We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not quite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hayden
Creston, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not quite”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I expected a lot more from this hotel for the price I paid. I was travelling with my wife, infant and parents. I booked two rooms. My little boy who is at the crawling stage has this uncanny ability to find anything left on any floor. On this stay he turned up some staple imbedded plastic, a pencil and some old pizza toppings. Mostly this upsets me as whatever he finds he puts directly into his mouth and he chokes pretty easily. When brought to the attention of the front staff they did offer to send housekeeping but didn't seem very sympathetic and at that stage we had already cleaned the hazards in the room ourselves.

The added $15 per adult fee for the pool was a bit of a let down. At almost $200 a night I would think the pool fee had already been added in. Topping the evening stay off was a group of kids running up and down the halls until midnight. Kids will be kids but the walls seemed to let every nuance of sound in to keep us up...

Room Tip: Choose a room in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear James K,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the pricing structure of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    69
    36
    20
    12
See reviews for
141
13
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Balfour, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We've stayed twice on business in the last couple of months since the location is ideal, staff is friendly, bed is comfortable. If you don't have kids with you - ask for the top floor. Generally, it is clean and up to Holiday Inn standards in general. We noticed some noise from people running in the hallways. The breakfast is ok, nothing special, we dislike their hot items which are all pre-frozen processed foods.We have never visited the water park. We like this place but think it is over priced.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Average at best. Beds aren't great, walls seem very thin. If you didn't have kids you'd be miserable there but it seems most people have kids. Kids love it but that is mainly due to the amusement park next door. I'm sure we'll be back for the kids but I'm not really looking forward to it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northfortyresort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear mterik,

We appreciate you writing us a review about your recent stay. It is nice to know that you chose our hotel for its location. However, I apologize for any inconvenience the room conditions may have caused you. Should your future travel plans bring you back here, we look forward to serving you again when you can enjoy all the amenities we have to offer.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is very clean and well kept. The rooms were bright and clean. The breakfast that they provide in the morning is one of the best I have seen for this level of hotel. The indoor waterpark and play area are perfect for families. That being said, these are some of the thinnest walls I have ever experienced. Our neighbors held a conversation at just above normal volume, and we could hear every word clearly. The family above us let their kids run and jump at 5:30am which we could also hear. To their credit, the front desk did call the offending room and quickly fixed the problem.

In summary, it is a fine hotel that desperately needs some sound insulation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Jason S,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I appreciate your kind words regarding our well kept facility, particularly with our clean rooms, breakfast served and indoor water park.

I am delighted to hear that although you found the noise levels to be unacceptable, you were still satisfied with most of the amenities and services that we have to offer. I sincerely apologize for the shortfalls, nevertheless, it was real pleasure that you chose us for your travel needs. Your satisfaction is of utmost concern to us as we always strive to make your experience a great one.

Rest assured that your comments will be used to consider improvements where necessary. Once again, thank you for staying and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

A two night stay in this hotel left me TIRED!
Upon checkin we were told that the water park and hot tub were included... just the hot tub is to my children disappointment.


the first night we had a screaming baby in the room next door and while the managment cant help that the front desk agents were from from helpful when I aske din the morning if the people were checking out that day or not.
The second night there was a huge fight in the room next door with different guests from teh previous night. There was a young gilr scream that her mother was hurting her, I called the front desk and security di not come to assist the situation AT ALL!

When checkin gout the next morning the front desk clerks assured me that someone had come to the room to ask them to quiet down, it didnt happen. The fight coninued for over 45 minutes after I called the front desk and then they just fell asleep... the young girl cried herself to sleep... it was AWEFUL!

Triple play was fun.... but next time we will stay at another hotel and drive to triple play.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Danielle S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the noise from the other guests prevented you from fully enjoying your stay with us. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hayden hotels

Spokane Valley, Wa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn for one night while enjoying Triple Play next door. The hotel offers an excellent breakfast included with the price and gave us a discount for a pizza at Triple play that was really good (and made our dinner half the price of our lunch). The rooms are spacious and very nice. We had a sitting area with a couch and coffee table and a small breakfast table (not sure why the tv doesn't allow for watching from the couch - only from the bed. Would be nice if it was on an arm mount). There is also a microwave, small fridge, some dishes and a sink. Very nice since we had leftovers that we brought back and ate later. The pillows were amazing. They have pillowcases marked for soft or firm so you have your choice. The firm was just perfect. In fact my husband and I came back from triple play around 6pm and instantly fell asleep on the bed as it was so comfortable. We meant to get back to triple play but instead chose to lounge around our room since it was relaxing and comfortable. There is a KFC in the same parking lot and a grocery store about a block down the street.
We did eat the included breakfast and we loved it. The pancake machine was awesome and the biscuits and gravy were yummy too. We did not leave hungry.

Room Tip: We just chose the standard room which was plenty big for 2 people. Our room was in the bottom floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlwelch23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tami C, Director of Sales at Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for providing your impression of our hotel and facilities. We are so glad that you had fun and hope you will be retuning soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Decided to stay here on the spur of the moment. Got a great deal on a stay and play package. Room was comfortable. Breakfast included and was very good compared to many. Wide range of selections.
What really sold us was all the playing. Some might consider it over priced, but for everything you get, I thought it was very reasonable. We certainly felt like we got our money's worth on the Go-karts alone. When you factor in the unlimited water slides, lazer tag, bowling, arcade, climbing wall.....it really is a good deal.
Another thing I was EXTREMELY impressed with was the staff. Most of them appeared to be high school kids. I was floored by how polite, attentative and helpful they all were everywhere we turned. I would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mmik3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayden
4.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites

Property: Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites
Address: 151 W. Orchard St., Hayden, ID 83835 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hayden-Coeur D'Alene North)
Region: United States > Idaho > Hayden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hayden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites is North Idaho's most unique hotel. Year round fun is available by walking across the enclosed sky bridge right next door to Raptor Reef Indoor Water Park and Triple Play Family Fun Park (both at additional cost). The Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites is only minutes away from shopping, hospital, Silverwood, Coeur d'Alene Lake, Hayden Lake, Coeur d' Alene Resort Golf Course, Avondale Golf Course and downtown Coeur d'Alene. Excellent skiing choices are in any direction and easy to get to from the Triple Play Resort Hotel - choose from Schweitzer Mountain, Mt Spokane, Lookout Pass, Silver Mountain or 49 Degrees North . Find out more about our one of a kind rooms including those with bunk beds, some with fireplaces, and Jacuzzi tubs and even hard to find 2 room family suites that can accommodate up to 8 people provide perfect comfort for families and business travelers alike. We are 100% non smoking and provide Express Start hot buffet breakfast to all guests daily. All rooms are equipped with DVD player, microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hayden-Coeur d`Alene North Hotel Hayden
Holiday Inn Hayden
Hayden Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing