We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was great! ”
Review of Candlewood Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I was there for about 6 weeks for work, and had a very pleasant stay. They had a 'Lending Locker' that had kitchen electronics (toaster ovens, humidifiers, coffee grinders, etc), games, a room where you could buy grocery store type things (food, drinks, toiletries, laundry detergent). One of the best features in my opinion was the free laundry. I hate being nickel and dimed for every little thing. The staff was very pleasant, and really made my stay very nice. I would not hesitate to stay again, and would prefer to stay here again if I'm in the area.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTrusted, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Elizabeth H-

Thank you so much for your awesome review of the Candlewood Suites in Idaho Falls. We are excited to hear that your stay went great and you enjoyed our new Lending Locker. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Pleasant staff and hotel is in a great location right on the river. Close to good restauants. My favorite is they are pet friendly and my dog enjoyed his stay as well. I would stay here againg if I ever find myself in Idaho Falls again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRC70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

TRC70, Thanks for the great review! We are so glad you and your dog enjoyed your stay and would love to have you here with us again. Laura and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay there. Room was big with many amenities, including kitchenette fridge/freezer and dining table. Room was very clean and staff polite and helpful. Fast and reliable Wi-Fi. It is just 15 minutes walking distance from the beautiful Idaho Falls. We do recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

patrikc333, Thanks for recommending our Candlewood Suites Hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed our amenities and were able to experience the great walking path around the Snake River to our Idaho Falls. We would love to have you stay with us again. Sincerely, Laura and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just got home from a stay at this hotel. We stayed there because my boyfriend's band was in town to play a festival. The staff was fantastic from the moment we arrived. The suite was spacious, clean and had everything we needed. The gym was small but had modern equipment and was also very clean. I was very impressed with this hotel and grateful for the extra care the staff gave us to make our stay very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TiffanieHauger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thanks so much for the five stars and great review! We are so glad you were able to visit for the festival, what an awesome weekend! Thanks you for the wonderful comments from our entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again! Laura and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I booked multible rooms for my event and found out later they were double booked. It took weeks to get a solution to the problem. To bad the solution was horrible! I was told that they had no double bed rooms to even work with. she suggested I use the recliner as a bed for someone!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank pheebbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for detailing your experience regarding your recent visit. I am very sorry we let you down. I apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced with your event and rooms. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I have to believe what we encountered here is the norm for the entire Candlewood Suites chain. First, when we made the reservation online there was the price of the room, but when I made the reservation it kicked up $10 because of two people in the room, not one. I'm wondering why the extra charge...because of the use of the towels??? They do not serve a complimentary breakfast, and the largest bed offered is a queen and it is 10-inches from the wall on one side so the extra person sleeping in it has to squeeze along the wall. There is no night stand for the person sleeping by the wall. This is definitely not the place to stay if there is more than one person in the room.
Their parking lot in entered at an intersection with a light. Some of the locals use it as an auxiliary street and drive through it very fast. Be vigilant when walking to your car and driving in and out.
On the plus side, the front desk staff were very helpful and courteous.
The bottom line...I will do my best to not stay at a Candlewood Suites in the future.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel201102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you for detailing your experience regarding your recent visit. I am glad to know that you found our staff to be.helpful and courteous. However, I apologize for the inconvenience you had with your reservation and room setup. We would love another opportunity to make your next visit great in a one bedroom suite with more space and night stands on both sides . We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely. Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Upon check in I asked the king lady behind the counter where she recommended we park our Uhaul and trailer. Instead of just motioning me where to go, she walked outside and all the way to where my husband was sitting with it to show him where to safely park it. Continuing with check in, she then stated she was going to spoil us, and that she did! She handed us our room keys along with ice cold bottled waters and let my children check out a movie each. We get up to a room the size of an apartment with a gorgeous balcony view of the river. My kids loved finding the free microwavable popcorn! We freshened up and headed out to dinner, but not before grabbing huge gourmet cupcakes the lobby had set out. Best cupcake we've had! Such a treat! Our whole stay was a treat from beginning to end. Rooms so clean they felt brand new. Bright white towels and sheets. Gym had everything you need, including games to keep the kids busy while mommy works off the above stated
cupcakes. Oh and did I mention free laundry? What a help to those of traveling long distances. I just can't rave enough about this hotel. Thank you Candlewood for making our stay so special. Best hotel stay we've ever had!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deerae69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

YEAH! =) Thanks so much for staying with us! We loved having you here! We're so glad you enjoyed the cupcakes "Love at First Bite" does an amazing job they do create Love =) Thanks for the awesome review. Safe travels and we would love to see you again! Laura and the Idaho Falls Candlewood Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
762 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 24 in Idaho Falls
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#9 of 24 in Idaho Falls
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Address: 665 Pancheri Dr, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3963
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range: £68 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay hotel is located across from the Snake River Landing Area, just minutes from local attractions and businesses.Travelers who are visiting Idaho Falls for leisure can enjoy the close proximity of the Snake River to our extended stay hotel. The Snake River Greenbelt, the Falls and a variety of local parks are great for exploring nature. The Museum of Idaho, the Idaho Falls LDS Temple Visitor's Center and the Taurphaus Park Zoo are also a short drive from our hotel. For those who love to shop, Snake River Landing and the Grand Teton Mall are both nearby.Our Idaho Falls hotel's location is perfect for those in town for business or relocation. Nature's Path, Mountain View Hospital, Eastern Idaho Regional Medical Center, Idaho Falls Surgical Center and many other businesses are just minutes away. Each of our guest suites features an executive work desk and free high-speed Internet access to help you conduct business while you are on the road.Guests of our pet friendly extended stay hotel in Idaho Falls can enjoy fully equipped private kitchens, complimentary guest laundry facilities and a 24-hour fitness center. The Candlewood Cupboard in the lobby offers a variety of food and sundry items for purchase. During your next extended stay in Idaho Falls, consider our hotel home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Hotel Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing