We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bugget clean hotel”
Review of Hotel Sorriso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Sorriso
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Vilnius
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“bugget clean hotel”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stay for 3 days on August,

chose this hotel because of location near beach and Venice and wanted to escape tourists places.

rooms was clean, not big, but it feel like 2 star hotel. tv shows only few English channels, bad nice cancellation. Breakfast was OK, really tasty home made crrossans.
Hotel is ease reachable by public transport. beach are 50m away from hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ViktorasZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    62
    20
    0
    2
See reviews for
20
63
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is the best 2 star hotel I ever stayed in. The room were spacious, beds were perfect, air condition worked and free wifi. Service was good. Breakfast is what you can expect from a 2 star hotel - still they served fresh connetto's - which was a nice surprise. It is located close to the beach - and 5-10 minutes by bus to the ferry that will take you to Piazza Marco in 15 minutes

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JorgenDemartino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I had the most amazing time at Hotel Sorriso. Its owner Caterina, her family, the staff and of course Zumo, the sweet family dog, made me feel at home. The hotel is in a wonderful location, kind of a residential neighborhood very close to the beach, the lagoon, and to nice local restaurants and shops. Staying in Lido is completely worthy as everything is cheaper than in Venice, the food is incredible, people are very nice and you truly get to enjoy the beauty of Italy without thousands of tourists around you. At least 3 buses stop close by the hotel and they all take you to the main vaporetto station, from where you can go to San Marco airport, all vaporetto stops in Venice in between 15 to 30 minutes, as well as to Murano and Burano Islands (http://www.actv.it/en). Also, if like me you are taking a summer course in San Niccolo, bus A takes you directly there.

The hotel is not luxurious but it has been recently renovated and with the exception of a safe in the room, you will find everything you need, including a spacious wardrobe, excellent wifi free connection, a very powerful shower, a hairdryer, tv, phone and most importantly everything is always SPOTLESS. Breakfast includes everything you will find in an Italian cafe, starting with coffee and croissants, but also cereals, yogurt, ham and juice.

Everyone at the hotel is ready to help you out, I truly enjoyed my stay, I travelled alone but never felt that way while in the hotel. I highly recommend you to stay here and I will for sure try to go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VeronicaH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

A pleasant stay away from the crowd and noise of venice.A very calm location very near to the beach.Rooms were basic and clean.Worth the value of the price.Staff was very helpful and polite.Easy and frequent bus & ferry service from hotel to all the major destinations in venice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lipi_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

very good hotel arrived at 11.20 pm keys waiting for us.room was big and airy with very good air conditioning which kept us alive at night ! Normal continental breakfast with good range of food.Staff very friendly and helpful .would stay again.Tip for travelling round venice buy a alilaguna pass for the time you are staying 72 hour pass cost 65 euros.this includes 4 hour tour and unlimited travel all round venice.Took bags back to airport morning we left then went back to venice to go up and down grand canal all included.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a four night stay at the Sorriso Hotel. We booked this by e-mail in October after reading all the reviews. We are always apprehensive when we arrive at any accommodation after having stayed in some real dives in Australia, Canada, Europe and the USA. We have nothing but good to say about this hotel starting with the communication by e-mail to Piero – the Reception co-ordinator which included detailed directions to reach the hotel. On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by the owner Caterina with whom I had spoken on the phone a few weeks earlier to confirm our booking. Both Caterina and Piero’s command of the English language is excellent. We had requested a quiet room with a sea view and a powerful shower all of which we were given. We also had a view of a riding school which was an added bonus. The room - 306 was immaculately clean and bright. It was well furnished and it was nice to have coat hangers in the wardrobe. Someone previously mentioned that there was no mirror in the bedroom but the large lit mirror in the bathroom was perfectly adequate. We were provided with two lovely thick, soft white bath towels, two hand towels and two face towels which were changed twice during our stay. We were also provided with shower gel and soap which again was replaced twice. The shower was certainly powerful and a joy to use. I have read different views of the breakfast but we couldn’t fault it. Yes there was not a tremendous selection but who would not be happy with a choice of two fruit juices, a selection of yogurts, soft cheeses, and cold ham, three cereals, one of which was muesli, jams, chocolate spread and honey. There was also Melba toast and another kind of crisp bread, sliced crusty bread, crusty rolls, croissants and fruit muffins. Freshly made coffee with warm frothy milk to allow you to make cappuccino - the coffee and milk was constantly been topped up as were the bread and croissants. There was also a selection of teas. Yes the waitresses did not walk around with a constant smile on their faces but they did smile and acknowledge if you spoke and smiled to them (who can smile all the time). Caterina has a dog Zumo with whom I tried to make friends with but he was very shy, Caterina seeing that I wanted to befriend him gave me a dog biscuit to give to him. I was so pleased when he took it from me and allowed me to pet him and when we left this morning he came with Caterina to let me say bye to him – made my morning. Getting around from the hotel was no problem. We walked to the ferry a few times and it only took 30 minutes but the bus service is excellent and not expensive – taking only 5-10 minutes to get from the hotel to the ferry. There is a well stocked Coop about a ten minute walk from the hotel. We asked if we could borrow a knife and were given not only a knife but a plate and a couple of napkins from Piero. As there was no safe in the room Caterina put our valuables in the hotel safe. As we were leaving early this morning Caterina kindly arranged for us to have breakfast at 7.30 a.m. and Piero set up an automated alarm call for us. As for paying our bill we could have paid it when we arrived but agreed with Caterina that we would pay it last night. Finally we don’t know where the two star rating comes from as we think it should be at least three stars. Thanks again Caterina, Piero and staff and Zumo for helping to make our holiday complete.

Room Tip: Room 306 is spacious and has excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirstyanne108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponteland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

A very friendly efficiently run hotel which provides a good level of accommodation and service. An efficient local bus service which operates 24 hours a day gets you to the water bus ferry in less than 10 minutes. Breakfast is fairly basic but quite acceptable for the price. I have absolutely no complaints and would recommend it to anyone not keen on high Venice prices.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pontman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
1.1 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Petit Palais
Hotel Petit Palais
#10 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
1.8 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ca' del Moro Foresteria
Ca' del Moro Foresteria
#28 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Meridiana
Hotel La Meridiana
#24 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sorriso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sorriso

Property: Hotel Sorriso
Address: Via Cristoforo Colombo Lido 22 | Venice Lido, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lido di Venezia
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sorriso 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sorriso set on Venice Lido, is an excellent choice if you wish to combine Venetian history and art with a relaxing seaside vacation.This family-run hotel has recently been totally refurbished and offers bright and comfortable guest rooms. It has its own private beach area with umbrellas available on request, special prices are also provided for the guests at the Golf Club and Tennis Club of the island. Located in a relaxing and green area between amazing sunrises on the sea and stunning sundek on the lagoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sorriso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sorriso Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing