We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, gorgeous views!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool Deck looking to Atlantic Ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Deck looking to Atlantic Ocean
Living Room Dinning Room Table Inside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Pool Deck looking to Atlantic Ocean
Living Room
Dinning Room Table Inside
Kitchen Area
Megans Bay -located 5  minutes by car
Pool view  looking towards Villa and Islands
Pool view looking towards Atlantic
looking towards pool and cottage
Covered Deck Area near Pool
Bedroom 3- 2 single beds
Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Cottage
Cottage- bedroom 4 Queen Bed
Aerial view of Villa
Living Room looking out to water
Deck Dinning area
Deck View
Master Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Peterborg, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cindy C
Oxford, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great house, gorgeous views!”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We spent a week at Villa Sunrose and thoroughly enjoyed it! Last year we spent the same week at a resort on the beach, and while easy access to the beach was nice, we didn't like dining out for every meal and not having anywhere to hang out/visit. Villa Sunrose was the perfect answer! The kitchen was well stocked and having the grill was awesome. It was nice to come home after a day at the beach or scuba diving to come back to the house and relax and enjoy the breezes on the balconies, or watch a movie together in the living room. The bedrooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable.

The house is in a beautiful, well kept, safe neighborhood. It is a bit of a tricky drive from town and the airport, but I found it to be refreshing.

We will definitely come back to Villa Sunrose

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, Texas
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
floridaco...
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing time in the bush!”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

getting to the villa was quite trickey, however I was prepared to tackle the steep, complicated drive up. once inside the villa, I forgot all that was outside ,except the magnificent view of the ocean. The home is well furnished with colorful decoration around the home and property. I fell in love with the cottage by the sea. the villa was well-equip with all your cooking needs. we had a ball cooking up our own meals. you can see the love the owners has for their property. very close to megans beach. the private beach was a challenge for most in the group, so we passed on that. we took a car ferry over to st.johns , we all in the group enjoyed . after our day trips it was deed a good feeling knowing we was returning back to the comfort of villasunrose.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: driving up driveway
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kevin T
Lathrup Village, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute Paradise!”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic location, all of the amenities imaginable and close to the best beach in St. Thomas. Just a great villa inside and out, very well maintained and beautiful. Just perfect for a family vacation. Owners very responsive and accommodating, made everything easy. Highly recommend to anyone!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khbigmac
Davenport, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“House and views are as beautiful as the pictures!”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in January to celebrate a 50th birthday. House was perfect for the size of our group of 8 people. Communication was excellent before the trip and they promptly answered all of our questions. We enjoyed the deck and pool! The pool was somewhat chilly as it was not heated, to bad there wasn't a solar cover as there is plenty of sunshine.We had some trouble connecting with the contact on the island, Mr. C, not sure if he knew exactly when we were landing but his phone went directly to voice mail. This was resolved after a hour and we made connections, also on the island phone service is hit or miss, (we had Verizon) and you had to be careful about pinging off the BVI towers especially at the house which made it international for texting. We did contact Verizon after the trip and they removed the charges for the texts. The internet at the house worked great though and we had no trouble with watching our favorite teams playing college basketball a few nights. There is two full bathrooms but also a stool and sink in the lower level. Some of us also used the outdoor shower and loved the views, especially in the morning. The house is very close to Magens Bay, you see it every time you leave the gated community. You definitely need to rent a SUV, the roads in St Thomas are in terrible condition and very steep at times, especially the driveway up to the house and the last leg of the road to the house. This was the one thing that took us by surprise and next time I would rethink our activities and do everything away from the house during the day and try to be back at the house by dark. After 3 days we were more accustomed to the driving but you would definitely not drink and then drive back to the house as any place to go was usually a stressful 20min drive in the dark, remember you are driving on the left side of the road. Some tips to future renters: use bug spray in the evenings outside, insect bites go many of us, shop at Moes Fresh Market in Red Hook if you need specialty items, very nice setting. For basic stuff we first went to Cost U Less, (not so clean or friendly) then found that we could also go to Pricesmart which was MUCH nicer and cleaner, kinda like a Cosco back home. We were able to use a one day temporary pass to shop there for basic supplies like bottled water, liqueur, bulk food. Some good restaurants were: for burgers Tap & Still in Red Hook. For a nice dinner with a beautiful view Mafolie Restaurant. Ice Cream Famous Delite which was 5min from the house. Best happy hour we found on St John's at Joe's Rum Hut in Cruz Bay. We took our vehicles over to St John on the ferry one day and explored the beautiful beaches there also! Always be aware of how many cruise ships are in port and what days they are not, these are the best days to visit the beaches. We also did a one day sail on the Nightwind which was very nice. If you are looking for peace and quite in beautiful surroundings this house fits the bill.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The road and driveway to the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2015
Thank you for your review. Driving in St. Thomas certainly can be an adventure. The roads are common of island conditions. It can often be difficult for the state to keep up on maintenance with the amount of rain and moisture. St. Thomas is known for having one long ridge of hills running east and west through the center of the island. That is one of the factors that gives our house its amazing views. We are happy you had a an enjoyable time and we thank you for your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandyfrom...
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Villa Sun Rose is Wonderful!”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a 7 night stay in St. Thomas at Villa Sun Rose. We can't say enough nice things about the property itself, the breathtaking view or the very responsive owners. We had 9 people at the villa, yet it never seemed crowded. True to the owner's word, the villa had everything we could have wanted or needed to entertain all 9 of us. The villa is decorated beautifully and to be honest, we were sad to leave at the end of our trip. If you're looking for a beautiful place for your St. Thomas vacation, you won't be sorry in booking this great villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful view and expansive deck.
Liked least: Leaving...
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing