We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Comfortable Place to Stay, Excellent Comp Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hayden
BC Washington
Level Contributor
123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice Comfortable Place to Stay, Excellent Comp Breakfast”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed this last weekend, 6 adults and 5 grandchildren. Rooms were clean and comfortable, the complementary breakfast was really good, and most importantly, it is attached to the Triple Play amusement park. All had a good time and I left feeling that I'd gotten my money's worth. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had an even # room on the first floor looking right at the Triple Play outside hot tub that is sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffry P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    69
    36
    20
    12
See reviews for
141
13
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
324 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

My family of three stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while visiting the nearby Silverwood Theme Park. We've stayed here once before, so we knew what to expect. A very clean, inviting hotel (especially for families). The staff were all friendly and very helpful.

The room we stayed in had 2 Queen beds and a small sofa, along with a small fridge and microwave oven. It also had an LG flat screen TV with several cable channels. The air conditioner worked great (and was needed during the super hot weather). The bathroom was rather large and nicely tiled. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of our room.

The hotel also has an extensive selection of items for their free breakfast. They have cereal, bagels, donuts, cinnamon rolls, yogurt, eggs, pancakes, etc. Just about anything you can think of, and their staff worked very hard keeping everything in stock during the breakfast rush.

A few cons during our stay, included erratic Internet connection with their WiFi system. The signal strength was good, but the Internet connection was slow at times and often disconnected after a few minutes.

The rooms are noisy with all the kids running about in the rooms and halls. Not much the hotel can do about this, other than post "no running in the halls" signs (which they did). Also, our bathtub filled up with water as we took showers which wasn't very nice.

The hotel is connected to the Triple Play Amusement Center which is loaded with Arcade games, a bowling alley, small indoor water park, miniature golf, bumper boats, and gocarts. All of this is an extra cost, but the close proximity to the hotel allowed my son to play a few arcade games and select some prizes.

Hotel offers discount tickets for the Silvereood theme park, but it is basically the same discount you would get if you purchased the tickets online yourself with a promo code. In fact, the hotel doesn't sell you tickets , but instead directs you to their business center where you make your purchase online with their computer and print out a ticket on their printer. Not a big deal, but remember to clear the browser cache when you're done.

Lots of restaurants nearby, with most of them offering to go for pick up. The bowling alley attached to the hotel has food available (like hot dogs, nachos, pizza, soda) all reasonably priced.

In all, I'm glad we chose to stay at this hotel again. Although it's a little on the high side for cost, it is the closest hotel to Silverwood and was clean and comfortable.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cohoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here on the way to Glacier. I picked it because of the adjoining Waterpark/fun center. Yes, it's more expensive than a hotel without it but that was the point for us. I loved having the option to pop next door (and it literally is next door) and go to the waterpark (no lines) or go bowling, then head back to the room for a bit.

Breakfast is your usual Holiday Inn Express food. I was disappointed that there was no pancake machine! There is a KFC in the parking lot and a Subway across the divided road, so there are a couple options for quick meals. Otherwise there is a restaurant in the Fun Center, which we did not eat at.

This is pretty far from the lake, if that is your interest. It is close to Silverwood, but that is still 10 or so miles away.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne_seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel is clean, the staff very helpful, but I think they're a little deceptive with their website...they seem to allude that your room rate would allow you access to the Triple Play next door, or at least the water park part of it, but nope, it's more $$$...call me stupid, but I didn't catch that and their process had changed for Triple Play wrist bands in the five years that we had stayed there. Be prepared to spend extra cash to access the Triple Play park...which kind of stinks because our two-queen room for 2 people was $175/night, which is way over what it's worth.

The breakfast was not very good for what you pay for either. I'm currently staying at a hotel in Helena where the room was $25 cheaper and the food way better than this place. It's a nice clean and friendly place to stay, but simply overpriced.

Room Tip: Slow elevator so stay on the 1st or 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveinthePacNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear DaveinthePacNW,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the pricing structure of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hayden hotels

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed with husband and 2 children in the King Kids' Suite--a very nice setup with bunk beds in a separate space for the kids. Great location for Silverwood Theme Park, just a few minutes away. Spacious room, clean and comfortable, very nice bed. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful, varied, and continually and promptly replenished, but the offerings were decidedly downscale: instant oatmeal, powdered eggs, flimsy plastic cutlery, mediocre coffee. (The instant pancakes were a nice touch, though.) I thought it was overpriced for rural Idaho, and my suspicion was confirmed the following night when we stayed at a different hotel (different chain) in a different city (a real city), where the suite was 50% larger and the breakfast much nicer while the price was 1/3 lower.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nevet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington
Level Contributor
325 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

For hotel breakfasts, they do a good job. Triple Play was fun for the grandkids. The staff was very friendly and helpful on all 3 nights of our stay. The elevator is slow so used the stairs a lot. The only pool is a Triple Play so that is an extra cost if the kids want to swim. We were really glad we decided to stay at this location for our vacation. It eliminates many of the annoying stop lights between Coeur d'Alene and Silverwood which is a plus.

Room Tip: 2nd floor which is the main floor, allows you to avoid the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeonNoel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Montana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We could not have been more pleased with our visit. My two sisters and I were joined by all of our grandchildren for our "Grandmas' Weekend" in Spokane. We combined our hotel with the two-day pass for Triple Play. Everyone we came in contact with treated us with hospitality and kindness. The (mostly young)people who worked in all areas of Triple Play were courteous and encouraging to the children. The rooms were beautiful and very clean. It was great having a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The breakfast was even better fare than most, having greater variety. They even gave us an extra bag of food for later. We used the dining room to bring food in for lunch and dinner. Although the room/Triple Play passes may seem pricey, it was an excellent deal when you consider all we got for our money. We can't wait to return for Grandmas' Weekend next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayden
4.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites

Property: Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites
Address: 151 W. Orchard St., Hayden, ID 83835 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hayden-Coeur D'Alene North)
Region: United States > Idaho > Hayden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hayden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites is North Idaho's most unique hotel. Year round fun is available by walking across the enclosed sky bridge right next door to Raptor Reef Indoor Water Park and Triple Play Family Fun Park (both at additional cost). The Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites is only minutes away from shopping, hospital, Silverwood, Coeur d'Alene Lake, Hayden Lake, Coeur d' Alene Resort Golf Course, Avondale Golf Course and downtown Coeur d'Alene. Excellent skiing choices are in any direction and easy to get to from the Triple Play Resort Hotel - choose from Schweitzer Mountain, Mt Spokane, Lookout Pass, Silver Mountain or 49 Degrees North . Find out more about our one of a kind rooms including those with bunk beds, some with fireplaces, and Jacuzzi tubs and even hard to find 2 room family suites that can accommodate up to 8 people provide perfect comfort for families and business travelers alike. We are 100% non smoking and provide Express Start hot buffet breakfast to all guests daily. All rooms are equipped with DVD player, microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hayden-Coeur d`Alene North Hotel Hayden
Holiday Inn Hayden
Hayden Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing