We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast”
Review of Hotel Petit Palais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Petit Palais
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Lido di Venezia
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Staying here as I type this. First day breakast was really good. Lots of choices including scrambled eggs and bacon. Yoghurts, cerials, croissants and fruits. Really good coffee. Can't wait for tomorrow.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JohnPDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    115
    35
    12
    11
See reviews for
36
180
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I have been to Petit P several times iver the years.
The change in management
led to poor customer care defective AC room units , cheap breakfast and ruined my Venice trip.
Used to be a regular client, will never check at Petit Palais again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orchidspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my baby in February and I really enjoyed my stay. The staff are so helpful and nice.
I think the staff should get a reward for the service they have provided. The hotel is so nice and I promise to the staff that I will bring my daughter back when she is about 4 or years old. So I will visit again in 3 years time. Once again thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riki4rita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I took my partner here early april 2013, i had very little knowledge about venice other than its a place where couples go for a romantic getaway, we avoided the water taxi's to main venice from the airport and got water bus passes that were about 50 euros each but last the whole 5 days we were there and also allowed us to use the buses if we wasnt in the mood for walking back to the hotel, from the water bus stop the hotel is about a 20 minute walk or if you get the bus about 5 minutes which is not bad at all. the rooms were oh high quality compared to the hotel itself, but the hotel décor is not the worse they have just spend more on the rooms (which you would want anyway). the only disappointing thing about the hotel is the breakfast, the food is quite poor in terms of quality and there is no change in breakfast variety for example for treats it was just croissants. but all in all the hotel was very good other than the breakfast, i would stay here again but i would maybe eat out for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

If you are looking for a comfortable base to explore Venice from, Petit Palais is a good choice. Located on the Lido beach you get to experience this different side of venice while being conveniently placed just a 15 minute walk from the Vaperretto stop to Venice. There is also a bus service which cuts down journey time. Service is good, staff polite and fit for purpose breakfast.
The rooms are very nice for a 4* European hotel and feature a balcony.
There is a nice pizza joint a few steps down the road which is good for getting a late night snack.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fdollx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed in Lido to be near Venice for our honeymoon and we loved our stay in the hotel.. The room was a little small but that was expected from the price we paid but it was good, everything was in order and the balcony opened into a wide street and we loved the suburban view. It had excellent connectivity and we had no trouble reaching Venice. The place was quiet and the island simply awesome. The breakfast buffet was the best in Italy, we can say and the wifi was working properly. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall we would recommend this place. The major plus points are the connectivity and neatness and value for money. Good, safe locality.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllamBhavana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights. Hotel right on the beach. Good location, bus stop only 5 mins down the street, with Lido boat station 5 mins by bus. Tiziano is the great pizzeria just across from the bus stop which serves amazing pizzas. I would recommend this hotel if you want a get away from the touristy areas of Venice. Room was clean and staff very friendly and helpful with bus/boat times and recommendations of where to eat.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Judester21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lido di Venezia hotels
0.8 mi away
Residence Le Ville del Lido
Residence Le Ville del Lido
#1 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#11 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Pannonia
Hotel Villa Pannonia
#4 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
Venezia 2000 Hotel & Residence
#5 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#2 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
1.5 mi away
Russo Palace Hotel
Russo Palace Hotel
#9 of 33 in Lido di Venezia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Petit Palais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Petit Palais

Property: Hotel Petit Palais
Address: Lungomare Guglielmo Marconi 54, 30126 Lido di Venezia, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Lido di Venezia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lido di Venezia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Petit Palais 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Petit Palais Hotel Petit Palais rises from a modern-looking building with facades made of travertine marble. It's situated in Venetian Lido, the island which divides the Sea (on which the Hotel overlooks) from the Lagoon. Beyond this, it's only 15 minutes by boat far from Piazza San Marco, the Center of Venice and 1 minute by walk far from the 'Mostra Internazionale del Cinema di Venezia'! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Petit Palais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palais Hotel
Hotel Petit Palais Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing