We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
L E
Buenos Aires, Argentina

Never again this place!

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Dec 2016via mobile
The entrance of the place gives a perception of elegance and cordiality, but eventually the lack of quality becomes evident. There's a very low quality in the rooms in terms of comfort and cleaning. The bath is full of mould. The bed was super stiff that I had to ask the administrator to change the mattress. A night before they said the hotel was full so I had to put 3 duvets I found in the closet across the bed to help our backs to rest, but the pillows were flat and hard.... horrible night. Next day we could not enjoy the trip because we felt very tired. The breakfast is ok but horrible coffee... in the second day we prefered to skip the breakfast. Finally they changed the mattress for the second night and we could sleep better. Still very low comfort in pillows and bed... of course that also happens if the hotel prefers to buy metal boxes instead of a real bed.
I have to add that the man who I spoke with was very rude saying that in several years he has worked there he never received any complain about the mattress ( and I even was angry when I mentioned what I had to do with the duvets).... I really doubt no one mentioned it before because really that bed was more or less the same as sleeping in the floor. It's a shame because it is very well located and the firts impression was ok.... never again in this place.
Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £164
  • Booking.com
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £245
  • Booking.com
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £127
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £172
  • Algotels
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Villa Pannonia
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £101
  • Booking.com
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Hotel Site
  • ZenHotels.com
    £89
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £493
  • Booking.com
0.9 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £107
  • eDreams
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £123
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel from the beach
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £105
  • Booking.com
1.0 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Lido di Venezia
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveller rating
265
463
232
70
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
265
463
232
70
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scrambled eggs croissants water taxi central venice supermarket lido boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

We have just come back from Venice and stayed at the Boulevard Hotel. It is a lovely hotel decorated old school. The decor is circa 70's with suede covers on chairs and proper dark mahogany furniture but is spotless and everything you need for your trip. Our bedroom was a perfect size with large wardrobes, dressing table, TV, and a bathroom with bidet and shower.Breakfast was continental with plenty of cereals, juices, croissants, scrambled egg, streaky bacon, frankfurters, yoghurts, sliced meats cheese and fruits ...there really was plenty to choose from. The location of the hotel in literally 2 minute walk from water's stop. The cost of the water bus was 30e each for 48 hours for continuous use. The bus to bring you to Venice is outside the door of Airport and brings you direct for 22e return... we had a fab time, great wine ,great food we will be back !

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 639caroled
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Just returned from a three night stay at this hotel .The staff were extremely helpful.
The rooms are a bit dated apart from that good value for money . Good location for local supermarkets,bars and ferries.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank micksussexuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in November. Easy to reach from main island. Staff in hotel very friendly. Room small but how much do you spend in your room on a short trip. Overall would recommend. 2 days from than enough time to see Venice

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank colmw935
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Stayed for a short break. The hotel is well located for the ferry which has regular boats to St. Marks square (no.1 vaporetto). The hotel is OK but maybe could do with a bit of updating. Our room was clean but very small for a double, we could barely squeeze round the side of the bed - in fact our bathroom was almost the same size as the bedroom. The walls must have been quite thin as we could hear the people in the next room using their bathroom !
Lido is a good place to stay to get away from the crowds on central Venice and there are plenty of bars and restaurants near to the hotel along with an excellent supermarket next door (Conad City). The receptionists were not over friendly except for one chap who was really keen to chat about anything - even the politics of Italy !

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Whitebear42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel was acceptable, surly staff, bar closed at 9pm!
Breakfast had a good range, full English, cereal, danish, fruit etc but all done on the cheap.
Room ok, safe didn't work, only Italian tv, no BBC world news or CNN which is usual.
Location good, bar next door, close to ferry.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank adriancooper5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews