroadway travelwater busscrambled eggscroissantsminute walktreviso airportgrand canalmini barplenty of storagenight breaklido islandmarco polo airportshort breakcomfortable hotelbars and restaurantscity breakthree nights
Filter
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 952 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at the Boulevard Hotel on the Island of Lido when visiting Venice. What a great decision. Lido is a lovely place with its own restaurants,cafes,shops, bars and a beach to swim. We took our car over on the car ferry and parked it at the hotel for 10 Euro a day. We got the water taxi over to Venice and spent the day there and then came home to Lido. Venice is so busy but Lido is a quieter place. When we were going back we did not realise how busy the car ferry is. You can book the ferry by phone more than 3 hours before you travel or you can just show up and wait. We had to wait around 50 mins to get on as we did not know we could book!!! All good but if you had a deadline for a flight you may want to book the ferry. The hotel was good. Nice room, clean and comfortable and lovely staff and great position. The only thing I would criticise was the breakfast, it was pretty poor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Estev0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My other half and I stayed here for 3 nights as part of my birthday weekend and it was fantastic.
The rooms are rather on the small side but to be honest if like us you just use them to sleep and wash it is no problem at all.
The breakfast was nice and the times were good. Early enough if your up and out for the day but also late enough to ensure them hangover mornings mean a ly in is possible :-)
The guys on reception could not do enough for us and we bombarded them with questions about restaurants and Venice which they were always willing to answer.
They allowed us some extra free of charge time for a later check out which was really helpful.
Generally a perfect hotel with a great location :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel is old Venetian style or so the travel agent kept telling me. Take from that ' hotel needs updating'! Lots of dark wood and dark dingy rooms in appearance. Our room was booked as a triple but it was just a super small double room with a third bed squeezed in. That left practically no room for three people, three suitcases and manoeuvring! The reception on arrival were pretty unhelpful giving us a really bad area map which was hard to read. To my astonishment the following day I waited for 30 mins at reception while a different receptionist gave a new client a speech about the area, things to do, where to eat, hope to use the safe in the room and gave a great map which he spent time writing on!!!! Great thanks our welcome was rubbish in comparison!
That said the rooms and bathrooms were very clean, the air con worked a treat. The gentleman in the bar who doubled as the porter was very helpful. The breakfast was plentiful but the hot food was always cold. Location of this hotel us very good. Overall just a bit average but an inexpensive option.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sammy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great location. Lovely to stay on Lido after the crowds in Venice. Overall this hotel was good, but our room, with an "all red bathroom" , had a very high bath/shower, that was very difficult to climb into, was very small, noisy, hot & stuffy. The "air conditioning" was not turned on in May! A fellow guest, on our tour, asked if the the air con was working & said she was told they don't turn it on until summer/June? Our room was on the side alley, so there was noise from roller shutters on businesses & garbage bins late at night & in the mornings. Other guests, travelling with us, did have bigger, quieter rooms with better bathrooms than we did.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's quiet & check when the air con is in use ? if you are staying in warmer months. If you are a short person, the shower over the bath in our room had a very high side and was quite difficult to get into & out of.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The rooms were very tidy and the staff friendly, helped us with directions and gave us great suggestions of where to ho etc. The breakfast buffet was very cheap though.. close to the centre of life with good connections.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank Rakel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews