We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Wolverine154
Albuquerque, New Mexico

An affordable & surprisingly pleasant hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Apr 2024
Frankly had to take a flyer on where to stay as it was my first time in Venice & didn't really know the lay of the land. Obviously need to use the water taxi system to stay on Lido to go to the main island of the city to see the "sights", etc.-this place is in a great location on Lido just a couple of blocks from the dock & near a few restaurants as well as a good grocery store less than a 5 min. walk away.

Room & bathroom was spacious & well appointed-had a classic Italian feel to it. Good sized mini-fridge as well. Breakfast was serviceable & overall staff were pleasant.

Not a bad option if one doesn't want to break the bank in Venice.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£245
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £245
  • Booking.com
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£124
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £124
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£90
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.4 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £114
  • Expedia.com
    £136
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £181
  • Algotels
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Villa Pannonia
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £99
  • Expedia.com
    £126
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £489
  • ZenHotels.com
    £469
  • Booking.com
0.9 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Official Hotel Site
  • ZenHotels.com
    £88
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £104
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £124
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Le Boulevard Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lido di Venezia
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveller rating
265
463
232
70
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
265
463
232
70
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scrambled eggs croissants water taxi central venice supermarket lido boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2023

We stayed 2 nights as part of a Trafalgar tour, very quirky hotel. The number one position for Bars, Restaurants, The Beach & Transport. Very Comfortable beds with Great Staff. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank irve2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2023

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights. Fabulous great value hotel. Lower rooms recently refurbished. Great location for beach, restaurants and bars. 10mins walk to lido water taxi. Staff very friendly especially Marco who was very helpful. Hot and cold breakfast plentiful and very good quality. Will definitely go back next year.

Room tip: Try to book ground floor rooms recently refurbished.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2023

The hotel is very conveniently located only about 150 meters from the main Lido vaporetto station and less than 1 km from the beach on the main street of Lido di Venezia.

The building is nice, however the rooms are somewhat tired and reminiscent of the grand old days of Italy being one of the few chic vacation spots in Europe. The dark wood furniture and the peeling plaster / paint coupled with a bit of mold around the air conditioner outlet are not the most pleasant sights.

The hotel was nevertheless clean and its breakfast was totally sufficient.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dmitri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2023

Lovely place to stay, really comfy room, clean and tidy. Would be very happy to stay there again. Staff helpful, building very boutique. Large bed for a double. Breakfast really nice. Defo a 5 star stay

Room tip: Minutes from the water taxi, shop just across the road and some lovely restaurants along the road.
Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jacqui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2023 via mobile

Brilliant hotel perfectly situated in Lido just a short walk from the ferry's and a few great local restaurants and bars. The staff are all incredibly friendly and helpful and our room was very clean with comfortable beds with plenty of pillows.

The breakfast is good and set us up for our long days of walking miles around Venice and the coffee is super strong.

We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Venice thank you to all the staff

Room tip: The bars and restaurants near the hotel are really good! Some of the best food we had in Venice was in Lido
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Baldwin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews