We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous family friendly hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Orio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Villa Orio
Ranked #31 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous family friendly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

I've just spent a fantastic week at Hotel Villa Orio. It was great value and the staff were so welcoming and helpful. The rooms, although basic as you would expect, were cleaned every day and the breakfast was varied with really good croissants. a 10 minute walk takes you to a nice little beach and a 20 minute bus journey takes you to the vaparetto stop where you can then catch a boat to Venice and be there in about 20 minutes. I travelled with a young child and found the mix of beach and Venice perfect and the friendly reception to a toddler running round the hotel ensured my stay was relaxed. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andreah72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    31
    18
    9
    3
See reviews for
25
36
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmigham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

This hotel is a great little hotel situated in a residential area of Lido. It's situated just down the road from an uncrowded beach and on the same road as a few local amenities such as a few shops and a few local bars. It is also easy to access thanks to the bus stop directly outside the hotel. With regards to the accommodation itself, the room was really spacious and clean with an equally spacious and clean ensuite bathroom. The only critique of the room was that it was lacking a safe deposit box which the room could have benefited from (just for peace of mind). The hotel's managing team was also really friendly - which is always a bonus. Overall, this hotel was fantastic value for money and definitely a good choice for anyone wanting to stay on the Lido.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jambr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austria
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

This hotel has certainly a good price-quality ratio. Far more inexpensive than many other comparable hotels, it is indeed a good place to spend a day or two. The hotel and the rooms are nicely decorated and clean, the bathroom well equipped. Breakfast is included and has some variety. The greatest benefit, however, is the very friendly personell. The sound isolation, what is very important for me, was stunningly good - we could sleep very well, although our room was just next to the breakfast room.
Of course, in this price range, you cannot expect luxury. Among those small faults that are not really disturbing, but yet exististing, are the fact that the floor is of stone (or some similar material), which makes it quite cold (so don't forget to take your slippers!), that the heating is made through the airconditioning, that is quite noisy, and that the double bed is actually two beds bound together. But as I said, that was not really problem for me. The only thing that did bother me indeed was that the coffee in the breakfast room was really watered and tasted almost like tea! But there are bars next to the hotel, where you can have a good coffee, before you leave for Venice!
I think this hotel is good value and would therefore recommend it for those who prefer to stay in Lido.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mumrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Level Contributor
122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Located on scenic, beautiful, expensive Lido island across the lagoon from Venice. Family run with pleasant, helpful, caring staff. We stayed for 6 days and had a good time.We had a comfortable, clean room. An adequate breakfast was provided each morning and even on the morning we checked out at 5 am. a staff member prepared and packaged breakfast specially for us and this without our even asking. If you are staying in the Venice area for more than 4 or 5 days buy the 7 day travel ticket which gives you unlimited travel in the Venice area both by water bus and omnibus. If eating out and you are on a budget eat in Venice for a fraction of the cost of eating on Lido. Our one disappointment with Villa Orio is that it does not have elevators and we were on the top floor and had heavy luggage. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingman1352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

Great hospitality, large and in a classic style rooms, nice atmosphere and breakfast

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

we stayed here three nights. the staff is friendly, give much information. the room was good, big and clean. the bathroom was good. the breakfast was ok. the same as the other hotels in this pricerange. it takes 10-15 minutes by bus to the ferry from lido to venice. the bus goes often, and it stops right outside the hotel. the beach is 5 min walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lido di Venezia
5.2 mi away
Hotel Rigel
Hotel Rigel
#16 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Beatrice
Hotel Villa Beatrice
#244 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ca' del Moro Foresteria
Ca' del Moro Foresteria
#24 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#28 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
5.1 mi away
Byron Hotel
Byron Hotel
#30 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Petit Palais
Hotel Petit Palais
#11 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Orio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Orio

Property: Hotel Villa Orio
Address: Via Ca' Rossa 10 | Lido Alberoni, 30173 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Orio 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Villa Orio is a charming 3 stars hotel situated in the green area of the Lido of Venice near the Golf Club Venezia and a natural dunes oasis protect from the WWF. 25 rooms all with private bathroom, tv satellit, DVD, minibar, telephone. In the Hotel Villa Orio you will be received in a wide and comfortable atmosphere furnished with elegance and fantasy. The quiet that reigns around the Villa will transport you in far times where the modern frenzy will be only a memory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Orio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orio Hotel Venice
Hotel Villa Orio Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing