We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel West
Nearby Hotels
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Driftwood Inn(Idaho Falls)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Ritz Hotel & Suites(Idaho Falls)(Great Value!)
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn(Idaho Falls)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Idaho Falls)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Destinations Inn(Idaho Falls)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
71
136
54
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
136
54
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancinder blockcontinental breakfastindoor poolmicrowave and fridgean older propertyflat screen tvbagelsprice was reasonablebig roomstay there againwi fiacross the streetoff the highwaygreat stopconvenient locationhot tub
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We didn't need much, just a clean bed and shower. This gave us that. It is an older hotel, was larger than I expected. It has only the basics, but is in good repair and most important was clean. There was a pool and two pieces of exercise equipment. They offered "breakfast" in the morning, but it was only cold cereal and some rolls. You'd think they could have had oatmeal packets.
The bed was comfy, the room a good size. They had a microwave and iirc a refrigerator in the room. It is right off the freeway and convenient to town. We were very happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kbecjeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed overnight while in Idaho Falls. Can't beat the location. It was a small but quiet and clean room. Decent, average accommodations. Our baby has a hard time going to sleep when traveling and spends a significant amount of time screaming at bed time. This did not seem to bother any neighbors like it has in other hotels. The room was clean, and the bed comfy with plenty of pillows. We, unfortunately, did not take advantage of the breakfast as we did not get going early enough. Wish this was available later. The room cleaning staff knocked on our door twice before 9 am to check if we were ready for the room to be cleaned. This was with the deadbolt indicating "Do not disturb". That was a bit annoying.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shebrightoned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Not where I would go for vacation, but if you're looking for a place to stop, sleep, shower, eat light breakfast and hit the road again, this is a good value to do all the above. Convenient to the Interstate, the room was clean and quiet, the price was reasonable, the continental breakfast was sufficient. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlesS916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Started with asking the receptionist if they honored any discounts (i.e., AAA, military, senior citizen, etc.) and the curt answer was "no". When we walked into the room the first thing we noticed was the "cover up smell" within the room.. Not sure what they were using to try an make the room smell better but whatever they had used was not pleasant.
The faucet for the shower needed to be adjusted because it was extremely difficult to turn on or off and the heater unit was extremely loud..
Needed a plastic fork to eat a microwave meal and asked the receptionist if it was possible to get one and again the same curt type response "no".

We will not return to this hotel and CAN NOT recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Select a different hotel in Idaho falls!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This property is not very fancy, but the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I arrived late and they were pleasant and welcoming! The breakfast consisted of two or three kinds of cold cereal and some fresh cinnamon rolls.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ron062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews