We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Holiday”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gerani, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Twee129
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We spent 11 nights here 3rd-14th October and it was wonderful. The villa is modern, clean, spacious and well equipped. The views from the terrace are stunning. A great place to spend lazy days by the pool or as a base to explore the beautiful island of Crete.

Gerani village, has a small selection of good Tavernas, a bus service to the larger town of Rythymnon, bakery and small shops. All 200m downhill from the villa. The locals are all very friendly helpful people.

Nikos (the Villa owner) was round to clean the pool and check all was OK. On a few days enjoyed a post lunch Raki, or 3, courtesy of our host, chatting to him and his son about his family and the local area.

The friendliness and warm greeting offered by Nikos and him family was much appreciated.

We will be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Can't Wait to Go Back!”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My husband and I spent a lovely 10 days at Villa Panorama (Oct 14-22). Pictures DO NOT do it justice! The views are spectacular and we spent most of our time enjoying them from the covered main floor patio. We did not use the pool much as we were visiting at end of season and we didn't find it warm enough to do so often. But the pool area was spacious and well kept. Nikos, the owner came by often to clean the pool for us.
The location of the Villa is very close to Rethymnon (less than 15min drive), but felt remote in the best way. If you are looking for privacy in an idyllic Cretan village setting, this is the place for you. There are amenities in Genari (pharmacy, tavernas, small grocery), and a larger Lidl grocery a short drive from the Villa. This was our second visit to Crete, and our first time staying in Rethymnon Prefecture. The Villa is an excellent starting point to explore many spots in the region. We took day trips from the Villa that required us to be on the road not much more than an hour. Chania is nearby, and we drove through the mountains to Chora Sfakion and Loutros to spend a day at beautiful Sweetwater Beach. A must-do if you are in the area.
The Villa has everything you could possibly need to self-cater (lots of towels, fully equipped kitchen, extra blankets and pillows), and a housekeeper pops in twice a week to take care of linens, garbage etc. If you require anything, Nikos is close by and more than happy to respond to your needs.The Villa itself is spacious and clean. Couldn't have asked for more.
Nikos is a generous and charming host who popped by to welcome us with homemade sweets and raki, and we spent a lovely afternoon chatting with him and his daughter Emma.
We would not hesitate to recommend Villa Panorama to anyone. We look forward to returning next year. It was very hard to leave!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyneyb
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely modern clean well equipped Villa with Private Pool and stunning view.”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lives up to it's name, superb panorama over the Med.
Private pool enjoyed by my two young (at heart) sons (24 and 19) who played beach tennis and headers in the pool for many hours.
Great terrace, with shade if necessary, for eating outside or just having in a coffee, maybe something stronger, and taking in the panoramic view!
Would recommend and will visit again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tímea L
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family-friendly place”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Very nice stay. The house was very comfortable for 2 families and clean. Owner was very kind and helpful. Gerani is a small town with good restaurants and kind people. Very quiet area. The beach is 2 km from the villa.
I can just recommend. We come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic very well equipped villa, in a great location close to restaurants and grocery shops”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Villa is stunning it has everything you could need for a comfortable stay. The villa is close to the village where there is a really good bakery and well stocked grocery shop. The owner of the villa is a genuinely nice bloke who cannot do enough to help you, including having a hire car delivered to us and collected, he even cooked us a bowl of snails one evening, he tried and succeeded to talk English to us through a mixture of his own vocabulary and google translate, he visited one evening with his lovely daughter who does speak excellent English. I thoroughly recommend this place to anyone and would gladly go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Андрей К
1 review
“It was wonderful trip”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It was wonderful trip. The Villa is new and clean. On Villa you can find every what you need in holidays. There are bedrooms with air-conditions, tv, privite swimingpool, fast wi-fi, good kitchen, outside dinner place with beautiful sea view. In to 5 minutes by car there are good supermarket (LIDL) and in 10 minutes beautiful sand beach (Episkopi). I hope we will have one more trip to this place. Thank very much to Nikos the owner of Villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing