We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Lol.travel
£87
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Upfront
Harlow, United Kingdom
Clean and comfortable
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Jan 2017via mobile
Hotel is located just a few minutes walk from the water taxi terminal so is ideal for that. The hotel is very clean, maid service efficient and room left nicely presented. The hotel as others have said is very traditional and dated, however in no was shabby or horrible. Just as someone said like time gone by. Would recommend for a weekend away no problem. Breakfast was always stocked up and as you would expect from a local independent hotel.
Date of stay: January 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£256
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£228
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£88
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
External
Tripadvisor
£337
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£147
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Deluxe Room at the Hotel La Pergola di Venezia
Tripadvisor
£62
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £200
  • Expedia.com
    £236
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £202
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Official Hotel Site
  • Lol.travel
    £103
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Hotel from the beach
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £79
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Lido di Venezia
Reviews (1,088)
Filter reviews
1,088 results
Traveller rating
264
462
232
70
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
264
462
232
70
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scrambled eggs croissants water taxi central venice supermarket lido boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 1,088 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in January, we arrived in the morning and couldn't check in till 2.30 so we went of for a walk and after a hour went back as was so tired and thankfully they let us have our room early , the room is small but perfectly ok for 3 nights stay , very clean , it was more then warm enough in fact we often found ourselves opening the window despite it being -3 outside , the staff were friendly and polite, wifi was spot on , it's perfect location for Venice as it's only few minutes walk to the water boats and that takes roughly 5 minutes to get to the main part of Venice , there were 2 downsides one being the breakfast we went the first morning but didn't bother after that it was very basic scrambled eggs looked like had sat out for a while but with lots of places to eat it didn't bother us , the other being the tax they never told us about so it's was €2.50 per person per night that we had to pay and they never told us till we checked in , but it certainly didn't ruin our trip and would stay again and actually preferred to stay here more then in actual Venice itself x

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kholliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We booked a 3 day Rome, train to Venice, 3 days in Venice trip as advertised in a weekend newspaper. I was a little concerned when I found out that Le Boulevard Hotel was not actually in Venice itself, but on the nearby Lido island. However it all actually worked out very well.
We pre-bought a 72 hour travel pass that gives unlimited access to the Vaparettos, the work-horse water taxis. The train arrives at Santa Lucia, and the 72 hour pass starts from when you first use it, in our case the 5.1 Vaporetto which skirts the south of Venice on it's journey to Lido. It continues all the way around Venice, whilst the 5.2 runs clockwise. The 1 runs through the middle via the Grand Canal, a there-and-back service.
The hotel is a good choice - the Lido island has the feeling of being a dormitory island for many of the locals as well as a holiday resort. It means that we could escape from the crowds of tourists once we had had our fill of the sights. Jacob, the manager, was charming and very helpful. There are a couple of very nice delicatessens as well as several restaurants and bars nearby. The hotel itself is very comfortable - slightly dated but very good value.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BrockweirBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2017

The hotel is
Very good for location - near enough to Venice by water bus but far enough away for relaxation
Good for breakfast - ample but you do need to get there early as it would appear once bacon is gone it's gone.
Good for rooms - small but very clean and tidy, quiet room even by the road. Very warm we had to turn the heating down. The bathroom is large and very clean.
Staff - very helpful and polite especially on reception and in the bar.
Bar - only open certain times which could be restrictive during summer but very good prices.
Overall - this is an excellent hotel and I would definitely use again if we were to ever visit Venice again.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank littleannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We arrived before the normal check in time, but the receptionist kindly moved bookings around and let us have a room that was ready. It was clean and spacious and overlooked the front of the property. As everyone else has said, the location was excellent.
Yes, the property could do with an update in decor, but that didn't worry me. The only thing that i didn't like was that there was only a thin muslin curtain in the bathroom. We didn't like to switch the light on after dark as everyone could see straight in. Pretty inconvenient, if you are trying to take out your contact lenses etc! Had a great holiday in Venice, but maybe pack earplugs as it was quite noisy inside and outside of the hotel when you are trying to sleep. Would happily stay here again though.....

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank happytraveller65_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Situated close to lots of restaurants, shops and supermarkets, this hotel reminds me of days gone by. It's a bit like an elderly relative who was once a stunner. To be fair, it was warm and the room although quite small, had everything we needed so no complaints. Weirdly, the bar is open between 07.00 - 21.00 though there are bars in close proximity. Reasonable value though we didn't bother with breakfast as there were a number of adverse reviews we had read previously.

Room tip: Shower access in our room by clambering over a high bath side, if you have mobility problems, check this out when you book
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews