We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great menu!!!”
Review of Lou's Waterfront - CLOSED

Lou's Waterfront
Price range: US$6 - US$26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Ocean Shores, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great menu!!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We sat outside on the deck overlooking the marina and Lake Pend Oreille. It's a covered deck so we didn't cook in the sun. Waitress was very attentive and was able to make a few suggestions. We were having trouble deciding what to have as they have a menu that had some unique choices! We loved the variety! My bacon cheeseburger was cooked to order and was a 1/2 pound of juicy flavorful goodness! Their buns were ciabatta and not your typical, boring sesame seed bun. The fries were super skinny shoestring fries and they were delicious. Others at my table had bison ribs, bison burger, and Cobb salad and we were all very happy and satisfied with a great meal for a reasonable price. The cocktail menu had a wide array of specialty drinks including several options made with moonshine. The women's room had a unique toilet in the handicap stall. This location does not have a Holiday Inn in the parking lot as stated in a previous review. Beautiful scenery and the lake will draw you to Hope, Idaho, but don't leave without having a meal at Sweet Lou's on the Waterfront. We will definitely be back!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank beachoceanmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Lou's was in the same packing lot as the Holiday Inn Express where we stayed so we just walked over. Atmosphere was congenial. It seamed to be a favorite place with the locals. Menu was varied and enjoyable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lezette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food and good service”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

We've eaten at Lou's Waterfront a couple of times (as well as the one in Ponderay). The food is very good. The service has been friendly. We've had the burgers, the onion rings (which are amazing), the fish and chips, the clam chowder, and the smoked prime rib with horseradish mashed potatoes. I've liked everything except the smoke prime rib. The outside coating was too salty for my taste, but my husband loved his. Their house margaritas are also very good. We've spoken with the owner both times we were there. He is very attentive. The sunsets are amazing!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
411 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Great place to relax with friends”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We were recently staying @ the Mary Ellen, house boat @ the Hope Marina and got together with friends staying in a condo by this restaurnat/bar. Popped in after a day of boating and it was great. The staff were accomodating when we put tables together and service was great. The chicken wings hit the sspot a wel - thanks, hoep to be back next vacation !

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S_Leach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing waterfront experience!”
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

Sweet Lou's offers a unique dining experience, by car or boat, the staff are attentive, the food delicious, and the views and atmosphere, perfect. Enjoy Hope's best dining experience.

Helpful?
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lou's Waterfront also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing