We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ca' del Moro Foresteria
Nearby Hotels
US$410
US$311
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Panorama(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
US$269
US$234
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Pannonia(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
US$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Laguna(Lido di Venezia)
US$344
US$255
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Meridiana(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Mabapa(Lido di Venezia)(Great Value!)
US$881
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rigel(Lido di Venezia)
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Boulevard Hotel(Lido di Venezia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Cipro(Lido di Venezia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
65
133
73
26
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
133
73
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsshuttle busgreat poolhambread rollstravel passvending machineday passfresh fruitminute journeynice sizemain lidothe ground floorquiet placeboiled eggswaterbuscheese
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This place was lovely and we will no doubt return. We are a couple in our 50's, and although fit we are not sporty so we made no use of any sporting facilities apart from the pool. Although the hotel was full, it never felt 'full' as it is over a large area and there was always space around the pool and enough (very good quality) sun beds available (you do have to pay 3 euros for the use of a towel though). Breakfast was very nice (fruit salad, croissants, bread rolls, cheese, ham, eggs) etc and again the room never felt crowded or had queues forming. From our hotel room to San Marco Square it took us 35 minutes only (that was first catching the local bus to the port and then the water bus, both run 24 hours and very frequently although that may change if you are out till the small hours!) The bar/restaurant situated by the pool is very nice and the food is good and reasonably priced (we drink beer rather than wine and that probably pushed the cost up a bit). All staff in every department of the hotel were very helpful and approachable, extremely friendly people. I would have no qualms in recommending this hotel to anyone of any age - you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the second floor (it only has two) - the views are lovely
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Martine97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

After four nights in Venice, which is intence and busy, we moved hotels to the Lido, for a three night beach/pool break.

Lovely hotel, clean, great staff (especially on the bar). Breakfast had a good variety of foods, and lovely coffee.

Pool is fab, and not too busy.

If you decide to go to the beach, make sure its a public one :)

Room Tip: You can use your ACTV Boat tickets for the buses. The bus stop that you need is Via Malamocco 4/5. THe stop info is detailed on the front of the bus shelters.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KerryGibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Just spent a very pleasant short stay here, partly to escape the heat of Venice (we are staying in an apartment without AC and after a week we desperately needed cool air) and partly because I love to play tennis and found about about this place on trip advisor. The room was small, clean and very reasonable for a triple but minimalist - but you don't come here to stay in your room. That said, the AC worked great! You could hear the neighbors so the walls are thin but it was very quiet at night.

But I really want to talk about the facilities, especially the tennis which is the best in Venice and the Lido. 4 perfect clay courts, several covered courts with a fake grass surface (no AC but you don't get direct sun) and a few other courts. Must important, the teacher I had was superb if you can take a lesson in Italian. His name is Andrea and he is a former top player from the Veneto. Today with his partner Luca who also teaches there he is ranked in the top 5 doubles teams in Italy in the over 40 category. Suffice it to say that he is a superb player and an absolutely charming man. I enjoyed every minute of our grueling workouts (which last 45-50 minutes). He has been teaching there for over 20 years. And here is the best part - the lesson is only 30 euros including court time. Suffice it to say that it was the best tennis deal I've ever found.

After a grueling workout, you can cool yourself down in the huge pool or go to the well air conditioned gym which has a huge assortment of free weights and machines - its much better than the standard exercise room in even the best hotels because it's a free standing gym.

To get all of this with the price of the room I think is an amazing deal. On the downside, it is far away from the action at the heart of the Lido but very efficient buses which run every ten minutes and stop very close to the hotel will get you there in about 10 minutes. But you may decide you don't want to leave. Hope this helps any other fanatic tennis players planning a trip to the Serenissima. Btw, you don't have to stay at the hotel to take the lessons. If you do take a lesson with Andrea, tell him Guido from Manhattan sent you:)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank gwiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Not one to normally write reviews but thought this hotel deserved a good one seeing as how all the other reviews are quite mixed on here. I firstly cant understand why this hotel is so cheap. We stayed here for a week and thought that it was great and had everything you needed for a trip to Venice. As we were there for a week it was great to have the pool and beach nearby and plenty of nice restaurants in the main bit of the lido just a ten minute bus journey away. (the bus is so easy, there is a bus stop right outside of the hotel and buses run every 10 mins so never need to wait) getting into Venice is about a five minute boat trip from the lido and a pleasant journey at that, boats also are very regular from lido to Venice. Hotel is clean, pool is big with lots of sunbeds and was never too crowded, nice bar/restaurant and plenty of choice at breakfast. Staff were freindly and always keen to answer questions or to give information.
If you are staying for a Week its good to get a 7 day bus pass for 50 euros which you can use on all buses and boats in and around Venice and lido. There is a lovely beach heading left out of the hotel grab the bus in the direction of alberoni and ask the driver which stop to get off for the beach. DO NOT STAY IN MESTRE we were looking at staying there and were so glad we decided not to as we drove through it and it is vile! Lido has the feel of a beach holiday with the added bonus of having Venice on your doorstep!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Natasha123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Me and my 2 girlfriends stayed here for about 3 nights and it was a very clean and large facility. We were all 18 years old, but I could see that this hotel was very suitable for childern. They had a large pool,tennis facilities et.c. The rooms were big enough for all of us and the staff were nice!
The location was a bit "off", but the bus transportations were always running.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elinasoderberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews