We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Mahomet, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This place was located with a nice view of the Snake River and falls. There's a lovely walkway riverside, and apparently, you're in "old town" district. There were places along the way to eat and have a drink too. The inn itself was clean and beautiful. Our bed was extremely comfortable with clean pillows and slick sheets (which I like). Our room had a kitchenette and was very roomy. The outside pool was right outside our door, but we didn't hear anyone in it. There's a hot tub that's open all night, I think. We didn't use it. But the best surprise was a great breakfast. Eggs to order were offered along with a large variety of other breakfast foods. Yummy!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We are elated to hear your had a wonderful stay. I cannot wait to share your review with my staff! We take pride in our breakfast! We are so glad you were able to come and enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    249
    69
    22
    20
See reviews for
275
348
44
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Bed and pillows were comfortable. Very clean. Location good, in town and opposite the Idaho Falls, which was quite interesting.

Old and somewhat smelly. Wall plugs dangerously loose. Insufficient electrical plugs. Air conditioning not good at all - compressor very noisy when going on and off.

No plastic bags in the garbage containers, so gunky stuff like food waste had to be wrapped separately.

Seems popular with travelling motorcyclists who were extremely noisy coming and going.

Overpriced - not worth more than $90.00 motel for $120.00.

WiFi connection drove us crazy for our IPads. Constantly cutting out, requiring a new connection - must have happened 10 a15 times. Not a very fast connection either.

Room Tip: It is probably quieter near the back, but we cannot be sure.
See more room tips
Green Features: There are no recycling bins in the rooms, and no evidence that we could see of a recycling program.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you found the beds and pillows comfortable. In an effort to reduce plastic bag waste we do not use them in our in room trash cans. We also have recycling located on property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel was in a beautiful scenic location across the street from the falls. One could exercise closeby as well as just sit in the park and enjoy the scenery. Breakfast was all-encompassing and staff was polite and helpful in everyway. The pool was closed for repair on the night we stayed there, but four nights later we returned and it was open until 11 PM for use.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 89lynnetted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We have to agree relaxing right across the street, at the greenbelt, is just wonderful! We hope you were able to enjoy the use of our beautiful outdoor pool with the best pool view in town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed in the "King George Suite". It had two bedrooms each with a king size bed, a kitchen, 4 piece bath and a gas fireplace in the living room. Beds were very comfortable. The free breakfast was great including the omelet bar.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveO82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Our King George Suite is really something special. We are happy you were able to enjoy it. Our breakfast is the best in town! We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed one night at this hotel when passing through Idaho Falls. This is a simple hotel, but well kept and in a great location. I arrived late at night around 10pm, and learned quickly that nearly all restaurants in Idaho Falls close at 10pm. Therefore there was no time for dinner. However, I was pleasantly surprised by the omelet bar that this hotel offered to guests in the morning. The hotel room was plain, but clean. There is a nice pool and an exercise facility that are both open 24/7. The biggest perk of this hotel is it's location. There is a beautiful river walk right in front of the hotel, which made for a pleasant walk before my departure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank girlchisholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We are elated that you found our location so wonderful. Our location right on the banks of the Snake River and Falls are second to none. We take pride in our breakfast and are glad you were able to enjoy the omelets bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed at BW Plus Driftwood in Idaho Falls. It is very nice. There is the snake river and falls across the street from the hotel. Very beautiful. The only problems was with the internet service everything else met ours needs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We are excited that you found our location beautiful. We appreciate your comment on the internet. We are in the process of upgrading it now. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
123 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Great location , clean , good amenities, nice breakfast - for the price $159 plus tax it was what was I expected. Shane on reception was particularly friendly and helpful, we didn't use the hot tub or gym but they are there. The falls are across the road which is great

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mechelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We appreciate your feedback. Our breakfast is second to none! I am very pleased to hear Shane took great care of you. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 23 in Idaho Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn
Address: 575 River Pkwy, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3313 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Driftwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Driftwood Inn. Our hotel is located on the Snake River and Falls. We offer an expansive hot breakfast with a chef making fresh eggs your way. We offer an outdoor heated pool with views of the river. You can use one of our complimentary bicycles to take a scenic ride. After a fun filled day our deluxe hot tub is the perfect way to relax. Our staff looks forward to making your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN Driftwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Driftwood Hotel Idaho Falls
Best Western Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing