We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Prices”
Review of Candlewood Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Candlewood Suites
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Soldotna, Alaska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Prices”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The place was clean, nice rooms and their prices were very reasonable. Also dog friendly with a large grassy area for walking. The staff were polite and accommodating. We'll stay here again next time visiting family!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thanks for staying with us here in Idaho Falls. We really appreciate you and are happy to be your home when you are in Idaho Falls! Thanks for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again. Laura and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    38
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
53
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

So nice to stay here on the river, could take our doggy on a walk along the river and make coffee in our room and relax. Love this place cant wait to come back, and relax and shopping is so close. So we went to a wedding at a different hotel and wanted to get away and we made the right choice. It was so quiet here and just cozy. Could just walk down stairs and walk the dog and then go out. Brought left overs back to our room and had them for lunch. Cant wait to come back again, soon for sure,

Room Tip: Get a room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whirlygal36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us! We love our guests and pet guests they are the greatest! We are so glad you stayed with us and look forward to your next visit! Thanks for the great review! Laura and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driggs, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I found the Candlewood Suites in Idaho Falls to be well-equipped, clean, and very comfortable. My room was equipped for a longer-term stay, even though I only stayed one night. It had a kitchen area with a full-sized refrigerator/freezer, two-burner stove, microwave, sink, coffee maker, and pots and pans in the cabinets.
The bed was comfortable and the linens were of high quality. I did not hear any noise from the adjacent rooms or floors, including running water, which was nice. Extra perks included our private balcony overlooking the Snake River, the exercise room adjacent to the lobby (I did not use it, but from a glance it looked nice), the large selection of free dvd rentals available at the front desk (dvd player supplied in the room), and the honor-system "snack bar" room adjacent to the lobby.
My room was paid for through work, so I can't comment on the value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank trumpetplayer72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us and the review of our hotel! We really appreciate you and thank you for the great review! We love our Candlewood and are so happy you do too! Thanks again! Laura and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Facility is clean, staff was friendly, room was very nice for the price, and having a kitchenette (full size fridge and a cooktop) is awesome. I had no problem with noise, the heater/air conditioner worked fine, HDTV worked great. The only minor drawback is that the property is a little hard to get to: you have to get off the interstate, go south about a mile, then go east about a mile then back north about half a mile (if you're coming from the south/west).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awcolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us in Idaho Falls. We are glad to hear you found us okay and that you enjoyed our suites equipped with kitchens. We always love to hear that our guests enjoyed our accommodations. Thanks again for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
157 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I have always been one to utilize the IHG group of properties (Holiday Inn, Crowne Plaza, etc.) so it was not a stretch to stay at a Candlewood Suites, especially as a last stop before the airport after a long trip.

I was pleasantly surprised by the location, appearance, and amenities of this property. The staff was very friendly, the room was spacious and had a full kitchen. Our room looked out over the river and there was a flock of docks. It was delightful. We even got to see some new release movies from the staff!

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. We love hearing about our guests who are so loyal to the IHG name and brand. We hope by now you are an IHG Rewards member and are cashing in on those points. We are so glad you enjoyed the view of the beautiful Snake River! The Candlewood hopes to see you again in Idaho Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Rooms are super spacious and clean. Staff was friendly. No pool on-site... But that was not a big deal. Rooms are great for traveling families. Prices are average. It would really put this hotel over the top if they could figure out a breakfast for guests. Love that this hotel offered a smoking room. Full kitchen with dishwasher made washing baby bottles so much easier!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idahomommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the spacious rooms and kitchens. We do have a few breakfast options in our Candlewood cupboard so we hope you will check those out on your next visit in Idaho Falls. Thanks again for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Maryland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is the first time we stayed with this chain and we were quite impressed with what we got for the price. Very clean, good size rooms, lots of extras, very affordable, and excellent friendly service. This was the first place we stayed in during our trip and it was such a good experience that it set the tone very positively for the following two weeks. We will give them more of our business in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Exploratorius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of the Candlewood Suites. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and many of our amenities. We look forward to your return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
710 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#9 of 24 in Idaho Falls
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 24 in Idaho Falls
837 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Property: Candlewood Suites
Address: 665 Pancheri Dr, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3963
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay hotel is located across from the Snake River Landing Area, just minutes from local attractions and businesses.Travelers who are visiting Idaho Falls for leisure can enjoy the close proximity of the Snake River to our extended stay hotel. The Snake River Greenbelt, the Falls and a variety of local parks are great for exploring nature. The Museum of Idaho, the Idaho Falls LDS Temple Visitor's Center and the Taurphaus Park Zoo are also a short drive from our hotel. For those who love to shop, Snake River Landing and the Grand Teton Mall are both nearby.Our Idaho Falls hotel's location is perfect for those in town for business or relocation. Nature's Path, Mountain View Hospital, Eastern Idaho Regional Medical Center, Idaho Falls Surgical Center and many other businesses are just minutes away. Each of our guest suites features an executive work desk and free high-speed Internet access to help you conduct business while you are on the road.Guests of our pet friendly extended stay hotel in Idaho Falls can enjoy fully equipped private kitchens, complimentary guest laundry facilities and a 24-hour fitness center. The Candlewood Cupboard in the lobby offers a variety of food and sundry items for purchase. During your next extended stay in Idaho Falls, consider our hotel home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Hotel Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing