We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rainy retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pend Oreille Shores Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hope
Pleasanton, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great rainy retreat”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This resort was a great place to stay on a rainy week in Idaho. There was lots to do to pass the time. The indoor pool and hot tubs were clean and warm. The full gym with classes, no less, kept us in shape. There were new movies to rent and Jigsaw puzzles to borrow. We even took advantage of the ping pong table. On the 2 days it didn't rain, there were maps and write ups about drives, bike rides and hikes in the area. It was close to Sand Point, a charming town with lots of wonderful restaurants and even wine bars. The Floating Restaurant, which was within walking distance, opened the day before we got there so we able to go to their Sunday Brunch (sort of sparse) and a wonderful dinner. We also had a beautiful view of the lake from our unit. Everything is a dated, but then again, so am I.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ljk/elb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    13
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
14
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
western Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Very clean and spacious, great pool and gym. Lovely view, very quiet except for our grandson LOL Only problem was there are no restaurants close by in off season. Lots in summer

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ilovetotravel1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed here over Christmas and loved it! Very nice. We have never traveled before for Christmas and we were a bit nervous being away from home and staying at a resort we had not visited before. Our 1 Br unit was very spacious. It had a washer and dryer and a real fireplace. They provided presto logs even though we had brought our own. We had a ground floor unit and the kids went sledding right outside the slider doors! They provided many extra supplies that we have not had before at a timeshare (i.e. disinfectant cleaner, large bottle of liquid All for the washer, foil, ziplock bags, saran wrap, egg-crate styrofoam for the beds - made the pretty hard bed and pull out sofa sleeper quite comfortable. They also loaned us a wafflemaker and had crockpots for use as well as extra pots and pans). We used the nice pool and gym that had a basketball court. Pool was nice and warm, (very cold outside) and had an indoor and outdoor jacuzzi. The athletic center was very cold, no heat so we couldn't stay there very long. Unit was exceptionally clean. They had a massage center which we did not use and a delicious espresso place. We can't wait to visit again during nice weather to check out the lake and all the activities they have here. Very family oriented. The tap water was great, tasted like fresh well water, no chlorine taste!! No pets allowed even though this is not posted on their website.

Room Tip: If you have to get a unit in the second (last row), see if you can get unit H47 on the end as you st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SandiS778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
120 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We spent a week here last August and had a fun time. There are many activities for families and kids and the athletic club on site is complimentary with the room. There are docks for boating adjacent to the property and a good safe swimming area. The resort also sponsors lots of kids activities in addition to the athletic club mentioned above. The room is a little dated, but sufficient and reasonably well stocked. Our biggest problem was the very inadequate wifi internet service which almost was non-existent. They may have remedied this by now........I hope so, but ask before you stay here.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RCL62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Our 2010 Thanksgiving trip was wonderfully enhanced by the time we spent at this charming resort. A completely enjoyable experience! We were treated to a winter wonderland expereince, as picturesque and serene as any artist has ever depicted.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jrseay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B.C.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2011

We've stayed at this resort before, so no big surprises, but the unit we were in had recently had some redecorating so looks fresher. The good news here includes beautiful views out across the lake, really friendly and helpful service, a good leisure centre with gym, pool, hot tubs and free classes for residents. The less good news is that it's aging, although the maintenance is great, and it's about 25 minutes from a town. However, if you know that and buy groceries before you go, it's quiet, peaceful, and has great service. We took elderly parents, and they liked it, but we did make sure that we had a ground floor unit.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kimber55ley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2011

Stayed at this resort with wife and another couple in a two bedroom unit overlooking the lake while we skied at Schweitzer Basin, about an hour drive away. The unit was very spacious and well equipped, especially the kitchen. The WiFi ($15/week) was kind of spotty but manageable. Nice fireplace with presto logs. Great view of the lake with snowy mountains surrounding it. Staff was very friendly. The athletic club, free to guests, was fantastic with lots of equipment, a nice but small lap pool with indoor and outdoor hot tubs.
Overall we had a very relaxing time, would recommend it to friends and plan to return.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope
12.8 mi away
Best Western Edgewater Resort
12.2 mi away
The Lodge at Sandpoint
12.4 mi away
Sleeps Cabins
Sleeps Cabins
#1 of 3 in Sagle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Clark Fork Lodge
Clark Fork Lodge
#1 of 1 in Clark Fork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pend Oreille Shores Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pend Oreille Shores Resort

Property: Pend Oreille Shores Resort
Address: 47390 Highway 200, Hope, ID 83836-9647
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Hope
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pend Oreille Shores Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pend Oreille Shores Hotel Hope
Pend Oreille Shores Resort Idaho/Hope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing