We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Lol.travel
£87
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,088)
Filter reviews
1,088 results
Traveller rating
264
462
232
70
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
264
462
232
70
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scrambled eggs croissants water taxi central venice supermarket lido boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 1,088 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed in Le Boulevard Hotel for 4 nights. Excellent location, shops, bars and restaurants at your door step. Everything was reasonably priced, not far from Lido beach and the water bus station. We purchased a 3 day travelcard which cost us 27 euros (if you are 29 or under). Hotel was clean throughout. I would have rated the hotel 5 stars but our room was so small that we had to walk sideways to get to the other side of the bed. Other than that, everything about the hotel was great. Staff were very helpful and friendly, breakfast was lovely, there was scrambled egg, mini hot dogs, bacon, bread, toaster, yogurts, tea, coffee etc.. you can't really go wrong and you can eat as much as you like! Bedding and towls were changed everyday, plenty of shower gel, shampoo and soap. A few english channels on tv, you could even go down to the 'living room' area in the hotel to watch tv on a comfortable sofa. All in all we had a great experience at the hotel and in Lido. I would definitely recommend and we will be booking again in the near future.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank E4502NYlisac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Old charm hotel ... Great spot in Lodo however there was dirt in my bed ???? Alarming... Breakfast average and the front desk man on arrival clearly didn't enjoy his job .. Wifi here and there.. Lodo is beautiful and quiet, beach lovely and best gelato/pizza places

Date of stay: August 2016
1  Thank chez1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Booked the hotel for a few days in Venice. We didn't want to stay in the centre of Venice as it would of been very busy, so we came across the Lido of Venice - which might I say is a beautiful place, bursting with culture.

The Hotel is in an ideal location - under a 5 minute walk to the Port where you board the boats to St Marco and to the airport. - 10 minutes in the other direction is the beach.

There is a supermarket right next door that is open to 11pm every night.

We had a triple room, and it was spotless. The air con worked perfectly and the free Wi-Fi had no faults what so ever.

Breakfast - a great selection, and the staff at the hotel were extremely friendly.

I would 100% come back to this hotel if I return back to Venice, which hopefully I will :)

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah-Louise212777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Hotel is ideally located on Lido, 200 meters away from the vaparetto to San Marco. Hotel is nice, rooms are good, airco is functioning very well, and breakfast is OK. The staff is correct/friendly. The only remark we had was that the bar closes very early.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stefaan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We, mature couple, stayed at this hotel for two nights while on a tour of Italy.
It is clean and comfortable, adequate breakfast.
Almost all hotels in Venice are in older buildings, new hotels are few and outside the city proper.
Since there is little vehicle traffic in the area, sleep quality is excellent.
It is only a short walk to the ferry.
In all, a reasonable experience.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews