We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing wrong....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nothing wrong....”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Not really my kind of first choice place, but certainly fine and acceptable place to stay.
It is an older property but kept very clean and a perfect choice for families, or anyone on a budget while traveling. Rooms are large and comfortable.
There even is a nice little restaurant on premise with very decent food and great deals on drinks.
Location is perfect, on the green belt path to the falls, and is a great feature to enjoy a pleasant evening stroll.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMChep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works hard to please. Our location is ideal for a stroll around the river and to the falls just one block away. It is a beautiful setting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    57
    43
    33
    40
See reviews for
70
71
23
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

we enjoyed our night stay in Idaho Falls, very clean and it was nice to have a restaurant/bar right in the hotel. After a long day on the road it was nice not to have to get back in the car to get something to eat! Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We used Hotels.com to book our room and it was fast and easy to do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I agree our restaurant and lounge has a great atmosphere and good food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

the lights didn't work in room, nor did the exhaust fan in bathroom, still a fair stay. The brfst would have been better if the hostess had kept the eggs and fruit supplied without being asked. Rather absent person!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for giving us a try. Thank you for letting us know when your room isn't perfect so that we can correct it. we will continue to train our employees and improve on the breakfast program.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Service was excellent, rooms really clean. Thank you to all the employees for their help we will back for sure. If you are looking for a clean and good price hotel this is the place to stay it's really close to the falls.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monterre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rexburg, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The ceiling was caving in over the "jacuzzi"...the TV was old and you could barely see the images on the screen...the blinds weren't thick enough for privacy...the breakfast drinks were all watered down and didn't taste like anything (except the milk, that was fine)...I definitely will not be staying here again. Sorry...but the wonderful customer service didn't make up for the room or price itself.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chanté E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our goal is to give great customer service in any way , shape, or form. If you fever have any questions or concerns during your stay, please immediately let the front desk know and we will do everything in our power to fix what is wrong. Again we apologize for any inconvenience you ran in to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Idaho Falls hotels

Dillon, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Very late arrival(after 12:30Am) front desk clerk very helpful and fast.No fuss given about having our dogs.
The room was very clean with no odors. Not the Ritz, but had a refrigerator and microwave .In the morning the breakfast was nice with hot fresh waffles and chilled choices of juices(not little containers) but pitchers. The front desk clerk was outstanding in giving directions and being just down right nice and sincere, made you feel at home.
In closing: Close to the interstate, Fantastic staff, both shifts, did I mention under $50.00 a night!!!
Will make the effort to stay again.
B and C

Room Tip: 12:30 Am, all rooms excellent!, no seriously we stayed in ground floor about 4' under ground and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 712BobR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinthiaR, General Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Our staff is amazing, aren't they? We couldn't ask for better people working for us. Travel Safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee's Summit, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The front desk clerk, Santana, was so nice! She was very helpful, friendly and polite. The room was pretty clean, but the bathroom needed some help. The bathtub tile had mildew on some of the the grout and there was mildew on the outside of the tub. The grout on the floor looked bad too. I know mildew happens easily, but I also know it can all be taken care of with some good scrubbing.
I am very picky about hotel and restaurant cleanliness. I inspect the room upon arrival. :) I would stay here again though, and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrangeLeafLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
715 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
0.6 mi away
Motel West
Motel West
#13 of 24 in Idaho Falls
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 24 in Idaho Falls
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls

Property: FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Address: 850 Lindsay Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1820 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Idaho Falls)
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Snake River and jogging path. Two blocks on a paved sidewalk to the Snake River Falls. Gorgeous location. Free Hot Breakfast Buffet. 24-hour hot tub and fitness room. Outdoor Pool, Guest Laundry, Massage Therapist. Restaurant and Lounge. Large King Business Rooms featuring recliner chairs, Executive office chair and refrigerator/microwaves. Large vehicle parking. Pets Welcome. Two acres of grass area for picnics and sports. Conference Center hosting up to 175 people. We offer catering services or bring your own food. Surrounded by restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Hotel Idaho Falls
Guesthouse Inn And Suites
Guesthouse Inn Suites Idaho Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing