We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”
Review of Motel West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel West
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Franklin, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband and I got to the motel late. We were given a room on the upstairs back side of the office. It was a large room with just one bed. It seemed very clean. The only thing that did not look good was the recliner, which had a stain on it and kind of turned us off. It is a great idea to have the recliner, but they might want to clean it. We did not use the indoor pool or hot tub, but we did hear people using it and they were enjoying it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    115
    50
    11
    7
See reviews for
73
108
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Making my way across the country and stopped in Idaho Falls. From reviews here on TripAdvisor, I decided to stay here. EXCELLENT choice. Clean, comfortable rooms with everything you get at a much more expensive chain. My wifi was fine in the back building. Parking was easy with my trailer. Easy in and out for the highway.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

For a lower cost Hotel this is a very nice place to stay. The staff is great, the rooms are dated but well kept, and everything advertised is actually true. I have to say that I was surprised at how well of a stay we had there. Don't expect a five star hotel and you will be quite happy. The Beds are very comfortable, too.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patsat74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

It is a good choice for the price. The look is old, but the room was clean. The other hotels we called were already no vacancy, this one was still vacancy. The breakfast is simple.
The lady at the front desk is very nice and helpful !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliiiiiieeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheelersburg, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We spent two nights here and were satisfied with the room, service, and breakfast. It is older with block walls, but very clean and well kept. Not a romantic scene, but a great value if traveling on a budget.

Room Tip: The motel has both inside and outside room access, so request preference when reserving room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohi0Rambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were happy to find this independent motel on our drive through Idaho. Luckily we found them online and called early in the day to reserve our rooms; at this time of year, pickings for lodging are slim. They have the de rigueur continental breakfast, lots of easy parking, are centrally located, an indoor pool, and comfortable rooms. The only minus we encountered was the internet service. It was weak to the point of being non-existent in the rooms, forcing numerous people to sit in the lobby to get on line and work.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closest to the wifi modem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobcatgut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bountiful, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had pre-booked Super 8 on PRICELINE and prepaid. The Super 8 manager was a real jerk and would only give us smoking room or charge us $60 more for no smoking even though we got there at 3:00 PM to check in. After waiting over an hour at Super 8 and not getting any help or service to have a clean non-smoking room we went down the road to MOTEL WEST. We were treated much better at Motel West. We were treated great and the room was much cleaner and nicer. Stay at Motel West and stay away from Super 8 in Idaho Falls. The other Super 8 Motels that we have stayed in are OK.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a cheaper Motel in Idaho Falls, stay at Motel West and stay away from Super 8...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50Blaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 24 in Idaho Falls
727 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 24 in Idaho Falls
63 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
0.6 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Idaho Falls
Super 8 Idaho Falls
#17 of 24 in Idaho Falls
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel West

Property: Motel West
Address: 1540 W. Broadway, Idaho Falls, ID
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Motel West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing