We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
sue O
Swansea, United Kingdom

Lovely friendly hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Mar 2017
Friendly staff (Jacob welcomed us in), spotlessly clean hotel. A little dated ( but not worn), which contributes to its charm and suits the Venice look.. The room was clean and beautifully decorated, shampoo, soap, tissues and a shower cap in the room, alas no kettle. Plenty of hot powerful water. Breakfast the continental is very nice, the cooked part is basic, but extremely good value. Great base, nice to be away from the hussle and bussel of the main part of Venice. Easy to get to. Go from airport on the blue line get a return, then buy the ACTV two day (or whatever you need) pass for the boat buses, very easy to catch. Free WiFi and free safe!
Date of stay: February 2017
Room Tip: I had a view all be it far distance away, of San Marco.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £172
  • Expedia.com
    £193
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£263
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £132
  • Expedia.com
    £134
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £216
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Villa Pannonia
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    £96
  • Algotels
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£109
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £110
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £67
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    £388
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    £139
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lido di Venezia
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveller rating
265
463
232
70
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
265
463
232
70
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scrambled eggs croissants water taxi central venice supermarket lido boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We read the mixed reviews after we had booked and wondered if we'd done the right thing. We had. The hotel's location in the charming Lido, the access to the water buses to the Grand Canal, the room itself, the shower and the breakfast all warrant the 4-star rating we've given. Yes - the room was hot and the air conditioning controls was somewhat mysterious with no operating guide. So we opened the window at night when it wasn't affected by the noisy buiding site next door (the latter hardly the hotel's fault). The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful and although the breakfast room staff were not exactly chatty and smiling, they went about their work quietly and efficiently. We would stay there again.

Room tip: Away from the building site while it lasts - and ask for instructions regarding the air conditioning!
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidjaay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2017

A basic 3* hotel, a bit dated and in need of some tlc, but perfectly suitable for a busy break where you just need a comfortable bed for the night. Double room was a good size, decor a bit dated, and with a bathroom which oddly had red floor and wall tiles! However, bath and shower were perfectly adequate and it was all clean.
Breakfast was included in package and was standard european with some hot eggs, bacon and sausage.
Location is a 10 minute water bus ride from St. Marks square, and a 3 minute walk from water bus stop.
Some reasonable restaurants within easy walking distance, including cafes, bars and gelato. Beach is about 5 minutes walk away.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pompeywanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2017

The room was very small due to being angled across from the lift and the walls paper-thin. We could literally hear the shower taps in the room next to us dripping, not to mention how loud it was when they were actually in use. Our own shower was a crapshoot as to whether or not the water temperature would be stable. The room was extremely hot and efforts to adjust the thermostat were futile. Noise from outside was minimal until the Monday morning when jackhammering at a building site across the road began promptly at 8am. It really may as well have been taking place in the room, though. It was that loud.

The telly was tiny and the remote only slightly worked. Definitely not a four star hotel by any stretch of the imagination. Staff were nice enough and the breakfast was a great value for five Euros. Still, it was a disappointing experience overall.

Room tip: Avoid rooms x24 they're the smallest and if you're facing the grocery shop prepare for loud construction works on weekdays starting at 8am.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Djeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The hotel is in a great location, close to the water bus. The accommodation was nice, but noisy in the morning with building work outside the room. The biggest downside was that there are no tea and coffee facilities in the room and no way to get any in the hotel when breakfast is finished, we arrived at 12.30am after travelling for 14hrs and could not even get an instant coffee,

Room tip: we were on 2nd floor nice size room
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenifer v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very well located, it's an hour from the airport which is close (trust me!) the hotel staff (Jacob especially) were very helpful, maps were provided for my sightseeing day. The food was plenteous at breakfast 🍳 and the options were many. My room was nice and spacious even though it was a solo travel. Only issue was the wifi in my room wasn't great but apart from that I loved it, I would stay here again. It was such a good trip!!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank livelifelara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews