We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£124
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
feedthegoat27
York, United Kingdom

Comfortable hotel, fine location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Feb 2017
Recently stayed for 2 nights. Great location just a minute from the waterbus stop for hops over to Venice (15 mins, 15EUR return). Plenty of cafes and restaurants in the vicinity.
Room and bathroom were compact but fine for a short stay. Breakfast ok with the usual hot and cold items and drinks. Free Wi-Fi which is good and the staff were friendly and helpful (I'd stupidly brought the wrong plug adapter but they had a spare one at reception I could borrow).

I got the trip at a very cheap price via British Airways, £104 for 2 nights B&B and return Gatwick flights, so no complaints whatsoever and would happily stay again.
Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£221
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £191
  • Expedia.com
    £228
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
£248
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £248
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£80
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £147
  • Expedia.com
    £155
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Villa Pannonia
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £148
  • Algotels
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £81
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Official Hotel Site
  • ZenHotels.com
    £228
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £245
  • Expedia.com
    £251
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £346
  • Expedia.com
    £371
0.9 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £205
  • Expedia.com
    £228
0.5 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lido di Venezia
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveller rating
265
463
232
70
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
265
463
232
70
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scrambled eggs croissants water taxi central venice supermarket lido boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2017

This hotel is nice and close to the ferry terminal and on a main road on Lido so it is easy to find and well located. Nearby stores, bars and restaurants provide you with a good choice of places to go if you choose to stay on the island. The rooms are small but quite cosy and the staff are friendly and helpful. It isn't luxurious but you get what you pay for!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2017

My friend and I had booked 2 night stay. The hotel was traditional and comfortable. We had asked for a twin room and the beds were very narrow. Breakfast was provided and although there was variety to choose from, the same items were on the menu for our 3 days. The scrambled eggs were leathery and the only milk provided was uht. The staff were very good. On the whole the hotel was clean and cosy if a little outdated.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of January as others have said the hotel is a little dated, but clean warm and the staff are lovely, Its a 3 min walk to the vaporetto stop which provides easy access to many of the islands in Venice which is perfect.

I had room 428 which is at the top of the building, as such the roof of the room slopes and I did bang my head a couple of times. This is the same in the bathroom I had to duck to have a shower as i couldn't stand up straight and there was no curtain or screen so had to fight a little to avoid soaking the floor.

There are no tea or coffee making facilities but there are little bottles of body wash/shampoo and soap in the bathroom. Although the list in the welcome pack indicated there was other language channels on the TV, I couldn't find any so if you want to keep up with the news occasionally there is very good free wifi in the hotel.
There is a bar although i didn't use it and the breakfasts were basic but good and set me up for the day.

I would stay again but would want to avoid being on the 4th floor.

Room tip: avoid the 4th floor especially if you are tall as its built into the roof and has sloping ceilings
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel is located just a few minutes walk from the water taxi terminal so is ideal for that. The hotel is very clean, maid service efficient and room left nicely presented. The hotel as others have said is very traditional and dated, however in no was shabby or horrible. Just as someone said like time gone by. Would recommend for a weekend away no problem. Breakfast was always stocked up and as you would expect from a local independent hotel.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank harlowhuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in January, we arrived in the morning and couldn't check in till 2.30 so we went of for a walk and after a hour went back as was so tired and thankfully they let us have our room early , the room is small but perfectly ok for 3 nights stay , very clean , it was more then warm enough in fact we often found ourselves opening the window despite it being -3 outside , the staff were friendly and polite, wifi was spot on , it's perfect location for Venice as it's only few minutes walk to the water boats and that takes roughly 5 minutes to get to the main part of Venice , there were 2 downsides one being the breakfast we went the first morning but didn't bother after that it was very basic scrambled eggs looked like had sat out for a while but with lots of places to eat it didn't bother us , the other being the tax they never told us about so it's was €2.50 per person per night that we had to pay and they never told us till we checked in , but it certainly didn't ruin our trip and would stay again and actually preferred to stay here more then in actual Venice itself x

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kholliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews