We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Driftwood Inn
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Yakima, Washington, Usa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place to stay”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is a great place toe stay in Idaho falls. The bathroom is a little cramped but the rooms have been nicely updated. The beds are newer and comfortable and the rooms are clean and quiet. The motel is right across the street from the falls and a half mile from dining a shopping

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette C, Manager at Best Western Driftwood Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Your review means so much to us. We are glad you were able to experience our newly updated rooms. Our location cannot be beat right along the river and falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    254
    70
    22
    21
See reviews for
283
357
44
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

facility, room and breakfast were all wonderful. Would stay here again. We stayed in the suite and could see the Idaho Falls river and LDS temple from door. Really liked the jacuzzi tub. Would have liked to stay longer to experience the full facility.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank danigirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette C, Manager at Best Western Driftwood Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
We would love to have you over for an extended stay sometime! Thank you for the glowing review. We are elated that you found our location relaxing and our facilities wonderful! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Motel is a little dated but clean and slept good -- comfortable bed. Breakfast was the best bar none of 10 different hotels we stayed in in 12 days of travelling - fresh fried, scrambled eggs or omelets in addition to the standard breakfast items. Employee was great! location was convenient with falls in front of motel (loved listening to them), beautiful scenery in front.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank greenwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette C, Manager at Best Western Driftwood Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We love that our breakfast beat out 10 other hotel. Our location is wonderful right across from the river and falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night in a king room. This motel is opposite the falls and there is a lovely park as well. The room was clean and very comfortable and parking was right outside the door.
The check in staff were really nice and friendly and we even received a call in our room to ask if there was anything else we needed.

There are lots of eating options within walking distance. We chose the snow eagle brewery and grill where motel guests receive a discount.

Wifi was good in the rooms and breakfast was great. Good selection and an omelette bar also.

A really nice place to stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RosF800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Driftwood Inn, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking them time to share your experience at our hotel. We are glad you were able to walk to a wonderful dinner. Parking outside the door is very nice when traveling. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel was very beautiful and the staff was super friendly. I love the nice hot breakfast in the morning and the staff made your eggs to order. The rooms were very clean and well stocked. I enjoyed the walk around the falls next to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Driftwood Inn, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We have to agree our hotel is beautiful! Our staff is elated to hear you had such an amazing time. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We visited Idaho Falls for a short sight seeing trip and to gamble nearby at Fort Hall. The Driftwood Inn is a really well maintained property with nicely decorated rooms. The breakfast has unique items such as an omelet bar with choices like spinach and mushrooms. The view of the river is the highlight - good location. Decent restaurants nearby - visit Reeds Dairy for the best ice cream in the state. Rooms are well insulated, no street noise and the river walk is fairly safe for exercise.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Driftwood Inn, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
We appreciate your feedback. Our location is just perfect for a stroll along the river and falls. Our view cannot be beat. I have to agree Reed’s Dairy is the best ice cream… maybe in the world! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was a very nice place to stay, more like a motel, park in front of your room....updated, nice! Breakfast was the best - Eggs, Omelets cooked to order - Staff very friendly - cookies on arrival. The hotel surroundings were beautiful! A waterfall across the street and restaurants were in walking distance. I would most definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Teri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Driftwood Inn, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
It delights our whole staff knowing that you would choose our hotel for a future stay. We are elated that you enjoyed our breakfast and updated rooms. We cannot wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 24 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Driftwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Driftwood Inn

Property: Best Western Driftwood Inn
Address: 575 River Pkwy, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3313 (Formerly Best Western Plus Driftwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Driftwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Driftwood Inn. Our hotel is located on the Snake River and Falls. We offer an expansive hot breakfast with a chef making fresh eggs your way. We offer an outdoor heated pool with views of the river. You can use one of our complimentary bicycles to take a scenic ride. After a fun filled day our deluxe hot tub is the perfect way to relax. Our staff looks forward to making your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Driftwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Driftwood Hotel Idaho Falls
Best Western Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing