We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous on the Lido!!”
Review of Villa Casanova

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Casanova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Loved Villa Casanova and being taken care of so beautifully and what appeared to be effortlessly!! Kudos to Allesandro and his staff. One of the best times in Venice. I will definitely book again. Thank you thank you thank you!!!!

Room Tip: I think they were all good rooms!! Mine was in front on the ground floor and excellent. Large and ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chandini44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed in a Double room for three Nights. The room was very nicke and clean. The Atmosphäre was great. Marina, the Hotelier, made an excellent Job and a very Good breakfast. A Great Place to stay in venice! Tanks a Lot marina

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We spent two nights here in August. Very clean and nice room. Marina is gracious and made good restaurant recommendations. Very convenient to Venice day and night. Good breakfast with great cappuccino. Bed was comfortable and shower was great. Relaxing stay. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Our first floor room by the door was very nice. You do here the buzzer when people come in at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Great choice to visit Venezia - to stay on Lido in peaceful villa with hospital and friendly staff, enjoy quite place, green forest and beautiful view to Venezia sunset. Small surprise as every day refrigerator refueling is welcomed after arrival especially :-). We are sure we will be back soon. Thanks, Marina :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed here after a week on a cruise ship. The two experiences could not have been more different. Villa Casanova is a quiet retreat metres away from the Vaparetto where you can get to Saint Marco in around 13 minutes. The room was great for our family of 4 - clean and comfortable. There was a nice breakfast served in the back garden. Alessandro and Maria are perfect hosts. Nothing was too much trouble - even offering us umbrellas to take to the local lido beach. We didn't use them as our youngest was a little too small but they even offered us the use of bikes to see the island! If we ever return to Venice (unlikely in the near future and nothing to do with this magical place to stay) we would certainly return here. Thanks for a great few days.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank CarnivalCrusader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

How to begin this tale?

Two star-struck Canadian lovers embarked on a long-awaited, long-deserved get-away to explore the romantic islands of Venice. Though very far away from home, we found the small Villa Casanova on the internet and contacted Alessandro. Like the gentleman he is, Alessandro assisted us in every detail that allowed us to find our tired, jet-lagged souls, to the sanctuary of his villa.

We cannot thank you enough, Alessandro, for the perfect, exquisite, much anticipated and then expected espressos that you showered upon us every morning along with your wit and welcoming advice on the day's next adventure.

Alessandro, if you ever find yourself in Canada, it would be our pleasure to have you stay as "our" guest at the "Villa Ruth and Andy".

Warmest regards,

Andy and Ruth.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Lovely family room for 4. Breakfast excellent. Hosts Alessandro and Marina were both so friendly and accommodating. Allesandro even put on an early breakfast to fit in with our early departure. A beautiful location about a 10 minute boat ride from St Marks.Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aldob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.4 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
577 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
920 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Petit Palais
Hotel Petit Palais
#14 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Casanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Casanova

Address: Via Partecipazio Orso 9, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: £49 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Casanova 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Casanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Casanova Hotel Venice
Villa Casanova Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing