We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
BrockweirBadger
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom

A mid-winter treat

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Jan 2017
We booked a 3 day Rome, train to Venice, 3 days in Venice trip as advertised in a weekend newspaper. I was a little concerned when I found out that Le Boulevard Hotel was not actually in Venice itself, but on the nearby Lido island. However it all actually worked out very well.
We pre-bought a 72 hour travel pass that gives unlimited access to the Vaparettos, the work-horse water taxis. The train arrives at Santa Lucia, and the 72 hour pass starts from when you first use it, in our case the 5.1 Vaporetto which skirts the south of Venice on it's journey to Lido. It continues all the way around Venice, whilst the 5.2 runs clockwise. The 1 runs through the middle via the Grand Canal, a there-and-back service.
The hotel is a good choice - the Lido island has the feeling of being a dormitory island for many of the locals as well as a holiday resort. It means that we could escape from the crowds of tourists once we had had our fill of the sights. Jacob, the manager, was charming and very helpful. There are a couple of very nice delicatessens as well as several restaurants and bars nearby. The hotel itself is very comfortable - slightly dated but very good value.
Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£221
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£121
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £121
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£150
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £150
0.5 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£426
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £426
  • Booking.com
0.9 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £122
  • Expedia.com
    £135
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £189
  • Algotels
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £107
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Villa Pannonia
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £185
  • Expedia.com
    £208
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £113
  • Official Hotel Site
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £100
  • travelup.com
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Lido di Venezia
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveller rating
265
463
232
70
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
265
463
232
70
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scrambled eggs croissants water taxi central venice supermarket lido boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2017

The hotel is
Very good for location - near enough to Venice by water bus but far enough away for relaxation
Good for breakfast - ample but you do need to get there early as it would appear once bacon is gone it's gone.
Good for rooms - small but very clean and tidy, quiet room even by the road. Very warm we had to turn the heating down. The bathroom is large and very clean.
Staff - very helpful and polite especially on reception and in the bar.
Bar - only open certain times which could be restrictive during summer but very good prices.
Overall - this is an excellent hotel and I would definitely use again if we were to ever visit Venice again.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank littleannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We arrived before the normal check in time, but the receptionist kindly moved bookings around and let us have a room that was ready. It was clean and spacious and overlooked the front of the property. As everyone else has said, the location was excellent.
Yes, the property could do with an update in decor, but that didn't worry me. The only thing that i didn't like was that there was only a thin muslin curtain in the bathroom. We didn't like to switch the light on after dark as everyone could see straight in. Pretty inconvenient, if you are trying to take out your contact lenses etc! Had a great holiday in Venice, but maybe pack earplugs as it was quite noisy inside and outside of the hotel when you are trying to sleep. Would happily stay here again though.....

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank happytraveller65_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Situated close to lots of restaurants, shops and supermarkets, this hotel reminds me of days gone by. It's a bit like an elderly relative who was once a stunner. To be fair, it was warm and the room although quite small, had everything we needed so no complaints. Weirdly, the bar is open between 07.00 - 21.00 though there are bars in close proximity. Reasonable value though we didn't bother with breakfast as there were a number of adverse reviews we had read previously.

Room tip: Shower access in our room by clambering over a high bath side, if you have mobility problems, check this out when you book
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2017

This hotel is located a 20 minute boat ride from St marks Square and 1 hours boat ride from Marco Polo airport, close to bars, restaurants and supermarket. Comfortable rooms and ample breakfast with cosy bar.
My fellow traveller and I had 2 separate rooms and the cost was amazing.
We arrived at night and the hotel wasn't terribly well lite it is at the side of and above Agriculatural Bank.

Room tip: Only saw my room so cannot help.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JuneFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Perfect and pleasant service, all the amenities, a good super store and restaurants close by. Pretty location and comfortably furnished rooms. Highly recommended if you are looking accommodation in Venice in this range.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank foodietraveler2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews