We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy to stay at this place at the Lido”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Happy to stay at this place at the Lido”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We choose to stay at the Lido during our visit to Venice in June. The main reason was that we needed parking space & this place has it. It was funny that after the reservation was made, we never paid attention to details how to get there. Until we're confused by our GPS, we read the instruction i.e. to take ferry. The ferry has regular schedule. It was quite a nice trip as we passed Venice main tourist attractions.

The residence is similar to villa concept. Nice neighborhood. Quiet. One villa has a few rooms. A room is spacious with bedroom, living room, small kitchen & dining area and bathroom. Nice pool is located near the reception. Parking at the residence area is free of charge.

Staff is helpful. Many information about tours, brochures can be obtained at the lobby.

Yummy Italian breakfast.

This place is about 10 minute walking to water ferry to Venice. Regular ferry schedule too.

If you're driving i.e. leaving Lido by ferry to the mainland, if possible, purchase ferry ticket in advance to avoid long queue at the ferry station.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ekristanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    91
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
182
111
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Qatar
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I can only agree with what the other users have written. I just wish the pool stayed open later than 7pm as the lovely summer evenings would have been more enjoyable sat around there. It was quiet and peaceful which is why I chose it. Venice is very busy and quite noisy and as I dont sleep well without quiet this place was perfect. The island of Lido itself is quite safe and we were walking about the back streets to get back to the hotel (800m walk) at 11.30pm one night and felt quite relaxed. It is a little tiring to walk back after a heavy day in Venice itself but there are taxis at the water bus stop (8 Euros) but as the walk is through some pretty scenery we didnt mind too much. Breakfast is adequate, beds VERY COMFORTABLE, pool is lovely and big enough and the jacuzzi bit is also nice. Reception closes at 8pm so take care if you are arriving late.

Kitchenette is small but adequate enough. Fridge was big enough for fruits, water etc. Pots and pans were above average quality and crockery etc was good. Supermarket was also 800m away, near the water taxi area so we just picked up bits as needed on the way back. The cafe at Ville de lido has a nice choice of food and was not overpriced.

Room Tip: We had Room 158 which was on the corner next to a juice/snack bar which was a little noisy until abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie1962Qatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We were in Venice for a week and, while we love the place, we knew that a whole seven days of among so many tourists would drive us crazy. This hotel was the perfect spot. We nipped into Venice when we chose (it's only a 10-15 minute boat journey away). Otherwise, we went to the beach, sat in the cafes watching the locals, walked the streets deciding which of the beautiful villas we would like to make our own, or lay at the pool with a good book. The hotel is quiet, the staff friendly and the gardens create a terrific sense of space. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank YBarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vihti Finland
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

A very quiet location with only 10min away from the waterbus station to reach the centre in another 10-15 minutes. Rooms were spacious + a living room and small cooking facilities. Management and staff really helpful and nice. The Lido restaurants are just a walk away as well as the beach. We are certainly returning to this place and If you are looking for good value for money this is the place to stay !

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikko E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Nice modern apartment blocks with rooms decorated in the "old style". Kept very clean and tidy by the staff. Beds very comfortable, our shower room was a bit small. Sadly it was not warm enough to use the outside pool, which looked lovely! Gardens kept very well.
Reception staff/management were lovely, spoke perfect English, and were very helpful with information about getting about etc. Breakfast was good, but not extensive (mind you the sugar coated, jam filled croissants were superb!), it could have been improved by having fresh fruit salad each day and boiled eggs maybe.
Definitely recommended for families.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonJonesFamily999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This accommodation is on the Lido di venezia which is a short boat hop from the mainland Venice. It is spacious , it has a lounge kitchen , bedroom and separate bathroom. It is actually a 2 bedroom apartment if required. It has 2 balconies and the only downside to the rooms is that you can hear your neighbours in the bedroom.. Overall a nice place which I would rate both as a Summer sun holiday ( the nice beach is very close) or a cultural holiday with the wonderful mainland Venice or a combination.

We did not find any restaurants of quality on the Lido but it is peaceful as opposed to the mainland which is hustle and bustle but fun.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmygreenough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

There is not a single bad thing that comes to my mind!
The apartment was clean and spacious. A fully equipped kitchenette was available, that we used mostley for breakfast. The pool was perfect to take a bath in the afternoon even late in september. Regarding location: i choosed this hotel on purpose because it was situated in Lido, away from the busy and crowded Venice. But access to Venice is really easy: the vaporetto stop (line 1) is at a 10 to 12 minutes walk from the hotel. The trip with the vaporetto is max 15 minutes. If you choose to stay away from Venice for a day, the beach is just across the street. Finally, crossing from Lido to San Marco at sunset may be one of the most beautiful experiences to live.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vlad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Venice
Hotel Excelsior Venice
#11 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
908 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
817 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
316 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
551 reviews
0.6 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Le Ville del Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Le Ville del Lido

Property: Residence Le Ville del Lido
Address: Via M.Bragadin, 38, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#2 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Le Ville del Lido 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Le Ville del Lido" is a residence of 1st Category, composed by luxury suites.
 The Residence is located just 10 meters from the famous beach of the Lido Island and just 15 minutes by boat from Saint Mark's Square and reaching the main attractions of Venice will not be difficult. For the lovers of tranquility this is the ideal place to spend unforgettable holidays with your family and for the sportifs, the Lido range a lot of activities such as golf,tennis, cycling.
 The beach of the Lido is the perfect place to relax on the beach reading a good book.

They are part of LeVille del Lido the Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi (opened from May to late October) and private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Le Ville del Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Ville Del Lido Suite Residence Hotel Venice
Residence Le Ville Del Lido Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing