We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”
Review of Hotel Petit Palais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Petit Palais
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Stay”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed in Lido to be near Venice for our honeymoon and we loved our stay in the hotel.. The room was a little small but that was expected from the price we paid but it was good, everything was in order and the balcony opened into a wide street and we loved the suburban view. It had excellent connectivity and we had no trouble reaching Venice. The place was quiet and the island simply awesome. The breakfast buffet was the best in Italy, we can say and the wifi was working properly. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall we would recommend this place. The major plus points are the connectivity and neatness and value for money. Good, safe locality.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllamBhavana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    122
    39
    14
    11
See reviews for
37
193
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights. Hotel right on the beach. Good location, bus stop only 5 mins down the street, with Lido boat station 5 mins by bus. Tiziano is the great pizzeria just across from the bus stop which serves amazing pizzas. I would recommend this hotel if you want a get away from the touristy areas of Venice. Room was clean and staff very friendly and helpful with bus/boat times and recommendations of where to eat.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Judester21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights for our honeymoon. Right on Venice beach with an awesome view from our superior room so worth paying a little extra just to see the sunrise from your bed.
Hotel position is excellent and the staff are very pleasant. We aren't big breakfast eaters so had no problems with the continental breakfast & found the food fresh-nothing special if you are a foodie though.
Would benefit from a proper shower-ended up washing with the showerhead in the bath-the showerhead did not attach to the wall! Tea making facilities would have helped-take a travel kettle if you need to.
Nice walk into town although can be a trek late at night. All in all a pleasant but not excellent place to stay..could make more of their position by improving standards and adding touches that travellers remember.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gamecatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Rad place if you want to get away from the busy city of Venice, sooo close to the beach. Literally can get a ferry to Venice within 15 mins, and the hotel is close to some sweet places to go eat, especially that bomb pizza place on the corner two streets up.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liamriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed in the hotel for three nights and enjoyed it very much. We were concerned when booking because of some earlier reviews having to do with quality of service and content of breakfast. However we found both to be excellent The lady at the reception spoke excellent English and was always ready to help with planning routes, recommending restaurants etc. She takes care of the hotel guests. All the other staff too were helpful and gave you a smile.

Our room had sea-view as promised - we booked a superior room through ebookers and the room details stated "superior-room with seaview". So we did not have any hassle about that either.

All in all we were very happy with the hotel and the value of it.

Why I do not give five stars is that since the hotel is rated as " * * * * ", I would expect there to be coffee/tea amenities in room and the television is small by today´s standards. The air-conditioning should have a little bit more power in the room. However, you can keep the room cool by closing the electric/automatic shutters when you leave the room, as the air-conditioning does not shut off. However considering the price for the room these are not major concerns.

There are plenty of places where to rent beach places with umbrellas and chairs within a few hundred meters from the hotel. Our´s cost 20 euros per day.


All in all may well visit the place again!

Room Tip: Book a superior room with sea-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank globelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We hired a car and drove to the lido. Caught the ferry to the lido which was easy to find. We were advised by the hotel before our arrival that parking around the hotel streets is free and safe. Which was correct. Could of arranged parking for us at another hotel for a cost if we wished. The car was parked up for 3 days and never moved with no problems. On arriving a the hotel, the outside first impressions weren't good to be honest, sign was dated and faded. On entering the hotel it was clean and contemporary. The staff were excellent through out. We were told everything we needed to know without even asking. Given a map and all the bus stations, water bus stops, bus numbers, bus times, which restaurants to use and where to visit. We were told he saved us a good room and he was right. Over looking the beach with large opening windows which made it feel like you were outside and a balcony to the side. Rooms were air condtioned with the only downside being you only had one key card so couldn't leave the air con on when out of the room. Rooms were clean and modern, with fridge which was handy, good shower and safe. We were offered free beach towels if we wanted them. Breakfast was sufficient with breads, cereal, bacon, eggs, fruit, yogurt, croissants and fresh juice. Easily accessible to Venice, bus within 2 mins walk and waterbus to Venice every 10 mins or every 20 mins at night. Hotel advised us to buy a 24 hour ticket or more rather than just a single. Works out alot cheaper, you can get on any bus, waterbus or ferry with the same ticket, unlimited use within the time scale. Would recommend this hotel, especially for the price.

Room Tip: Asked for a beach facing room. Room 207
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leanne198613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

When we checked in with our travel group, we were already disappointed that it was quite a bit down the Lido, but the hotel seemed modern so were thought it would be okay. Boy were we wrong.

The room seemed okay, except for the huge pillar right in front of you, as you walked in the door. Ummm, okay?!?!? Our room faced the street and ALL night all you heard was car, bus and motor bike pass by all night long. Who knew the Lido had traffic. There was a way to shut the outer shades, but it didn't shut out the noise.

When we woke up the next morning, there was NO HOT WATER!!!! The entire hotel was experiencing a problem and could not offer anywhere to shower. This was nothing, compared to the bug infestation that invaded two of rooms our other traveling companions had in their rooms. It wasn't until we were in the lobby complaining that I started to notice all the bug bites all over my body. Our room had bed bugs too!!!! This is how we started our day. When we returned that evening, the hotel ran out of food and could not serve out entire group. Try finding dinner on the Lido after 9pm. We never did.

The icing on the cake for all of this was the hotel did NOTHING to remedy the situation of no hot water, noises rooms, no food and BED BUGS. We got a "We're sorry, but there's nothing we can do." I informed them that I would be reviewing them poorly on Trip Advisor and all they continued on with their day

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Traveling_Tiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Venice
Hotel Excelsior Venice
#12 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
914 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
364 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungaria
Grande Albergo Ausonia & Hungari...
#3 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
316 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
818 reviews
1.4 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#6 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Petit Palais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Petit Palais

Property: Hotel Petit Palais
Address: Lungomare Guglielmo Marconi 54, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Petit Palais 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Petit Palais Hotel Petit Palais rises from a modern-looking building with facades made of travertine marble. It's situated in Venetian Lido, the island which divides the Sea (on which the Hotel overlooks) from the Lagoon. Beyond this, it's only 15 minutes by boat far from Piazza San Marco, the Center of Venice and 1 minute by walk far from the 'Mostra Internazionale del Cinema di Venezia'! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Fastbooking, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Lastminute, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Petit Palais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palais Hotel
Hotel Petit Palais Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing