We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Absolute Must Stay in Idaho”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clark House on Hayden Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hayden Lake B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I just completed my annual trip to Clark House Bed and Breakfast in Hayden Lake, Idaho. My stays continue to get better with each visit. Colby and the staff are really great. It was nice to return and have the staff remember my name. Kevin and the kitchen staff continue to do wonders with food. Breakfast is a daily surprise and the Piano Bar appetizers are exciting. My favorite is the Sesame Covered Seared Ahi in the Piano Bar. I stayed in the Honeysuckle Suite--a large many windowed room with a view of the lake and the East lawn where I watched a doe and her fawns play early each morning. My balcony was large and was great to have my morning coffee and read the paper online. The highlight of my visit was a reunion with Ron Pass who plays in the Piano Bar. I love to watch an entertainer enjoy entertaining. And this young man does that very thing. A group of friends and I have already made plans to return next July 30th.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDH1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway, and were thrilled with the charming house, the location, and most of all, the staff. Colby, the manager was a great source of information. The kitchen did a great job of meeting my dietary needs - gluten and dairy free, and the food was delicious. The highlight was all of the other guests we met over breakfast and dinner. This is a wonderful place to stay, or to come for a great dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LWhitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed at the Clark House while friends were competing the the Ironman competition. Everything was perfect. Our host, Colby, was attentive, the food was delicious (we also had dinner there one night), the room was clean and comfortable, and the overall setting outstanding. Perfect for a couples get-away or a quiet setting for a business trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firefather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed at the Clark house for 3 nights. It was a l
Very large room.. Comfortable bed. The staff was helpful. The views from all the windows are
Beautiful... The only downfall.. If I had to mention one ... No air condition. I'm from the south and
We love our AC... But it is worth a visit if you are ever in Hayden, Idaho. The lake is gorgeous.
Tell them Marc and Jerri sent you. :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clark H, General Manager at Clark House on Hayden Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank You so much for your kind review of your stay with us. We did not get air conditioners installed by our planned date. As of July 17th 2013, rooms have air conditioning. Thanks for your patience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Clark House is exceptional. Beautifully appointed and welcoming. The service is superb and the food is excellent. We had the pleasure of meeting Michael and Colby during our stay. Colby and Chef Kevin truly do an excellent job looking after their guests. We plan to return again and again to this oasis of tranquility.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniseMcD_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

If you want excellent food, ambiance and a trip into the past rich in history here is your place.
Mark, Monty, Kevin, Colby, Katy and Julie are the best service providers in the area and treat you like family. I continue to frequent here and introduce as many people as I can to share in the magic that is the Clark House experience.

Room Tip: Winnifred's suite was feminine and well decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We came up to Hayden Lake from Spokane to complete my cousin's 80th birthday celebration. As soon as we arrived we knew we should have booked more than one night. THE house is marvelous, venues for reading/resting/relaxing and simply enjoying the entire "package" were many. Dinner was fantastic, breakfast missed a piece of bread but otherwise was very good.

Room Tip: All rooms do not have a view of the water but of the forest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsha546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Clark House on Hayden Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clark House on Hayden Lake

Address: 5250 E Hayden Lake Rd, Hayden Lake, ID 83835-7108
Region: United States > Idaho > Hayden Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hayden Lake
Price Range: £94 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clark House on Hayden Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Clark House on Hayden Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing