We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”
Review of Super 8 Burley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Burley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Heyburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2012

For years I have stayed away from Super 8 hotels preferring to pay a little more for extra service and quality. This was my first time staying in the Burley area and I needed two rooms and the other hotels in the area didn't exactly get rave reviews. So I tried the Super 8. I was happy with my choice. This Super 8 was totally full the night we stayed. Yes, we did hear sounds coming from the rooms around us, mainly the room above us. We were on the second of three floors. So the floors, ceilings and walls are a little thin, but the beds were comfortable. Room was clean. Everything worked. We did not try the pool. Breakfast was minimal, but they did have biscuits and gravy. So, as I titled this review, this Super 8 was better than expected.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor on the back side of the hotel. Front of the hotel faces the freeway. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tenaciousd68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klmcentire, General Manager at Super 8 Burley, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very happy that you tried us, and hope to see you again the next time you’re in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2012

Hotel should provide hot breakfast. First morning of my stay, there was no hot meal, only found some waffles and cereals no fruits in my entire stay. Cleaning staff was nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ROSA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klmcentire, General Manager at Super 8 Burley, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Thank you for review. We are experimenting with breakfast, and hope that you enjoy it on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I arrived without a reservation and the young lady at the desk went out of her way to verify room availability and readiness. I was well satisfied with this experience and will use this motel on future trips.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BILL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klmcentire, General Manager at Super 8 Burley, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Thank you for your comments. I am glad we had a room for you, and that your experience with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Good value if you are staying in the area. Minimal breakfast, but satisfactory, would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank EIBKam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klmcentire, General Manager at Super 8 Burley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Thank you for taking time for our survey. I am glad you had a nice stay, and look forward to seeing you again. We are looking into a new regional item at breakfast. Any input would be welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This facility offered a nice clean spacious room that was perfect for a night's stay after a long day on the road. This geographic area can be pretty stark, and it was great to see a well-kept facility on the horizon for a stop-over.

The room was very large and super clean. All the needed amenities were available. The bed was comfortable, TV worked well, and the wifi was perfect. The front desk attendant, Sheryl, was very helpful and had great customer service skills. I would recommend this without hesitation for a comfortable, quiet, and clean room. The breakfast offerings were pretty basic, but this is typical for most Super 8's.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCosmicTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klmcentire, General Manager at Super 8 Burley, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you for your review. I am so happy that you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Upon arrival at the front desk I was greeted by Faith with the biggest smile I have seen from any hotel staff member. She beamed happiness and was friendly and helpful to my many questions. She even told me fresh warm cookies would be ready in a short while. The room was clean and comfortable. I did not notice any type of smell or odor in the hall or room. There was a pool and a fitness room. Breafast consisted of hard boiled eggs, yoghurt, coffee, milk, orange juice, white and wheat bread for toast, oatmeal, and a small cinnamon roll. I was told by Faith that breakfast would be from 4 am to 9. After my mouth dropped open she told me they do have construction workers that leave early. I thought there might be a lot of noise, but did not hear any. The pillows on the beds were very comfortable. there was plenty of parking. The only complaint would be what looked to be a bit of mascara on one of the small wash cloths. My cost was $73.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klmcentire, General Manager at Super 8 Burley, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

I am very happy that you had such a wonderful stay. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012 via mobile

We were happy to see how large our room was. It had plenty of room for us (wife, 5 year old, small dog, and I). We found the service to be okay but not super friendly. We were not told where to find our room until we asked. Also they didn't tell us the hours for the pool, laundry, etc. Although this hotel accepts pets, they are not allowed in the common areas or allowed to be in the room alone. Also the pet area outside is far from the building at the edge of a field behind the semi parking area, which scared my dog.

On the way to our room we noticed that the hallway smelled like smoke, the smell was not overwhelming, but left me dissapointed (i am a smoker). Our room smelled like urine under cleaner and there were several large spots on the carpet by the door.

Although the hotel was completely full the night we stayed, it was very quiet and we were not disturbed at all. The breakfast was fine. There was coffee, cereal, toast, waffles and yogurt. Check out in the morning was really fast and we woke to the statement under the door.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klmcentire, General Manager at Super 8 Burley, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Thank you for your input. It has been very helpful in training.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heyburn
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center
2.1 mi away
Budget Motel
Budget Motel
#4 of 4 in Burley
76 reviews
2.8 mi away
Tops Motel
Tops Motel
#2 of 2 in Heyburn
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Albion Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Burley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Burley

Address: 336 S 600 W, Interstate 84 Exit 208, Heyburn, ID 83336-8743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Heyburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Heyburn
Price Range: £52 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Burley 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Burley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heyburn Super Eight
Heyburn Super 8
Super Eight Heyburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing