We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved It!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hayden
Puyallup, WA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved It!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2009

We really enjoyed our stay here ... I was surprised to hear the bad reviews ... we stayed at for 3 nights and used the waterpark for one of those days ... loved the waterpark (raptor reef) that is connected to hotel ... there was hardly anybody there and we never had to wait in line to use the waterslides ... we also used the bowling alley twice which was tons of fun ... it is cheaper to use during "off" days as they offer discounts ... as for the room, we loved it ... very comfortable and clean and quiet (even though we were looking at the waterpark we heard no noise) ... breakfast was great and staff was friendly ... we are already planning our next trip!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmsclanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    67
    34
    19
    11
See reviews for
135
13
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
b.c.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2009

Myself, husband and 2 daughters travel extensively and always stay at Holiday Inn's. We are Priority Points members as well. This Holiday Inn was horrible. It was expensive and had no benefits. Every other Holiday Inn at least acknowledges us as Priority Points members and thanks us for continuing to choose to stay at their hotels. Not even a mention here. Further to that our next Holiday Inn not only acknowledged but gave us a welcome care package!. There was no pool at this hotel, apparently because they are connected to the water park they can't have one. Yet, guests still have to pay $15 per person to use the water park. The walls were thin, the front counter staff couldn't be bothered to end their personal phone call on more then one occasion to help us, there was 1 guest laundry, and the elevators were so slow (only 1). We stayed at this one instead of the one actually in Coeur D'Alene because we thought it would be that much closer to the theme park. The 2 towns are right side by side. The distance is not a big deal at all and Coeur D'Alene is absolutely beautiful. Overall - Very Very disappointed and ticked I paid that much for nothing.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank luvmygirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hayden hotels

Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2009

The room was great for kids - bunkbeds for them and a king size bed for us. The room was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The girls had a great time at the water park attached to the hotel which is why we went there.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GMASpokane_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2009

On the final day of a three day vacation one person complained that our dog barked. The general manager thoroughly embarrassed us in front of a breakfast area packed to capacity. He told us to get back to our room or we would be kicked out. Now mind you, my dog only barks if someone knocks on the door. Seriously, that's why he's the one of our two dogs that travels with us. We had enjoyed the first two days with no problems. If it wasn't for my 4-year-old wanting to go back to the water park, I would have left much earlier in the day. We were treated so terribly by Dick Scheets over the course of three hours on our final day that I complained to corporate and asked for a refund. Obviously, I doubt that will happen, but I was trying to make a point. Don't travel with pets to thos location...they are not tolerant. My suggestion is to stay at one of the other numerous hotels in the area and pay for separate admission to the water park. La Quinta is only $70 per night versus $160 for this homphobic, very pet-unfriendly establishment.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kareawack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2009

We did not decide until the afternoon of our day of arrival if we were going to this location or not. I had called two other times before making the actual reservation. It was during the THIRD phone call that I was advised that we did not have to decide if we were going to add the packages for the attached waterpark and fun park, or not.
We spent, before taxes, $194 on the room. It was a handicap room, (which we didn't need but was all that was left when I called).
The room itself was large and clean. We had a small fridge and microwave in our room. We had a chair with end table and lamp in the 'sitting area" - as well two other chairs and a small table for eating. This area was separated by a half wall from the two queen size beds in our room.
The bathroom was very large. We did not realize that it was earplugs in the bathroom until the next morning, (I thought that they were shower caps since they were in similiar packaging.)
Other than hearing a baby cry for a few minutes during the night, (my hubby and child did not hear the baby), I found the noise level to be just fine. We did not go back to our room until after 10 pm.
We found the breakfast area employees to be plesant and they kept bringing out fresh items on a regular basis.


For an additional $45 we added the bracelets for the waterpark which were good from 4 pm to 10 pm night of arrival and 10 am until noon the next day. There is no other pool available to guests - so pay it or don't swim.

For additional $100 on top of the previous prices, we added the fun park package. They gave us unlimited mini-golf, (they have a 9 hole 'glow in the dark' indoor course and an outdoor 18 hole course), for 24 hours; and 24 attractions "points". We used our attraction points, (each of the following took one point), for the go-karts, (minimum height to drive was 56 ihches, I believe - and there was a minimum to ride - but I don't remember what it was), the bumper boats, (you CAN get SOAKED on these - don't remember minimum height), the laser tag, and the rock wall. Bowling - ten pin and duckpin - were also an option for one point per person. We also traded in some of our attraction points for 20 tokens to be used in the arcade games - but this was not a smart move. Most of the games took 2 or 3 tokens each.

As part of the fun park package we got a $40 'credit' to use on food, drinks or addtional attractions. This was enough for my family of three to get dinner and 98% of our lunch the next day, (I had to chip in $1.08). The food is okay - nothing special. We had pizza for dinner. Hot Dogs, chicken tenders, fish and chips the next. We each had a pop or water with each meal.

However - I was frightened by how few lifeguards were on duty. There was ONE lifeguard at the top of the stairs - which you need to climb if you want to go on any of the three slides. There was only ONE lifeguard for the whole downstairs area - which included the area where people come off the slides, the wave pool (which has a pretty strong current pulling you towards the deep end on the left side if facing the Raptors), the hot tub, and the children's area. This number remained the same for the two hours or so that we were there at night. The following morning, there was one additional lifeguard in the downstairs areas. I think that this is grossly understaffed. Someone could get in trouble relatively quickly there. Please keep this in mind if you are going with non-swimmers or poor swimmers.

Also, I felt that the stairs going up to the slides are in need of a good cleaning. There was dirt?? and peeling paint on many of the stairs.

Would I stay here again...although we had a good time...for the price...I don't think so. Would I recommend to a friend - I don't think so - Not for nearly $200 per night. (My total package was $339. plus tax for two adults and one nine year old.)

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MomofoneCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2009

We were dissappointed to find that there was no pool for guests unless they were willing to pay $15 per guest per day to use an adjoining pool/water slide. The hotel staff did not bother to tell us that the magazines in the lobby has some discount tickets for the pool which would have helped some, but we didn't know and paid $45 for two adults and one child to swim. The rates they charge are plenty enough to be able to provide the pool to guests. The staff must get a lot of unhappy customers because they were not happy people themselves. They didn't even say thank you for staying when we checked out. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CelebratingTogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2009

Typical Holiday Inn. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Contential breakfast was average. Connected water park is great for the kids! They'll tell you it's $15 for anyone to go in, even just to watch. I saw several people go into watch without paying. Don't pay the entrance fee if you are just watching. Hotel isn't very well insulated and kids are usually running up and down the halls. If you can handle this, you'll like this place. No pool access without going into the waterpark.

Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank travel111Washington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayden
4.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites

Property: Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites
Address: 151 W. Orchard St., Hayden, ID 83835 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hayden-Coeur D'Alene North)
Region: United States > Idaho > Hayden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hayden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites is North Idaho's most unique hotel. Year round fun is available by walking across the enclosed sky bridge right next door to Raptor Reef Indoor Water Park and Triple Play Family Fun Park (both at additional cost). The Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites is only minutes away from shopping, hospital, Silverwood, Coeur d'Alene Lake, Hayden Lake, Coeur d' Alene Resort Golf Course, Avondale Golf Course and downtown Coeur d'Alene. Excellent skiing choices are in any direction and easy to get to from the Triple Play Resort Hotel - choose from Schweitzer Mountain, Mt Spokane, Lookout Pass, Silver Mountain or 49 Degrees North . Find out more about our one of a kind rooms including those with bunk beds, some with fireplaces, and Jacuzzi tubs and even hard to find 2 room family suites that can accommodate up to 8 people provide perfect comfort for families and business travelers alike. We are 100% non smoking and provide Express Start hot buffet breakfast to all guests daily. All rooms are equipped with DVD player, microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Triple Play Resort Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hayden-Coeur d`Alene North Hotel Hayden
Holiday Inn Hayden
Hayden Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing