We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Driftwood Inn
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Arrival was easy and quick. Employees were friendly and very helpful. I had a problem with the electronic key, but the employee quickly walked with me back to the room to ensure it's success. It was a long walk and was threatening rain. Gotta say something about the view. Being a stones throw from the river and it's falls helps to relax. It's always my stay when passing through.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Laz48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette C, General Manager at Best Western Driftwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

We appreciate your feedback. We agree our view is second to none! Our location right along the Snake River is perfect for relaxing! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (986)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Driftwood Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

649 - 655 of 988 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

We sure enjoyed our stay at the Driftwood Inn in Idaho Falls. It is a fantastic location right across the street from the riverwalk, which we love to walk along. The breakfast is excellent, tasty, a good assortment, and well attended. The staff were helpful, pleasant, and courteous. Our room was delightful. Hope to return many times.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette C, General Manager at Best Western Driftwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We appreciate your feedback! We are excited that you were able to enjoy our location and breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great Stay at Best Western Plus Driftwood Inn. - The Driftwood Inn is located just a few steps across the road from the Idaho Falls Greenbelt Trail. The road is one lane each way, low speed. Mostly pedestrians. Traffic definately not a problem. - Entire facility is kept very clean. Exterior grounds were very well kept, with lots of plants and flowers everywhere. - Kingsize bed was very comfortable. Wifi and air conditioning worked just fine. Large flat-panel TV. Our room had the kingsize bed and kitchenette. Older-style appliances and cabinets were all well-kept in great condition and worked fine. Don't know if guests in adjacent rooms were noisy - we never heard them. - At our included breakfast we had fantastic omlettes that were made individually for each guest. No shortage of food, and lots of variety for breakfast. - Staff and other guests were all friendly and wonderful. Did not use the pool, or workout area, but other guests seemed to be enjoying themselves. - No elevator. Second floor rooms are accessed by exterior starway and wraparound walkway. Only a bit more effort for a bit more view if your room faces the park. - Usually, you can park close to your room, but stalls are not assigned. - Use Google Maps and street view to get a real sense of the location. Very tranquil. - I had stayed here before, and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette C, General Manager at Best Western Driftwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Your feedback means so much to us. We are so glad you were able to relax in your room and enjoy our lovely breakfast. We sure hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

from check in to check out a great place! made to order breakfast was wonderful! right across the road from a wonderful river walk and nearby is a beautiful Japanese garden. quiet, clean, and also has bikes to borrow, fitness center too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette C, General Manager at Best Western Driftwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We appreciate your feedback! Our location is perfect with the green belt and beautiful river. Our bikes are so fun to ride around. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This was a really nice place. Across the street from the Falls, nice walking path and park. An omelet bar and fresh banana bread! Seriously.
Oh yes, the beds and pillows were great. Nice and quiet. Some rooms have balconies , some single story.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Annatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette C, General Manager at Best Western Driftwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We are proud to be Driftwood Dandy! Thank you for providing us with feedback. We are so glad you were able to enjoy our fresh baked banana bread! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This Best Western has tine small Bed bugs, as well as torn and tattered Sheets, Spiders, and small flying insects on the curtains and windows. The Clerk moved us to the next room only to find the same again.The clerk was trying to whitewash this by saying "we are close to the River and this is what happens. Are you kidding me, have you ever heard of exterminators and Sprays and fresh sheets as opposed to torn and tattered. And the least you can do is when you make a promise, keep it, Terrible experience do not stay there

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Gerhard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette C, General Manager at Best Western Driftwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We appreciate your feedback. I would like to reassure you that we do not have bed bugs. Our certified pest control company was over upon your checkout to thoroughly inspect that room, and found no issues. They come every other week as part of our commitment to our guests comfort and safety. Our staff is also trained in bed bug detection. Your complaint was not taken lightly and we are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I highly recommend this hotel, clean, comfortable up to date and the breakfast is in a class of its own. The view of the temple and the falls on the river are beautiful and just a step out the door. The management has taken the time to modernize and be a place of comfort

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadette C, General Manager at Best Western Driftwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We take pride in our breakfast and we are excited that you noticed. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We agree our location is second to none. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
750 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#7 of 24 in Idaho Falls
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Driftwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Driftwood Inn

Address: 575 River Pkwy, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-3313 (Formerly Best Western Plus Driftwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Idaho Falls
#8 Romantic Hotel in Idaho Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Idaho Falls
Price Range: £81 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Driftwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Driftwood Inn. Our hotel is located on the Snake River and Falls. We offer an expansive hot breakfast with a chef making fresh eggs your way. We offer an outdoor heated pool with views of the river. You can use one of our complimentary bicycles to take a scenic ride. After a fun filled day our deluxe hot tub is the perfect way to relax. Our staff looks forward to making your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Driftwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Driftwood Hotel Idaho Falls
Best Western Idaho Falls
Idaho Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing