We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home, in a good location with a great host!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Casa delle Rose
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was our first trip to Venice, and did not fancy staying in the city. Having read all the positive reviews, we decided to book Casa delle Rose - thank you reviewers!! The location was great, close to the vaporetto station, and quite easy to find. We printed off the map which is available on Casa's website, it really helped. Everything I want to write has already been said in previous reviews. From the cleanliness of the property, Stefano's enthusiasm and helpfulness, the spaciousness of the rooms and the kingsize comfortable bed. We loved the fact that there is a refrigerator in the corridor for guests to use, with tea and coffee making facilities above it! Immediately, this made us feel even more at home. We bought fresh milk from the nearby supermarket (we don't like UHT), popped it in the fridge, and had this each day with tea/coffee - we even took it to breakfast for our cereal! Stefano's knowledge of the Lido and the Venetian islands is incredible, he gave us lots of ideas and advice, which we took full advantage of. We dined most nights at the family restaurant 'Parco Delle Rose'. The food (and wine) were excellent, as was the service. We can't thank Stefano, Elena and family enough for making us feel more than just 'another customer'. Their personal touch, added to everything else, made our stay amazing. Prior to our trip I had several queries, and e-mailed Stefano for help, he was quick to respond, giving as much help as he could, this really helped with planning our journey and put our minds at rest. Would I recommend this B&B - ABSOLUTELY!!

Room Tip: If you don't want to share a bathroom, book a room with interior private bath. Or, if not availa...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Highland_Rovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
There are newer reviews for B&B Casa delle Rose
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

Excellent B&B far above expectation. Super place, good Breakfast, clean room, nice smell everywhere, we are lucky for finding it. Venice is in front if our feet, Easy to get here, close to everything. Beach nice, but the best thing about this BB is the owner being there every day speaking excellent english and knowing every secret place which worse to see and enjoy. Elegant, charming BB , one of our favorite.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigerbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have had quite a few visits to Venice over the years, either on the way to somewhere else or as part of an organised tour. Our recent visit was primarily as a stopover after a Mediterranean cruise.We have previously stayed in Canneregio area but this time could not get into our usual hotel so surfed the net for something different , perhaps on the Lido for a change.
The convenience of being able to take the vaporetto from the port directly to the Lido was great and the online directions given were simple to follow (even for a non Italian speaking Aussie)
What a great surprise awaited us on arrival. A lovely, spacious room in a very comfortable and delightfully upgraded period home with a very personable and entertaining host in Stefano.
We dined each night at his families nearby restaurant (very reasonably priced and an excellent menu) , walked to the beach daily and found the quiet neighborhood delightful. A welcome change from the rather frantic San Marco area. The vaporetto was available direct to the airport on departure and I think Stefano has a new convert to the Lido area for the future. Breakfast was a great selection and the people from three different countries we met in the mornings were a pleasure to chat to. Altogether a wonderful stay and somewhere we can heartily recommend to all.
Andy and Sue Rout

Room Tip: Ask Stefano as they all appeared fine
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here while visiting Venice. We both loved the charming area of Lido, and the B&B itself is very nice, quiet, clean, and feels like a honeymoon getaway. Stefano, the host, is very personable and helpful (he even found us after we arrived by water bus!). We stayed in the Green Room with a private bathroom, and it was great to see robes, slippers, and toiletries set out for us. We only got to do breakfast once since we had to meet tours pretty early, but it was very good (the croissants -yum!). I highly recommend checking out Stefano's restaurant as well! The B&B is only 5 min from the water bus station, then about a 20 minute ride to most Venice attractions. Plus, there's a free beach about a 10 minute walk away!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DivineMzM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The room is clean, people in hotel is kind. My friends like the location. They like to visit beach. We stayed in green and pink room.The owner Stefano was very friendly and enthusiastic. His breakfast is nice.

Room Tip: hotel is quite and close to main street of Lido.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

the receptionist Stefano is a very kind and helpful gentlemen. plus, the accommodation is very clean and the bathrooms are private and very clean. unlike the main island, living in this accommodation is ideal and the transportation is very convenient!

Room Tip: away from the noise
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kylelee0125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Very clean, Excellent location, Nice decoration.. We stayed in the pink room and it looked exactly like the pictures. The owner Stefano was very friendly and helpful. He even served scrambled egg in breakfast as we requested. Bathroom was very clean and big.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haimanti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
826 reviews
0.3 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
568 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
906 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Mabapa
Hotel Villa Mabapa
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
540 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Venice
Hotel Excelsior Venice
#10 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Casa delle Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Casa delle Rose

Address: Via Smirne 11 | Lido di Venezia, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lido di Venezia
Price Range: £49 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — B&B Casa delle Rose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Casa Delle Rose" is a Bed and Breakfast located in a beautiful apartment on the first floor of a small palace in liberty twenty's style. Three minutes from Lido's harbour, just 15 minutes from S. Marco's square, in a nice and quite residential area the apartment, completely redecorated, has three very large and comfortable rooms. Every room has Sat-TV, a sofa and a security box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your B&B Casa delle Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Casa Delle Rose
b&b Casa Delle Rose Hotel Venice
B&B Casa Delle Rose Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing