We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very nice”
Review of Candlewood Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very, very nice”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I have always been one to utilize the IHG group of properties (Holiday Inn, Crowne Plaza, etc.) so it was not a stretch to stay at a Candlewood Suites, especially as a last stop before the airport after a long trip.

I was pleasantly surprised by the location, appearance, and amenities of this property. The staff was very friendly, the room was spacious and had a full kitchen. Our room looked out over the river and there was a flock of docks. It was delightful. We even got to see some new release movies from the staff!

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. We love hearing about our guests who are so loyal to the IHG name and brand. We hope by now you are an IHG Rewards member and are cashing in on those points. We are so glad you enjoyed the view of the beautiful Snake River! The Candlewood hopes to see you again in Idaho Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    40
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
37
56
17
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Rooms are super spacious and clean. Staff was friendly. No pool on-site... But that was not a big deal. Rooms are great for traveling families. Prices are average. It would really put this hotel over the top if they could figure out a breakfast for guests. Love that this hotel offered a smoking room. Full kitchen with dishwasher made washing baby bottles so much easier!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idahomommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the spacious rooms and kitchens. We do have a few breakfast options in our Candlewood cupboard so we hope you will check those out on your next visit in Idaho Falls. Thanks again for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is the first time we stayed with this chain and we were quite impressed with what we got for the price. Very clean, good size rooms, lots of extras, very affordable, and excellent friendly service. This was the first place we stayed in during our trip and it was such a good experience that it set the tone very positively for the following two weeks. We will give them more of our business in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Exploratorius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of the Candlewood Suites. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and many of our amenities. We look forward to your return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
520 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here overnight while passing through town. I will start with the good things

Good: free laundry facilities and free use of laundry soap, over looks the river and walking path to the falls is across the street, friendly front desk staff, deep bathtubs, full kitchens, gave us free bottled waters upon check in.

Bad: woken up at midnight by fire alarm and had to evacuate, during fire alarm staff was receiving sonic takeout food from a friend instead of keeping us updated, no pool on site (they partner with a local fitness club a mile away for pool use), a gib of old toothpaste found in my bath towel while drying off, no free breakfast.

All in all, not enough disappointment to rate too poorly. And to their credit the alarm going off was beyond staff control.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Amanda M,

Thank you for detailing your experience regarding your recent visit. I am glad to know that you found our staff to be friendly and the complimentary use of laundry facilities met your needs. However, I apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced with the fire alarm going off. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stayed at other ID Falls hotels, but this one was the nicest and best for the dog. Nice grassy area that was either well maintained by responsible pet owners, hotel staff, or both, but it was easy to use right next to the hotel. Great walking/cycling area along the Snake River, too. Convenient to main city center as well as other goodies in town. We'll put this on the top of our list for the next pass through ID Falls.

Room Tip: Only stayed once--ground floor. Quiet, easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
We are so glad you and your dog enjoyed your stay with us! The pet area is quite popular for many of our guests who travel with their animals. We are glad your family was able to enjoy them too! We look forward to see you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I am a Platinum Priority Club member and I have stayed at many Candlewood Suites hotels. This one is the best by far. Derick at the front desk is a rock star of customer service. He went out of his way to accommodate us, our pet, and the additional last-minute reservations that we needed. They even had a gift for our dog and gave us some delicious beef jerky (I thought this was strange until I realized that the beef jerky factory is right next store...I think it's an Idaho Falls thing). Our room was in excellent shape, the bed comfortable, the shower refreshing after a long, hot day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mooki34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel in Idaho Falls. It was our pleasure making sure you and your dog were comfortable during your stay. Derick has been with us for many years and we appreciate all his hard work on behalf of our guests. We will make sure he knows you mentioned his service. We hope to see you and your dog on your next trip to town! (And we will throw in some more beef jerky too).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Great hotel. Extremely clean and well stocked! Friendly Staff! Glad for the pantry, as we arrived late and we were hungry. Glad we stayed and will stay again! GREAT JOB! Cannot wait to see you next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DuneRider1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for your kind review of the Candlewood Suites. We truly appreciate your feedback and are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and plan on returning next year- we look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
729 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#9 of 24 in Idaho Falls
253 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 24 in Idaho Falls
868 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Property: Candlewood Suites
Address: 665 Pancheri Dr, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3963
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay hotel is located across from the Snake River Landing Area, just minutes from local attractions and businesses.Travelers who are visiting Idaho Falls for leisure can enjoy the close proximity of the Snake River to our extended stay hotel. The Snake River Greenbelt, the Falls and a variety of local parks are great for exploring nature. The Museum of Idaho, the Idaho Falls LDS Temple Visitor's Center and the Taurphaus Park Zoo are also a short drive from our hotel. For those who love to shop, Snake River Landing and the Grand Teton Mall are both nearby.Our Idaho Falls hotel's location is perfect for those in town for business or relocation. Nature's Path, Mountain View Hospital, Eastern Idaho Regional Medical Center, Idaho Falls Surgical Center and many other businesses are just minutes away. Each of our guest suites features an executive work desk and free high-speed Internet access to help you conduct business while you are on the road.Guests of our pet friendly extended stay hotel in Idaho Falls can enjoy fully equipped private kitchens, complimentary guest laundry facilities and a 24-hour fitness center. The Candlewood Cupboard in the lobby offers a variety of food and sundry items for purchase. During your next extended stay in Idaho Falls, consider our hotel home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Hotel Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing