We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location if going to Silverwood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hayden
Arlington
Level Contributor
323 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great location if going to Silverwood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

For hotel breakfasts, they do a good job. Triple Play was fun for the grandkids. The staff was very friendly and helpful on all 3 nights of our stay. The elevator is slow so used the stairs a lot. The only pool is a Triple Play so that is an extra cost if the kids want to swim. We were really glad we decided to stay at this location for our vacation. It eliminates many of the annoying stop lights between Coeur d'Alene and Silverwood which is a plus.

Room Tip: 2nd floor which is the main floor, allows you to avoid the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeonNoel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    68
    34
    20
    12
See reviews for
138
13
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Montana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We could not have been more pleased with our visit. My two sisters and I were joined by all of our grandchildren for our "Grandmas' Weekend" in Spokane. We combined our hotel with the two-day pass for Triple Play. Everyone we came in contact with treated us with hospitality and kindness. The (mostly young)people who worked in all areas of Triple Play were courteous and encouraging to the children. The rooms were beautiful and very clean. It was great having a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The breakfast was even better fare than most, having greater variety. They even gave us an extra bag of food for later. We used the dining room to bring food in for lunch and dinner. Although the room/Triple Play passes may seem pricey, it was an excellent deal when you consider all we got for our money. We can't wait to return for Grandmas' Weekend next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This place had me worried with an attached water park and arriving on a Friday evening that we would be blown away with noise!. Not so. We got a 4th floor room and it was quiet and had all the things we needed. Refrigerator, microwave, and TV. Great beds and clean bathroom made this the perfect stay.

Room Tip: Choose the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deancoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creston, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I expected a lot more from this hotel for the price I paid. I was travelling with my wife, infant and parents. I booked two rooms. My little boy who is at the crawling stage has this uncanny ability to find anything left on any floor. On this stay he turned up some staple imbedded plastic, a pencil and some old pizza toppings. Mostly this upsets me as whatever he finds he puts directly into his mouth and he chokes pretty easily. When brought to the attention of the front staff they did offer to send housekeeping but didn't seem very sympathetic and at that stage we had already cleaned the hazards in the room ourselves.

The added $15 per adult fee for the pool was a bit of a let down. At almost $200 a night I would think the pool fee had already been added in. Topping the evening stay off was a group of kids running up and down the halls until midnight. Kids will be kids but the walls seemed to let every nuance of sound in to keep us up...

Room Tip: Choose a room in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear James K,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the pricing structure of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hayden hotels

Balfour, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We've stayed twice on business in the last couple of months since the location is ideal, staff is friendly, bed is comfortable. If you don't have kids with you - ask for the top floor. Generally, it is clean and up to Holiday Inn standards in general. We noticed some noise from people running in the hallways. The breakfast is ok, nothing special, we dislike their hot items which are all pre-frozen processed foods.We have never visited the water park. We like this place but think it is over priced.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Average at best. Beds aren't great, walls seem very thin. If you didn't have kids you'd be miserable there but it seems most people have kids. Kids love it but that is mainly due to the amusement park next door. I'm sure we'll be back for the kids but I'm not really looking forward to it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northfortyresort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear mterik,

We appreciate you writing us a review about your recent stay. It is nice to know that you chose our hotel for its location. However, I apologize for any inconvenience the room conditions may have caused you. Should your future travel plans bring you back here, we look forward to serving you again when you can enjoy all the amenities we have to offer.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is very clean and well kept. The rooms were bright and clean. The breakfast that they provide in the morning is one of the best I have seen for this level of hotel. The indoor waterpark and play area are perfect for families. That being said, these are some of the thinnest walls I have ever experienced. Our neighbors held a conversation at just above normal volume, and we could hear every word clearly. The family above us let their kids run and jump at 5:30am which we could also hear. To their credit, the front desk did call the offending room and quickly fixed the problem.

In summary, it is a fine hotel that desperately needs some sound insulation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Jason S,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I appreciate your kind words regarding our well kept facility, particularly with our clean rooms, breakfast served and indoor water park.

I am delighted to hear that although you found the noise levels to be unacceptable, you were still satisfied with most of the amenities and services that we have to offer. I sincerely apologize for the shortfalls, nevertheless, it was real pleasure that you chose us for your travel needs. Your satisfaction is of utmost concern to us as we always strive to make your experience a great one.

Rest assured that your comments will be used to consider improvements where necessary. Once again, thank you for staying and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayden
4.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites

Property: Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites
Address: 151 W. Orchard St., Hayden, ID 83835 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hayden-Coeur D'Alene North)
Region: United States > Idaho > Hayden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hayden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites is North Idaho's most unique hotel. Year round fun is available by walking across the enclosed sky bridge right next door to Raptor Reef Indoor Water Park and Triple Play Family Fun Park (both at additional cost). The Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites is only minutes away from shopping, hospital, Silverwood, Coeur d'Alene Lake, Hayden Lake, Coeur d' Alene Resort Golf Course, Avondale Golf Course and downtown Coeur d'Alene. Excellent skiing choices are in any direction and easy to get to from the Triple Play Resort Hotel - choose from Schweitzer Mountain, Mt Spokane, Lookout Pass, Silver Mountain or 49 Degrees North . Find out more about our one of a kind rooms including those with bunk beds, some with fireplaces, and Jacuzzi tubs and even hard to find 2 room family suites that can accommodate up to 8 people provide perfect comfort for families and business travelers alike. We are 100% non smoking and provide Express Start hot buffet breakfast to all guests daily. All rooms are equipped with DVD player, microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hayden-Coeur d`Alene North Hotel Hayden
Holiday Inn Hayden
Hayden Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing