We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of Villa Gabriella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Gabriella
Ranked #11 of 18 Lido di Venezia B&B and Inns
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We enjoyed our three night stay at Villa Gabriella. The apartment was spacious and clean, and there is a fantastic 360 degree view from the roof (we liked to sit up there with a beer in the early evening). Our host, Stefano, was helpful when we reported problems, and kindly arranged for us to visit a glass factory and showroom on the island of Murano, which was one of the highlights of our visit to Venice. He also recommended some good places to eat, and allowed us to leave our suitcases inside the building after we had checked out of the apartment until we were ready to leave the island.
Although the fridge wasn’t working when we arrived Stefano replaced it the following day, and he also sorted out the bedside lights to get them working. The electricity supply to the apartment is somewhat restricted (the fuse tripped while cooking dinner) but once Stefano had explained that you can’t use more than two appliances at the same time we were able to manage (eg switch off the air conditioning when boiling the kettle and heating croissants in the oven).
The location of the Villa is excellent: only 5-10 minutes walk to lots of restaurants and shops, and a couple more to the water bus (and just across the road from the beach, if that’s what you want). We appreciated returning to the calm atmosphere of the Lido after a day spent sightseeing in the centre of Venice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahCW-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    17
    3
    5
    5
See reviews for
12
34
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Steyr, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We, a couple plus 2 teens, stayed for 4 nights in Villa Gabriella with Stefano and Alessandra using one Appartment (north) and one double bed room.
The Villa has a great location 3 mts walk to the beach and 12 mts to Vaporetto station.
The Villa has a beautiful architecture, the view from the roof Terrass is magnificant.
We enjoyed Stefano's hospitaöity very much, alle the admin with booking etc worked very professional and he serves us a welcome drink and explained all relevant details on the appartent and the sorrounding, incl restaurant recommandation (Osteria alla Frasca on Venice Island was great food and a nice hidden place)

A great place for all who enjoy a combination of culture, Venice city flair and beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FritzStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2013

What a great week we had. Our apartment was very clean and comfortable. We even had a bit of a view of the Sea. I loved coming back from time in Venice and getting away from the crowds to unwind on Lido and at Villa Gabriella. The beach is just next door and wonderful to walk to. At the Villa, I really enjoyed the rooftop sitting area which took in long distance views of the Sea, to mountains and Venice itself. We had a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Villa Gabriella on the Lido is a historic house built in 1922 and has been converted to B & B and apartments. The owner Stefano personally attended to us, and ensured a smooth stay. You are totally independent with three keys for gate, house and room entry. Can have your room until 3pm so no need to rush out in the morning if you have to check out that day. Ten minutes walk to the waterbus and frequent services to Venice. Transport is 24/7. Traditional bedroom so don't expect frills, but clean and comfortable. Very quiet setting. Picturesque.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dashing4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldenzaal, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2012

The owner / family treats you as real guests, very friendly, excellent breakfast and good service. I did not know that the Villa was located on an island and that i had to take the ferry. It was a high quality service by the host that he phoned me the evening before to explain how to travel.
Be aware that the rooms are located on the third floor and there is no elevator.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henk807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodrum City, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I strongly recommend to travellers who are planning to go to Venice to stay in peaceful Lido Island. It is only 15 minutes boat trip to San Marco. Villa Gabriella is a good choice for your staying in Lido. Ten minutes to boat station by walking and only few meters away from sandy beach of Lido.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This villa is located on the Lido island, which is about 20-30 min by public transport (boat) from Venice. And then its about 10-15 min walk from the boat stop or 2min by taxi (6 EU) But im so glad we didnt stay in the city! Its right on the beach of Adriatic sea, we had a breathtaking view from the patio, which was on the roof. We had a 2 bedroom condo with nice front yard in a gated community and including breakfast every morning just for 107$ a night! (it was i July,2011) . It felt so cozy,just like at home. On the Lido island there are a lot of nice restaurants and shops (5-10 min walk from the villa,but you need to ask about shortcut ;) Owners are very nice and hospitable! It was the best stay in our Eurotrip 2011!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liubov777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
364 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Venice
Hotel Excelsior Venice
#11 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
911 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Petit Palais
Hotel Petit Palais
#13 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
888 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
818 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Gabriella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Gabriella

Property: Villa Gabriella
Address: Via Istria Lido 12, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Gabriella Dimora Storica Liberty is a part of a villa built in 1922. The design was inspired to the Palladio's Rotonda. Located in the Lido Island (Lido di Venezia is Blue Flag for sea water since 2008!), in front of the Adriatic Sea.Villa Gabriella has 2 B&B rooms and 4 flats with kitchen.It's 20 minutes far from S. Mark Sq. Wonderful panoramic seafront terrace. Last complete restoration: 2010!Ideal for work or relaxation! The Lido Venice Bed & Breakfast Villa Gabriella has been recently renovated, and boasts charming characteristics dating back to the early 1900s. Don't hesitate to ask the helpful staff about local attractions as well as the private facilities belonging to the Bed and Breakfast.Available the prestigeous "Sala colonne" for meetings with PC, TV LARGE VIDEO SCREEN, STEREO, WI-Fi Internet FOR 10-12 persons. Relaxation is easy thanks to the private beach and laid-back ambience, which makes it a superb alternative to the more cramped or crowded Venice hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Gabriella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Gabriella Hotel Venice
Villa Gabriella Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing