We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reunion trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Burley

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Super 8 Burley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Heyburn
MIDVALE
1 review
“Reunion trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

I arrived without a reservation and the young lady at the desk went out of her way to verify room availability and readiness. I was well satisfied with this experience and will use this motel on future trips.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank BILL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klmcentire, General Manager at Super 8 Burley, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Thank you for your comments. I am glad we had a room for you, and that your experience with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    141
    82
    30
    16
See reviews for
170
84
29
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KAMLOOPS
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Good value if you are staying in the area. Minimal breakfast, but satisfactory, would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank EIBKam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klmcentire, General Manager at Super 8 Burley, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Thank you for taking time for our survey. I am glad you had a nice stay, and look forward to seeing you again. We are looking into a new regional item at breakfast. Any input would be welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
148 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

This facility offered a nice clean spacious room that was perfect for a night's stay after a long day on the road. This geographic area can be pretty stark, and it was great to see a well-kept facility on the horizon for a stop-over.

The room was very large and super clean. All the needed amenities were available. The bed was comfortable, TV worked well, and the wifi was perfect. The front desk attendant, Sheryl, was very helpful and had great customer service skills. I would recommend this without hesitation for a comfortable, quiet, and clean room. The breakfast offerings were pretty basic, but this is typical for most Super 8's.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCosmicTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klmcentire, General Manager at Super 8 Burley, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank you for your review. I am so happy that you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutchinson, Minnesota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

Upon arrival at the front desk I was greeted by Faith with the biggest smile I have seen from any hotel staff member. She beamed happiness and was friendly and helpful to my many questions. She even told me fresh warm cookies would be ready in a short while. The room was clean and comfortable. I did not notice any type of smell or odor in the hall or room. There was a pool and a fitness room. Breafast consisted of hard boiled eggs, yoghurt, coffee, milk, orange juice, white and wheat bread for toast, oatmeal, and a small cinnamon roll. I was told by Faith that breakfast would be from 4 am to 9. After my mouth dropped open she told me they do have construction workers that leave early. I thought there might be a lot of noise, but did not hear any. The pillows on the beds were very comfortable. there was plenty of parking. The only complaint would be what looked to be a bit of mascara on one of the small wash cloths. My cost was $73.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klmcentire, General Manager at Super 8 Burley, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
I am very happy that you had such a wonderful stay. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012 via mobile

We were happy to see how large our room was. It had plenty of room for us (wife, 5 year old, small dog, and I). We found the service to be okay but not super friendly. We were not told where to find our room until we asked. Also they didn't tell us the hours for the pool, laundry, etc. Although this hotel accepts pets, they are not allowed in the common areas or allowed to be in the room alone. Also the pet area outside is far from the building at the edge of a field behind the semi parking area, which scared my dog.

On the way to our room we noticed that the hallway smelled like smoke, the smell was not overwhelming, but left me dissapointed (i am a smoker). Our room smelled like urine under cleaner and there were several large spots on the carpet by the door.

Although the hotel was completely full the night we stayed, it was very quiet and we were not disturbed at all. The breakfast was fine. There was coffee, cereal, toast, waffles and yogurt. Check out in the morning was really fast and we woke to the statement under the door.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klmcentire, General Manager at Super 8 Burley, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you for your input. It has been very helpful in training.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Overnight stay only. Motel was very new looking. Clean with good beds, flat panel TV, Microwave and Fridge. Pets allowed for a reasonable fee. The main toen is across the highway. We saw several restaurants and Walmart. Pretty good quality. Staff were fine.There was a smell in the room until we aired it out

Room Tip: Back of hotel would be the quietest as Highway was close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melfordearl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klmcentire, General Manager at Super 8 Burley, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward
to seeing you again after the wind dies down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Stayed here on business in late summer 2011. Clean rooms and friendly staff. The robes are an interesting touch. For some reason I thought the hotel had flat screen TV's and that they triple sheeted the beds. The king bedded room that I stayed in only had a normal TV and a (yuck) typical bedspread. Otherwise the room was clean, of average size, and had a nice desk area along with a micro-fridge. Will stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Top (3rd floor) rooms tend to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heyburn
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burley
2.1 mi away
Budget Motel
Budget Motel
#3 of 4 in Burley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Tops Motel
Tops Motel
#2 of 2 in Heyburn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
14.9 mi away
Albion Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Burley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Burley

Property: Super 8 Burley
Address: 336 S 600 W, Interstate 84 Exit 208, Heyburn, ID 83336-8743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Heyburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Heyburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Burley 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your Super 8 Burley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heyburn Super Eight
Heyburn Super 8
Super Eight Heyburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing