We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
398
78
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
78
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water bus main island pastries minute walk free bikes small fridge venice lido every morning the hustle and bustle car ferry small hotel alessandro waterbus tourists
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017

From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel so welcome! Daniella was very friendly and informative! Allesandro answered every email we sent, and proved very helpful! Our room was very comfortable and clean; breakfast was tasty and very fresh every morning! We could not find anything negative about the Villa Casanova. Both Allesandro and Daniella are the perfect hosts!

We bought a multi ticket for the water bus from Lido, which was so worth it! You can see all of Venice!

Although not cheap, Venice is well worth visiting, and we hope to return, and will definitely stay at the Villa Casanova.

Thank you Allesandro and Daniella (sorry for the delay!)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Where do I begin with this gem?! Daniella was amazing from the second we interacted with her. This was our first trip to Italy and there was a lot we had no clue about. Upon one of our email correspondence with Daniella she sent us information on the car ferry....... car ferry?!?! We had no clue what we were doing. Thank goodness she sent that info of who knows how long it would've taken us to figure it out.
Because The Villa is a small venue they have certain houses for check in but are very accommodating with your schedule. We were expecting originally to have a 10 hour ride north to Venice leaving us to check in around 8 pm but after some consideration we opted to head north a day early and stay over night closer to Venice. This was bringing us to our room 9 hours earlier then expected. So we figured we would just find the hotel, park and let Daniella know we were in the vicinity and would head out to see the sites. Well, to our surprise she was able to Give us a map and some wonderful advice amidst juggeling her guests that were leaving. We were so appreciative of all the valuable information! She also went through all the check in process with us and gave us our room key so that when we were done site seeing for the day we were all set and only had to retire to our room.
The hotel was very maticulously tended to. Every detail was perfect from the common room where you have breakfast in the morning to the decor throughout the hallways. There is defiantly a passion that can been seen and felt from the owners here!
The room includes breakfast which has an incredible assortment of everything from fresh fruits to oatmeals and pasteries to sliced meats and cheeses. What a great way to start your day before heading out into the hustle and bustle.
Make sure that you ask about the beach and take a moment to smell the incredible jasmine in front of the hotel.
We are already planning our next trip back and we will be staying at Villa Casanova again!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at this wonderful villa in Lido (hosted by the awesome Alessandro) to celebrate my 33rd birthday and Valentine's. What a great choice I made! The accommodation looks excellent, very clean and so cosy. I can't find anything to fault on it. It was easy to get to Venice, which was via the waterboat (we paid a return ticket for 15 Euros each). Alessandro can provide you with all the information that you need. He is super friendly and the service was just outstanding. I have to admit, I was quite sad leaving this place as our experience was just magical and we didn't want it to end. We were quite lucky that the sun was shining and the weather wasn't that chilly. We will MOST definitely come back and stay at this villa. So thank you for putting that smile on our faces. See you again Alessandro! x (Didi & Adi)

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teh Zahirah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed four nights in this delightful house. It is in a great location in a quiet leafy street, close to the water bus, bars, shops and restaurants. Alessandro is very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast is superb, as was our whole experience of staying at villa Casanova. Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kataine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at Villa Casanova twice now, firstly around 15 years ago. It remains a friendly and comfortable place with easy access to Venice. It's the perfect place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the main island. Alessandro and Martina are very friendly and helpful hosts who will assist with any queries about your stay and have good knowledge of Venice and it's complicated transport system.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews