We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hayden
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I stayed here with my husband, daughter and two grandchildren, ages 12 and 6 (boys). We were enroute from the Westcoast to Fernie BC - north through highway 95. This hotel is situated near lots of shopping malls, restaurants and the best of all, the theme water park is attached to the hotel. After a long drive this was a great place for children to unwind. There was also a bowling alley attached to the fun park. The water parks had lots of waterslides, pools and places to sit. One great thing was as parents and grandparents we did not have to pay to sit in the waterpark to supervise our children.

The hotel accommodation was great, we had a family suite, which consisted of two queens and a separate area with a queen sofa bed. The breakfast was included in our hotel bill and contained not only muffins and danishes, but hot food as well. The hotel also provided many treats in the lobby - apples etc. Also treats for pets.

Overall, a great family experience.

Room Tip: If you wanted quietness in the summer months I would think not adjacent to the waterslides or patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2012

My granddaughter and I spent two days at Triple Play and had a wonderful time. The room was very very clean and the waterpark and arcade were both a lot of fun. The staff was excellent. I can't think of a thing that would downgrade our review. Loved it all and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We had a great time at both Triple Play and Raptor Reef - The slides at the park were great for our kids ages 10 and 8. The service in both parks and the hotel were always great! The only complaint would be the beds in our room were very uncomfortable. And we heard others at breakfast with the same complaint. But overall would highly recommend this for a fun family get a way!

Room Tip: Kids suite with game cube, is cute, but you have to pay additional for games for them to play on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

My husband and I took a 3 day vacation and we really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. When we checked in they had upgraded us to a larger room and gave us a bag with candies, water and micro popcorn for being Priority Club members. The staff was extremely friendly, our room was very clean and we had a great time. We took them up on their discounted Triple Play/Raptor Reef two day pass ($40 per person). What a bargain...we had the bowling alley, go-karts, mii golf, arcade, laser tag, and water park nearly to ourselves both days! No lines, no waiting, it was a blast. We are planning to bring the kids next year during this time of year. It is the best deal around for sure!! Highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MominYakima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Waterslide park is awesome! So much fun! Full hot breakfast! Bowling, mini-golf, waterpark, rock climbing, and arcade all attached to the hotel. Our balcony looked a all the slides. Busy place! Great location.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klepore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Stayed here on business the week of October 8th. It was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and the complimentary breakfast was better than most. It was a little farther to local restaurants, but only minutes from where I was working.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We could not have asked for anyplace better to stay for our family time together.
Tami Crawford, director of sales, went out of her way more than once to help us out with problems and needs. She would stop when she saw you just to see if everything was going
ok and if she could be of any help to us.
Every person there was very helpful. We never saw anybody from the manager, front desk,
housekeeper and breakfast server cranky or in a bad mood. All appeared to really like their job
happy and smiling and helpful. I can not say enough about the staff at this hotel.
Breakfast every morning was wonderful. Freshly made pancakes, one by one, were the best, everybody needs to try one.
This hotel being attached to Raptor Reef and Triple Play for our family time was wonderful we never left the hotel for anything except dinner one night. The best water slides any of us have ever been to. We will deffinatly be coming back. I have already talked to some of my family members about a family reunion here. Tami told us if your party books more than 5 rooms you get a discount, so I think that is where we will be heading for our next reunion.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #328, we planned on eating in room for meals and we did. But this room only had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunnieaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayden
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
224 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
898 reviews
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
3.9 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
#18 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites

Address: 151 W. Orchard St., Hayden, ID 83835 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hayden-Coeur D'Alene North)
Region: United States > Idaho > Hayden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hayden
Price Range: £88 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites is North Idaho's most unique hotel. Year round fun is available by walking across the enclosed sky bridge right next door to Raptor Reef Indoor Water Park and Triple Play Family Fun Park (both at additional cost). The Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites is only minutes away from shopping, hospital, Silverwood, Coeur d'Alene Lake, Hayden Lake, Coeur d' Alene Resort Golf Course, Avondale Golf Course and downtown Coeur d'Alene. Excellent skiing choices are in any direction and easy to get to from the Triple Play Resort Hotel - choose from Schweitzer Mountain, Mt Spokane, Lookout Pass, Silver Mountain or 49 Degrees North . Find out more about our one of a kind rooms including those with bunk beds, some with fireplaces, and Jacuzzi tubs and even hard to find 2 room family suites that can accommodate up to 8 people provide perfect comfort for families and business travelers alike. We are 100% non smoking and provide Express Start hot buffet breakfast to all guests daily. All rooms are equipped with DVD player, microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hayden-Coeur d`Alene North Hotel Hayden
Holiday Inn Hayden
Hayden Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing