We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern but missing a few touches” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ca' del Moro Foresteria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ca' del Moro Foresteria
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Modern but missing a few touches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Visited for 3 nights from 7-10 June. We travelled to treviso airport, caught a bus to venice, then a water bus to the lido, and finally a bus to the hotel. This was one of the most confusing things I've ever done!! You need to get a travel card once you're off the first bus. Then go down the steps to the water buses. Once on the lido catch the A bus to malamacco 4/5 and the hotel is a few metres down the road. Front of the hotel and reception lovely and modern. Rooms were modern too, all white and minimalistic. Curtains looked like a cat had a fight with them. Lovely big bathroom with large shower too. It seemed many other rooms had large balconys which ours didn't, the air con wasn't great and was quite loud, and there were no draws in the room. The lady at reception was one of the most helpful people I've ever met and made us feel much better after the stress of trying to find the hotel on the first day. It takes around 40 mins to get into venice, 15 on the bus then the rest on the water bus. We went in during the day, then back in at night for food so spent quite a portion of the day travelling. The area is completely silent, and really peaceful. Great place but I would stay on the main island of venice if going again for convenience.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    115
    61
    24
    18
See reviews for
66
125
6
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed here with my best friend over the easter break in april, and it was absolutely perfect! We arrived at the Lido and I fell in love with the little island! Unfortunately instead of taking the bus which stops right outside the hotel, we walked the length of the island which I wouldn't advise with suitcases. When we arrived we were greeted by the owner who showed us around the lobby and surrounding areas. When we got to our room we were shocked at how lovely and modern it is! The room was absolutely lovely with a comfy bed and very clean and tidy. Loved coming back to this hotel after a busy day as its quiet surroundings were perfect. Leads right onto the beach but we didn't use the pool as the weather wasn't brilliant when we went. Breakfast was a great choice for continental. Would 100% recommend this hotel and I without a doubt be returning soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilsington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed at Ca'del Moro for the weekend after valentines with my girlfriend, whilst we both really enjoyed the break, during carnival time. we both agreed on one thing, the hotel sucked!
we ordered a double room, and got a twin room, - thats 2 beds for a couple :/
we realised the balcony door was buggered and had to be slammed shut to close properly, once we found it left open where the cleaner had been and probably couldn't force it to close.
the breakfast is very basic, continental only. was sick of croissant and cold meat after day 2!.
room is VERY tiny, smallest i've ever seen, with a massive wardrobe taking the majority of the space with a tiny tv attached, we came back after midnight one night (everyone wants to see venice after dark right?) and the gates to the hotel were closed, no way inside. just a 6 foot barrier, and hotel security who was sleeping inside the nice warm reception, I had to hop over the barrier (not ideal for my girlfriend wearing her best dress), and wake the knob up, he soon arose when he thought I was a burglar! the hotel is located near the bottom of Lido in the middle of nowhere. distance is a good 20 minute bus ride to the docks and town area of Lido, and then a water bus to Venice which isn't bad if you want quiet away from the husstle and busstle of venice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarCraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lido di Venezia hotels

Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights from 22nd Feb. At first we thought it would be difficult getting from the Airport to the hotel but it's very simple! All you need to do is get your airport bus return ticket on the day, then get a travel pass which covers the buses and waterbus and that's it! Very easy transport system, and very nice hotel. Although there wasn't any bar or food.. it was a great place to stay! Extremely pleased.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nottingham2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here during carnival weekend. Everywhere else was extremely expensive however the stay here for 3 nights was great value. We were a little worried about the location however really nicely suprised when we worked out how easy it was to get to and from Venice St Marks Square. All you need to do is get a day pass for the busses and water taxi's and it's about 15 minutes each way, no stress, no trouble and no waiting around for any of it. We are a young couple so was worried about getting home late at night but the the taxis run every 20 minutes during the later hours which we were pleased about. The staff were ok, they helped us out as much as they possibly could and even gave us a free lift back to the lido bay when we were leaving the hotel.
The room was fine, clean, spacious, there were two single beds pushed together and they we're comfy, but we weren't spending any time in the room so wasn't too bothered about it as long as it was clean and had the facilities we needed, which it did.
The only down side we found is that the breakfast choice wasn't great, but considering what we paid we wasn't expecting much more than what we paid for. Another down side was there was no bar, we couldn't have a glass of wine whilst getting ready for the evening or whatever which wasn't great.
Overall we had a fantastic trip and the place was very good. Lido town was very pretty and nice to look round however the area around the hotel there was nothing at all, but nothing a short bus journey can't sort out.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiserslautern, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for carnival. Do not get deceived by the pictures. This hotel has no bar, food, or anything to offer. The rooms are terribly small and the television even smaller. My friends room even had mold growing in the bathroom. After a day out in Venice we decided to grab a bottle of wine and chat in the lobby. Well the manager of the hotel had other plans. She approached us as if we were children getting scolded by their mother. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quenton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
2.8 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
3.4 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#10 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Petit Palais
Hotel Petit Palais
#11 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Sorriso
Hotel Sorriso
#19 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' del Moro Foresteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' del Moro Foresteria

Property: Ca' del Moro Foresteria
Address: Via Malamocco Lido 83, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' del Moro Foresteria 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca'del Moro's Guest Quarters comprises lots of state-of-the-art sports facilities in a wide green area; here you can relax thanks to sun beds and benches around all around the garden and the swimming pool, usually opened from May to September. There are 8 Tennis Courts (2 of which indoors), 4 small football fields, a swimming pool with bar and a modern gym. Additionally, the Lido island offers a wide range of sports activities and nature excursions just a few minutes by boat from Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays and Hotels.com so you can book your Ca' del Moro Foresteria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Del Moro Foresteria Hotel Venice
Ca Del Moro Venice
Ca' Del Moro Foresteria Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing