We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to take the kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hayden
Everett, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Awesome place to take the kids”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Our family has visited this place 3 times now. We have never been disappointed. The hotel is clean, they have a nice free breakfast with hot foods, as well as cold cereals, fruit, muffins, juice, coffee, milk, etc. There is something on site for kids of all ages. There is an indoor water park with a wave pool, a family fun center on site that has lots of cool things to do, including a bowling alley, video game arcade, indoor climbing wall, bumper boats, go carts, a grill, a pizza counter. If you want to visit the water park, you have that added into your hotel rate and they give you bands for the park. The rest is paid for separately. The water park has its own shower/bathroom area. This place is great for kids of all ages. Our teens are now grown, and we still have little ones at home, but when we all went as a family, everyone was well entertained. Hayden is near Silverwood, the amusement park. So you can stay at holiday inn express in hayden and your whole stay can be one big vacation (guaranteed to wear everyone out:). They allow pets at this hotel, also, with a $10 deposit. There is a Cabela's on the outskirts of town for Dad to visit, and lots of restaurants in the area to choose from. This is a great little getaway.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hhclemrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    70
    36
    21
    12
See reviews for
143
13
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cranbrook, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

The staff in this hotel are amazing, the beds are cozy, rooms are spotless and the rooms are designed for families with bunk beds and kitchenettes! I have been here 7 years in a row and I have always had a very enjoyable experience!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuttles22_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We stayed here the last week of summer in August to go to the Silverwood Theme park with friends and it was convenient and comfortable. The breakfast was included with a fairly good variety of foods but does get extremely busy at peak times - go early! We appreciated and used the coffee maker and mini frig. in the room for leftovers/snacks etc. After spending all day at Silverwood we just wanted to chill and relax without spending more money to eat out. The bed was pretty comfortable & size of room good, We requested a quiet room and were on a higher floor away from the elevator so it wasn't bad. The wait for the elevator was a bit annoying but the stairs were an option too. The view out the window was very unattractive- interior room that looked at a waterpark slide. If you have kids and are going to Silverwood - your kids will want to play at triple play that is connected to the hotel - so figure it in your budget.The waterslides were fine for the first night but would have been pretty boring for the kids after going to Silverwood. We would stay here again but I didnt care for triple play & would avoid spending the money here if possible.

Room Tip: As for a room that is quiet - away from the elevator and higher floor and not interior view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelToSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This place was o.k., nothing overly special. The continental breakfast was very delicious with a good variety of things to choose from.
The first night I could hear someone vaccuming in the hallway or someplace close to our room at 8:30pm, but maybe someone dropped something.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ponoka
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We were going to spend several nights here but were not impressed with the value for the money. Rooms were average. Free breakfast was better than expected. Room rates were quite expensive. Very disappointed that the hotel did not have a pool but we could spend an extra $15 dollars per person to access the water slides attached to the hotel. Not a good value when it was only open for 2 hours after we checked in. We changed hotels for the rest of our stay and received better accommodations at a better price with a free pool for the remainder of our trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chef1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We have stayed here a few times as a starting point to go to Silverwood theme park. We stayed in a room with bunk beds, my teenage daughter and her friend liked the bunk beds. The attached mini amusement park- Triple Play, is okay- everything is a la carte, so can add up if your family wants to play mini golf, use the waterpark, bowl, drive the go carts.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melcav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
port angeles, wa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We have been to this place more than once, but will not go back again. Triple play is still just as wonderful as ever, but the attached hotel is dirty and poorly managed. They don't change your sheets on your second day and don't tell you either. Most places will tell you and provide you with a card to put on the bed if you want your sheets changed (to save water). The hallway of the hotel had candy wrappers and a cherry pit which never moved in the 3 days I was there. The manager explained that they were "busy". Excuse me, but when is busy an excuse for dirty? As other guests on this site have written, the beds are uncomfortable. Ours felt like it had a broken box springs, and when we mentioned this to the manager, he said they had all been changed recently. Didn't even go look or check it out. That man has an excuse for everything, and the excuse is always, "We have a lot of guests". The prices are high at that hotel for how uncomfortable and dirty it is. So my advice is to visit TriplePlay (as it is great fun & value) but skip the worn down, poorly managed, overpriced hotel attached to it. Good business is NO EXCUSE for poor management!

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank hungryhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hayden hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayden
4.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
847 reviews
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites

Property: Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites
Address: 151 W. Orchard St., Hayden, ID 83835 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hayden-Coeur D'Alene North)
Region: United States > Idaho > Hayden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hayden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites is North Idaho's most unique hotel. Year round fun is available by walking across the enclosed sky bridge right next door to Raptor Reef Indoor Water Park and Triple Play Family Fun Park (both at additional cost). The Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites is only minutes away from shopping, hospital, Silverwood, Coeur d'Alene Lake, Hayden Lake, Coeur d' Alene Resort Golf Course, Avondale Golf Course and downtown Coeur d'Alene. Excellent skiing choices are in any direction and easy to get to from the Triple Play Resort Hotel - choose from Schweitzer Mountain, Mt Spokane, Lookout Pass, Silver Mountain or 49 Degrees North . Find out more about our one of a kind rooms including those with bunk beds, some with fireplaces, and Jacuzzi tubs and even hard to find 2 room family suites that can accommodate up to 8 people provide perfect comfort for families and business travelers alike. We are 100% non smoking and provide Express Start hot buffet breakfast to all guests daily. All rooms are equipped with DVD player, microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hayden-Coeur d`Alene North Hotel Hayden
Holiday Inn Hayden
Hayden Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing