We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kate Zenina
London, United Kingdom

Nice, warm, welcoming staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Nov 2016via mobile
I think this time I would say everything is perfect. The hotel is very quite. I did not hear anybody at night or in the morning. Altough my room was on a ground floor, I slept late and felt very good. The curtains are very thick, so no light is allowed either. The room is clean, no dust was seen, very warm, I could control it myself. After rainy Venice that's exactly what you need. There was one problem. In the fringe two bottles of beer - one was empty but closed, another was opened before and you could see it was flat. So, I phoned the reception and they changed it without any problems. So, a big plus to trustful reception. I didn't even get upset as it was already sorted.
Buffet breakfast was also good & tasty.
4 star it is. Indeed. No complaints, only my recommendations.
Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£199
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £207
  • ZenHotels.com
    £167
  • Hotels.com
    £207
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£290
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £261
  • travelup.com
    £212
  • Expedia.com
    £261
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£134
  • Hotels.com
    £133
  • Expedia.com
    £119
  • Vio.com
    £121
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£235
  • Priceline
    £222
  • Vio.com
    £216
  • Agoda.com
    £246
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Villa Pannonia
£112
  • Expedia.com
    £117
  • ZenHotels.com
    £92
  • Hotels.com
    £117
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£117
  • Expedia.com
    £131
  • Priceline
    £107
  • Hotels.com
    £131
0.5 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Pool at the Le Ville del Lido Suite Residence
£131
  • Vio.com
    £131
  • Agoda.com
    £131
  • StayForLong
0.4 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
£57
  • Priceline
    £55
  • Vio.com
    £51
  • Algotels
    £63
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
£139
  • Expedia.com
    £153
  • Agoda.com
    £138
  • Hotels.com
    £154
0.5 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£449
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £451
  • Priceline
    £315
  • Expedia.com
    £451
0.9 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Lido di Venezia
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveller rating
265
463
232
70
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
265
463
232
70
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scrambled eggs croissants water taxi central venice supermarket lido boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and were very pleasantly surprised. We always stay in the centre of Venice but got such a great deal we opted for The Lido this time. Location is close to the vaporetto stop and also to eateries and a decent supermarket. Rooms were warm, clean and very well equipped. Breakfast (usually very poor in Venice) was great and included a hot food option. Staff were very friendly and helpful and we even got a free prosecco at the bar. There is a small, comfortable lounge too. In the past we have chosen to avoid staying on The Lido, believing it to be too inconvenient but using a vaporetto it's only 10 minutes to St. Marks Square. In summary, an excellent hotel for the £35 per night we paid and, assuming you can accept that you will have to hop a boat into the City, you should be more than happy at Le Boulevard.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2016

This hotel is not really 4 star. Thats fine but dont dxpect much, the breakfast was ok if you were early no beans or tomatoes though just scrambled egg and bacon (greasy bacon)....again ok but not great. No tea making facilities or room service......very hot no aircon, what they said was"turn the hearing to 0 and open the window lol.location works well for water transport to venice so all in all had a good time but simply average accomodation really.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank R7951OPsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We have been there for 3 nights and we really enjoyed it.
The room was clean and the towels changed everyday.
Close to the boats, supermarket, nice restaurants and short walk to the beach. Totally reccomended!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank RodicaCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Cool Hotel. 5 minute walk to the boats for transportation. Restaurants and shops and grocery store right across the street . Free breakfast was good. Had a cool washroom and neat furniture. There were four of us including two teenagers. Had enough room for all of us. Would stay there again

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mcnahaiowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Four nights at Le Boulevard as part of a BA package.
Easy to get to from the vaporetto station, and easy to get to all the islands in the lagoon without many transfers.
Hotel itself is a bit run-down, smallish "economy" room was obviously a smoking room at some point as the stale smell lingered a bit. Plenty of storage in spite of small size. Bathroom is large with new tiles. Staff are reserved but speak good English.
If you're not planning on spending a lot of time in your room, it's not a bad option.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews