We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic apartment in good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment in good location.”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Went to Venice on a 2 day break and the accommodation was superb. Very clean, lovely balcony and great pool. The staff were very helpful and advised us of local restaurants etc. Nice and peaceful and only metres from the beach. On a 2 night break a bit far to go into venice each day but if staying longer I would say absolutely perfect!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    86
    14
    1
    3
See reviews for
162
106
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Just returned from a week at the Ville del Lido suites. The apartments are very well equipped and cleaned daily. We had a fabulous little garden area with lounger and garden furniture, great to sit out with breakfast. It's a short walk to the ferry port to take you to Venice but well worth the walk for the peace and tranquility after a busy day in Venice. The beach is just across the road from the apartments and due to the time of year was very quiet, had choice of beach huts to sit outside. The staff were lovely, really friendly and helpful. These apartments were ideal for us as we were there for a week and wanted a bit of sightseeing and a bit of relaxation time. Would definitely return to Ville del Lido residences.

Room Tip: Room at back of reception was very quiet, nobody passing by and away from road at beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LMc766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed there for one night in may and really enjoyed our stay!

Good bits: excellent accommodation, roof balcony and picturesque setting

Bad bits: whilst it is only 15 minutes from St mark's square it takes over an hour get to the bus or train station and the pool was closed despite the good weather

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler’s Ford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Just returned from a short stay at le Ville del Lido Suite Residence. What a beautiful place, yes it is a modern building, or buildings as it is divided into areas which they call villas. They are decorated in typical Venitan style inside with the ornate painted furniture. This hotel is a very good option if you are travelling with your family, or would be ideal if you are with children. When we were there the pool wasn't open and they were getting it ready, but a very nice area and I would consider returning here, as it is a nice option to chill by the pool away from the hub bub of Venice, or walk along the beach which is just across the road. We had one king size bed and bathroom, and another twin bedroom with shower. A small kitchen and lounge area which had a small TV, but you can only get the news on in English. Outside the "villa" was a pond with Koi carp. The gardens are very pretty and dripping with heavenly smelling wisteria at this time of year. To get to the hotel, on arrival we only had hand baggage, so you get off the boat and proceed up the main street which is opposite the port. Along here you will see all the restaurants and shops. There is a Billa supermarket where we bought wine, bread cheese and ham one evening instead of going out. If you walk to the very end of this main road, which is very pleasant then turn right, go past Hotel del Bains and to the next junction, on the corner this is Le ville del Lido Residence. If you go on google maps, it shows the wrong poistion. We were greeted very warmly by the hotel staff, and if you go they explain to you the short cut into town and to the port. This will take you through a residential area, the houses are beautiful and also all dripping with wisteria at this time of year. They also explain where are some good restaurants inexpensive and higher end, we loved them all. One day we went over to Venice, I have been before but had forgot how breathtakinly beautiful it is, you don't need to spend loads of money as just walking and getting lost will take you on the most wonderful journey with photo opportunities at every turn. Try the side street trattorias and cafes, have a Prosecco and a simple pasta dish, walk on grab an icecream, not expensive and very delicious. If pre buying your tickets from veniceconnected.com for the vaporetto you will need to enter the PNR into the machine, we were very confused, but click on veniceconeccted, nicely hidden at the base of the screen then it is self exlpanatory. The boat trips themselves are great and the views are beautiful. Our last day we went to Murano, change boats at St Elena. Murano is softer than Venice, and the glass produced by the artists verge from ridiculous to completely stunning. Then we return back to Lido, all part of a lovely day. At the time we stayed they weren't serving breakfast in the hotel dining room. We had to complete our requests, tea, coffee, juice, croissants bread, ham,cheese, yogurts and cereal. It was delivered to your suite when you wished, and we always ate outside in the sun on our patio. We had a fantastic time and we can't wait to return. Many thanks to charming Fjorda Hyseni and her colleagues for her helpful advice and welcoming manner. We will be back.

Room Tip: They all look nice, but further away from the road would be best, as a noisy bar on the corner, thou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HampshireJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

My fiance and I stayed at Le Ville del Lido for a long weekend, we had specifically selected this hotel because they had a pool, and the weather was beginning to warm up. We didn't find out until we arrived that the pool doesn't open until May.
The hotel itself is great, lots of space and the best bed I have ever slept on. The air conditioning in our room was not switched on which meant that the room got quite warm at night, and a local bar on the first night was playing music very loudly until 2am so sleeping with the window open was impossible. We complained the next morning and the very helpful guy at reception told us next time to call straight away so that they could have asked the bar to turn the music down. Breakfast was fairly basic, but fine for the price. The journey into Venice itself using the alilaguna water taxis was ok as they run very frequently (24hrs a day too) and only takes 15 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towcester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

My husband and 15 year old daughter have just got back after staying here for 4 nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived in torrential rain so took a taxi from the ferry stop which was a little extravagant and cost 10 euros but worth every euro as I don't think we would have found it. It is in a residential area, the accommodation is lovely a bit modern from outside, but inside is decorated in typical Italian style. We had two bedrooms and 2 bathrooms which was handy with a teenager. The beds were comfy and surprised to find lovely clean white towels and toiletries provided along with a daily maid service, again not expected. The kitchen area is two electric rings and a fridge. No kettle (note to hotel....get some kettles...it would please your English guests!) Took ages to boil the water in a saucepan and we forgot to take tea bags, coffee so ended up buying some in the supermarket. Nice to have a fridge and we didn't have breakfast included so just bought bread and cheese from the supermarket which is near to the ferry. The walk to the ferry is not that far and is pleasant both in the morning and evening, it is well lit and we felt safe. If you are a little in firm or don't like walking then book a hotel nearer the ferry stop.

The Lido...we liked staying here as you got away from the hustle of Venice, we were a little out of season, but could imagine in the height of the summer the beach would be a lovely escape. A few restaurants and bars near to the apartment, a couple are for tourists and serve set menus, which were not that good. On the whole we were a bit disappointed with the food both in Venice and on the Lido, but we weren't prepared to pay 35 euros for a main course, perhaps if we had we would have sampled some better food. There is a market on the Lido on a Tuesday morning, worth a walk to and you get to see some more of the island. If we had been there longer we would have taken the bus or hired bikes.

Venice...glad I have seen it, not sure I would go back. Lots of tourists, did feel at times I was on a film set, you are so used to seeing the vistas that it was hard to take in. St Marks Square at the weekend is horrendous, go early evening or make the effort and get up early, it is so beautiful when it is empty. The Doge's palace is open from 8.30am good time to go, no queues. We didn't do the gondola trip but took advantage of using the vaporetta and stayed on all the way up the grand canal. Found some lovely tapas style bars around the Rialto Market area, lovely to stop at 12.00 and have a glass of wine and some food, like the locals. We went into venice in the evening to take some night photos, would recommend it, it is a different place.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 112 next to reception, wifi was excellent here, but believe it is not so good in o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheAustinsTowcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2013

One of the best place I have stayed very clean and tidy excellent customer service. The beds were very nice and comfy the bathroom were provided with fresh clean towel and spare soaps and shampoo and most of all it was very clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#11 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
878 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
805 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#7 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
869 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Laguna
Villa Laguna
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
537 reviews
0.6 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Le Ville del Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Le Ville del Lido

Property: Residence Le Ville del Lido
Address: Via M.Bragadin, 38, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#2 Family Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Le Ville del Lido 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Le Ville del Lido" is a residence of 1st Category, composed by luxury suites.
 The Residence is located just 10 meters from the famous beach of the Lido Island and just 15 minutes by boat from Saint Mark's Square and reaching the main attractions of Venice will not be difficult. For the lovers of tranquility this is the ideal place to spend unforgettable holidays with your family and for the sportifs, the Lido range a lot of activities such as golf,tennis, cycling.
 The beach of the Lido is the perfect place to relax on the beach reading a good book.

They are part of LeVille del Lido the Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi (opened from May to late October) and private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Le Ville del Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Ville Del Lido Suite Residence Hotel Venice
Residence Le Ville Del Lido Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing