We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Le Ville del Lido

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Just got back from a fantastic weekend here... Friendly staff and perfect location. Very easy to access by the Vaporetto! Would definitely stay again.... Lovely big rooms and extremely clean... Would be even better when it's a little warmer outside and the pool is avaliable... But didn't mind so much as it was -9 outside so took full advantage of the heating system instead! Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmeliaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    73
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
141
86
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Be warn you need to arrive before 8:30 PM thats when the lobby closes!!!!

We arrived late due to a plane connection and the lobby was closed. Lucky that I had the phone number for the Hotel that Expedia provided and some one answered.

The gentleman arrived with in 10 minutes and processed our check in.

It was a great place to stay.

Here are some pictures of the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HMSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

If you are visiting Venice, there is no reason to stay in the center. It is only 20 minutes boat ride from San Marco to Lido. The hotel prices are almost half price, and it is more quiet for resting after long days walking the canals. The restaurants in Lido are cheaper and the service better. If you are staying more than a day or two, buy a 3 or more days bus ticket, or the Venice tourist card.
Any way we stayed at "Le Ville del Lido" for 5 days and was worth every cent we payed. The hotel is located 5 minutes walking distance from the Lido boat stop and the shopping area, where most of the restaurants, super markets are and only a few steps from the beach. It is built on a large area, by the sea. For those who don't like to walk, there is a bus stop just outside the hotel, however I am not sure how often the bus services this area. The building blocks of the hotel are around a large pool area, very suitable for families and small kids. The rooms are spacious, rustic style, heavy curtains, nice bathrooms, a kitchen area where cooking is possible. TV set (our was not working), hair dryer available. A nice thing for families is that the apartments have 2 bedrooms . There is also an internal staircase, leading to a very spacious veranda, with a parasol, sunbed, a table and chairs, for those who wish to take their breakfast outdoors,or relax and suntan.Room service available on a daily basis, the personnel is very polite and helpful. There is no restaurant in this hotel. There is wireless internet available, but NOT all of the buildings are covered, due to the distance from the reception were the router is located. In this case you can always visit the reception area where there is a salon to stay for as long you need to read your emails etc. This hotel is not smoking, but for those who smoke the veranda option is available. All in all that was an excellent choice, we saved a lot of money and our stay was perfect. I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially for families.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank christosDk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, Uk
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

We booked to stay here for 4 nights in October having read the good reviews on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. I can only echo the good things already said here by previous reviewers.

We found the hotel easily having taken the Alilaguna boat from the airport. We walked straight down the main street,(noting the Billa supermarket en route) turned right at the bottom, past the Hotel des Bains (currently being renovated) and then turned right and into the hotel.

We were met by a friendly and helpful english speaking receptionist and were then taken to our appartment which was spacious and clean.

There were just two of us, so the spare bedroom and bathroom were locked.

The small kitchinette area was well equipped and proved very useful for breakfasts and we also cooked a couple of dinners too. There was no kettle so we boiled water for drinks in a pan, and strangely no tin opener! But anything else you could think of was there, including plenty of crockery, glasses and cutlery.

It was good to have the extra space - a lounge/dining area with the kitchinette as well as our en-suite bedroom - especially on the rainy windy day we experienced, when we stayed in most of the day and a cramped hotel room would have been very restrictive.

The pool area looked lovely - but it was too cold for dip - likewise for the beach - which is just across the road.

The only criticicm we had was that of a lack of sound proofing. On several occasions we could hear the voices of our neighbours - though only when we were in our bedroom.

However, we would not hesitate to recommend the hotel and would happily return.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

What a lovely, lovely place. Me and the Mrs went there as a weekend away few weeks ago. Stayed here as alternative to the busy St Marks. Staff friendly and the room clean, and beautifully decorated. Would not hesitate in going back!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deckard75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We booked a trip to Italy that included Venice. We looked at hotels on the central islands but most places were out of our price range. Found this place on Lido island and we were not disappointed. It's a little out of the way but it's really nice have a place to retreat too after elbowing through crowds all day. It was also very quiet. I think the hotel was only have full but there was practically no traffic and we didn't hear any of our neighbors.
Check-in was pretty simple. The person at the desk was very friendly and welcoming. He personally took us to our room to show us where everything was and make sure there were no problems. The suite had a little kitchenette with stove and small fridge so my husband and I ate all of our breakfasts and alternating lunches/dinners in our suite. Big money and time saver.
The room was very clean and well kept. A little aged but well maintained. The hotel has free Wi-Fi but the signal doesn't reach the rooms. You have to sit by the pool or in the reception room to get a signal.
I would definitely book again if we return to Venice.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank calimiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Pros:
10 mins to vaporetta, then 15 mins to San Marco.
Excellent facilities in room for self catering.
Great location for beach- even on a poor weather day. Out of hotel then turn left.
'Billa' Supermarket 5 mins away on main street, sells all you'll need.
Great roof terrace if sunny.
Lots of places on Lido for a relaxing breakfast or dinner- much cheaper too.

Cons:
Hot water is from a tank. There is not enough for two showers so consider filling a bath (only less than halfway and you'll have to share the water) We got caught out on the first day!
The hotel's threatening disclaimer. We were asked to sign a disclaimer that said we had to pay €50 if we didn't clean the kitchen to their satisfaction or broke a cup! We've never had this before, but the wording made you feel like you were back at school: "we will inspect the room on your departure, and charge if we are not satisfied". Spoke to the manager about it but he was insistent, so I gave him a wrong credit card number. He was satisfied and so was I, but then he wasn't aware! Didn't like his manner though, and this left a sour taste.
Watch out for mosquitos with the bedroom window open- even in October!

Room Tip: Question the disclaimer with the manager.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_stone_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#10 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.6 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Le Ville del Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Le Ville del Lido

Property: Residence Le Ville del Lido
Address: Via M.Bragadin, 38, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#2 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Le Ville del Lido 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Le Ville del Lido" is a residence of 1st Category, composed by luxury suites.
 The Residence is located just 10 meters from the famous beach of the Lido Island and just 15 minutes by boat from Saint Mark's Square and reaching the main attractions of Venice will not be difficult. For the lovers of tranquility this is the ideal place to spend unforgettable holidays with your family and for the sportifs, the Lido range a lot of activities such as golf,tennis, cycling.
 The beach of the Lido is the perfect place to relax on the beach reading a good book.

They are part of LeVille del Lido the Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi (opened from May to late October) and private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Le Ville del Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Ville Del Lido Suite Residence Hotel Venice
Residence Le Ville Del Lido Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing