We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2013

My husband and 15 year old daughter have just got back after staying here for 4 nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived in torrential rain so took a taxi from the ferry stop which was a little extravagant and cost 10 euros but worth every euro as I don't think we would have found it. It is in a residential area, the accommodation is lovely a bit modern from outside, but inside is decorated in typical Italian style. We had two bedrooms and 2 bathrooms which was handy with a teenager. The beds were comfy and surprised to find lovely clean white towels and toiletries provided along with a daily maid service, again not expected. The kitchen area is two electric rings and a fridge. No kettle (note to hotel....get some kettles...it would please your English guests!) Took ages to boil the water in a saucepan and we forgot to take tea bags, coffee so ended up buying some in the supermarket. Nice to have a fridge and we didn't have breakfast included so just bought bread and cheese from the supermarket which is near to the ferry. The walk to the ferry is not that far and is pleasant both in the morning and evening, it is well lit and we felt safe. If you are a little in firm or don't like walking then book a hotel nearer the ferry stop.

The Lido...we liked staying here as you got away from the hustle of Venice, we were a little out of season, but could imagine in the height of the summer the beach would be a lovely escape. A few restaurants and bars near to the apartment, a couple are for tourists and serve set menus, which were not that good. On the whole we were a bit disappointed with the food both in Venice and on the Lido, but we weren't prepared to pay 35 euros for a main course, perhaps if we had we would have sampled some better food. There is a market on the Lido on a Tuesday morning, worth a walk to and you get to see some more of the island. If we had been there longer we would have taken the bus or hired bikes.

Venice...glad I have seen it, not sure I would go back. Lots of tourists, did feel at times I was on a film set, you are so used to seeing the vistas that it was hard to take in. St Marks Square at the weekend is horrendous, go early evening or make the effort and get up early, it is so beautiful when it is empty. The Doge's palace is open from 8.30am good time to go, no queues. We didn't do the gondola trip but took advantage of using the vaporetta and stayed on all the way up the grand canal. Found some lovely tapas style bars around the Rialto Market area, lovely to stop at 12.00 and have a glass of wine and some food, like the locals. We went into venice in the evening to take some night photos, would recommend it, it is a different place.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 112 next to reception, wifi was excellent here, but believe it is not so good in o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheAustinsTowcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2013

One of the best place I have stayed very clean and tidy excellent customer service. The beds were very nice and comfy the bathroom were provided with fresh clean towel and spare soaps and shampoo and most of all it was very clean.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

My wife and I paid our fifth visit to the wonderful Ville de Lido last October. I did not think that we could receive a warmer welcome then we have had on previous occasions but we did! Not least was the much appreciated bottle of wine brought to our room to mark the occasion of my birthday. In this regard I must give a special mention to Fjorda who we corresponded with in advance of our visit and greeted us on our arrival.

I can pay no greater compliment then to say that the residence is exactly the same as we remembered it from previous visits (see my review of August 31st 2012). You really can't go wrong with this Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dublinview D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel that was very nice, the service was great and the breakfast was nice, but the location is a bit far from the boat-bus to venice main island, 7 minute walk as mentioned by the hotel description turns out to be 10-15 minutes walk and in the cold season of Venice carnival this could be a drawback if you're not in shape.
In addition the internet signal does not cover all of the room so we had to come to the reception for signal, and the TV in the room is ridiculously small.
Nevertheless the value for money is good and the hotel is nice.

Room Tip: If internet wireless signal is important, choose a room closer to the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilc83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Le Ville del Lido has everything. Fabulous, roomy accommodation, friendly, helpful staff, free wi-fi, across the road from the beach, a tasty continental breakfast and a swimming pool! Our apartment had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen/lounge and stairs up to a very roomy patio with a recliner and patio table and chairs. My bed was the comfiest bed I've ever slept in too! The Lido is a great area to stay if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle of Venice itself. The vaporetto run often from Venice to The Lido and if you buy an inexpensive travelcard you can come and go as you please. We had breakfast on the patio overlooking the pool. Fabulous! I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbiedoodle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights during a trip to Venice.
Although the rooms are nice and the service is great, I wouldn't recommend this place if you are looking for a getaway in Venice.
It is another 15 minutes from the end of the grand canal by waterbus, and another 10 minute walk from the stop.
After a long day sight seeing it is a long journey back, before doing the same again for the evening!
If you want to experience Venice, choose a lower rated hotel in venice itself. The rooms here aren't nice enough to put up with the inconvenience.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rob-and-marsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

my niece and I stayed in a one bedroom apartment for 3 nights on our first visit to Venice. we found it a bit hard to find (the website map is a bit delphic) but its only a 10 inute walk from the vaporetto stop - and as they say fro there 15 minuts to St Mark's. Accomodation was great value - decent sized lounge and bedroom; slightly cramped but very functional bathroom -- and if we had been there in slightly warmed weather a great terrace to our apartment and a very inviting looking pool. The gardens are delightful. The hosts are charming and recommendations for local restaurants well worth following (we made a big mistake on night one when we didn't). Having a fridge as useful but we weren;t sure that the hot rungs woudl really allow proper self-catering. Breakfast was OK -- but not as special as everything else.

Lido itself was a great place to stay -- easy to get to the airport by boat. Easy to get to Venice.

Just go there.

Room Tip: we were in Goethe -- a bit near the road.... upstairs rooms have terraces - downstairs ones seemed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pansymclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.3 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
927 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Venice
Hotel Excelsior Venice
#9 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
971 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#8 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
328 reviews
0.6 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Le Ville del Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Le Ville del Lido

Address: Via M.Bragadin, 38, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#2 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: £61 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Le Ville del Lido 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Le Ville del Lido" is a residence of 1st Category, composed by luxury suites. The Residence is located just 10 meters from the famous beach of the Lido Island and just 15 minutes by boat from Saint Mark's Square and reaching the main attractions of Venice will not be difficult. For the lovers of tranquility this is the ideal place to spend unforgettable holidays with your family and for the sportifs, the Lido range a lot of activities such as golf,tennis, cycling. The beach of the Lido is the perfect place to relax on the beach reading a good book. They are part of LeVille del Lido the Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi (opened from May to late October) and private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Fastbooking, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Le Ville del Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Ville Del Lido Suite Residence Hotel Venice
Residence Le Ville Del Lido Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing