We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camari Garden Hotel Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Calergi Residence(Atsipopoulo)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pantheon Hotel(Atsipopoulo)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Creta Seafront Suites(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Palazzo Vecchio Exclusive Residence(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Vitae Hotel(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jo-An Palace Hotel(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Dei Delfini(Rethymnon)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveller rating
390
122
36
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
122
36
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgerani villageself cateringhired a carsmall beachlower poolfamily runwhole complexlake kournasrelaxing holidayair conlocal beachsmall supermarketbed apartmentnational roadbus servicecleaned every daylovely family
Filter
Updating list...
459 - 464 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2007

This family run hotel was recommended to me by a friend who has stayed there regularly for many years. From the very first day of arrival we were treated very well, and everyone was very friendly and polite and nothing was to much trouble.
The accommodation is very clean and well maintained.
The highlight of the week was the Greek Night, which has everyone up and dancing. The bar is very lively and caters for all tastes, you can sit outside and enjoy the sunset or stay inside and take part in the karaoke or dancing. The food at the hotel is also very good, and drinks very reasonably priced.
Nearby are some great beaches, and attractions, such as the aquapark.
Overall a great holiday, clean, friendly, and fun for all. I will now be telling my friends and family about this gem of a find.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Barry-Crete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2007

Stayed here for 10 days - wanted to stay somewhere near Rethymno to tour around Western Crete.
Apartment is very spartan altho' clean. Very little in the way of kitchen equipment (no toaster or kettle, only one fork).
Beds really unconfortable & no double beds.
Airconditioning available but at an extra cost +++
Don't bother with "welcome pack" - it'll cost you E14 & isn't worth it.
Towels only changed every 3 days with nowhere to hang them to dry. No beach towels provided for pool.
No hot water before 8am or after 7pm (unless you complain to the grumpy staff ) - no use if you want an early start or a shower after a long day out.
Supermarket beside apartments expensive & poorly stocked - better heading to Rethmno or uphill to Gerani village.
When sitting on apartment terrace or by the poolside there is a lot of noise from the building site nearby which spoils what would otherwise be a quiet spot.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2007

Camari Gardens is a short distance from the lovely town of Rethymnon. The staff are excellent and very friendly. The apartment was sparce but a good size and clean. There was 2 hotplates in the kitchen - my only complaint was no toaster. Water for hot drinks could be boiled on the hotplate so no kettle was needed. However, the restaurant was superb with friendly waiters, excellent food and very well priced so we actually ate there most nights.
They provide a welcome pack in the room but be warned - they charge 15Euros for it. Another point to remember is that they don't take any cards so you need enough cash to pay for everything.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepys66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2007

I recently went to camari gardens with my dad, and my extended family. This was my first time being in crete, and i loved every minute of it. When we arrived we felt we were at home. All my family were in Crete as my uncle was getting married over here, i will show some pictures of it.
The staff at camari gardens couldn't have been more helpful to us, it was great we felt as if we were part of their family. The place was always clean and u couldn't have said a bad word about it. A week wasn't enough for me, as i wanted to live here. Hopefully i will be back this year if not next. Cant wait to go back. Take care. Monica X

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Crete07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2007

We have been traveling a lot - to a lot of places, but the travel to Crete became special! Special because we came to Camari Garden! (We chose the hotel from all the recomandations on the internet, and was never dissappointed.)Never have we felt such warmth and hospitality as we did here. And this is because of the family - Angela, Alex, George, Nico, Manolis, (Angelas husband) and of cause, the rest of the staff. From the first minute we felt like we were special. There was always a family-member or others from the staff to ensure that we were ok and that all our needs were complete.
The hotel restaurant was great! We usually like to try different restaurants every night, but we ate at the hotel restaurant most nights. No wonder the food is great, we have seen the "smiling cook". He definately loves his job! And the service is personal and charming! We loved it when George sat down by our table because we couldn't decide what to eat. The Greec evening is highly recomanded! All the work that is done by the staff to make a wonderful outdoor experience by the poolside. We love dancing with sweat greecs and make the band "play one more" so we could dance even more.
We even became a part of a big family-event. The birthday of George's son. All the hotelguests were treated with birtday-cake and Greec specialities.
We also like to emphasize that this hotel is highly recomanded due to the cleanlyness of the room, pools and all other areas!
The family of Camari has definatly found the key to make the special atmosphere for their guests!
When we left Camari Garden it was like leaving family! Our Greec family!

"We'll be back!" All the way from Norway!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TunaFishNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews