We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel experience yet!!”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 April 2012

incredible customer servious. Made us feel incredibly welcome. Wish there was someway we could stay there every night on our road trip. Best breakfast! Rooms are extra clean! The hotel staff truly cares about making ur stay amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breezy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

610 - 616 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel on April 16, 2012, on the way back to Canada from Arizona. The negative review among the many positive ones cited, among other things, issues with finding the hotel with the GPS. That is true. Our Garmin GPS wanted us to turn east on exiting the interstate as we were driving north. It is wrong; the hotel is on the northwest side of the interchange, so you have ignore the instructions from the GPS and turn left, then take the first right after you cross the overpass. This error is not the fault of the staff at the hotel, although maybe they could follow up with Garmin to get it corrected. We went out for dinner, and that does mean driving from the hotel into Idaho Falls. We went to Jakers, which is just off the interstate, so getting to it was quick and easy.

As others have mentioned, the hotel was clean, and the rooms are pretty standard hotel rooms. The mattress was super comfortable, We were given a room on the west side of the hotel, so there was no traffic noise. The only nock we had with the room was that the heater/air conditioner, didn't seem to be able to hold the room at the temperature we set. We like a cooler room for sleeping, and the temperature never seemed to get there.

The night we checked in, they offered three kinds of soup, carrot cake, cookies, coffee, etc., all complementary. The free breakfast was good, with an array of hot and cold items. You cam make a waffle, have porridge, cold cereal, toast, muffins, juices, yogurts, and more. Overall, a better breakfast than you will find at most hotels that offer a free breakfast.

What makes this hotel such a great experience is the staff. They are genuinely outgoing, and ever present in the lobby area. They will circulate among the guests in the lobby to make them feel welcome, and quickly address any issues people may have. Whoever selected and trained these staff also deserves five stars!

When we drive back to Arizona next winter, we will definitely stop at this hotel.

Room Tip: You might want to try for a room on the west side, away from the interstate, however, since we didn...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pictoulight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This is the first time I have reviewed anything online....I had to post a review right away. This is the first time I have been to Idaho and I am here for work. I had to venture out on my own and luckily I found this hotel on-line. Everyone at this hotel have been gracious and helpful to me. They were so awesome with giving me directions, picking me up from the airport right when I called, dinner at the hotel was fabulous. When I had my boarding passes faxed to the hotel...they delivered them to me even though I had fully expected to come and get them. Super, super, fantastic people. The hotel is clean and comfortable. I was a little worried when it seemed like it was "out in the middle of nowhere" since it is on the edge of town but that is what adds to the country charm of this hotel. Best hotel stay I have had and it is all because of the staff! Great job.....they deserve raises!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AutumnWamego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed at the best hotel ever! Arrived around 8:40pm after a long day of driving to homemade soup and fresh bread! Then the manager made us fresh cookies for desert to go with the bread pudding! All complimentary! The rooms were spotless and I asked if the hotel was new it looked so clean and was told it was 2 years old! The beds were comfortable and the shower amazing! We awoke to the smell of breakfast! There was the usual contenental fare with hashbrowns, scrambled eggs with onions and peppers, waffles, boiled eggs and breakfast sandwiches! Our kids said it was like being at Grandma's house! Best experience I have ever had with a hotel. Would most definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ducklips40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stopped here on our way back to Canada, it was about 10, so I never saw the pool or much of the hotel. However, it was so easy to get to off the interstate, which was very nice after a long travel day. Check in was so nice, they offer soup and it feels homey. We had already planned to order in pizza, and the guy checking us in, called a pizza place for us. I was a little worried it might be noisy, from the traffic, but it wasn't at all. I'm not a big breakfast eater, but they offer a hot breakfast. Free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We paid $85 for the night at this great place! It's right off the highway and couldn't be easier to find. The gentleman at the desk was more than friendly! We got to talking about how he was from Vermont originally and how he was still a Red Sox fan, even out there in Idaho. :)

We were in the middle of a 2-week road trip, and Sleep Inn Suites was the only hotel with a laundry room within a few nights' stay. We were grateful for the amenity! After a few nights in Yellowstone, you can imagine our clothes needing washing.

We can't speak of the breakfast as we were up and out early to see the Grand Tetons, but the whole location is clean and quiet. Well worth the $85 spent. One of the better hotels on our trip!

Room Tip: The hotel is set back from the highway, but if you want to ensure a quiet night, pick the WEST side...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We traveled for a full day ending up in Idaho Falls when we were supposed to be in kalispell, MT. We landed at midnight. Called several hotels, about 7, and decided to book with Sleep Inn Suites and I'm sooooo glad we did. They were generous enough to call someone to pick us up because we couldn't get our rental car. We got to the hotel and they were so friendly, and welcoming. Our room was so clean, nice and big. The bathroom was spacious and very clean as well! The bed was super comfy as well. The next morning we came down to have breakfast and was shocked again, because of the wide variety they had. They had a huge selection of food that was very good for a continental breakfast. We checked out and they took us back to the airport to get our rental car.
Great stay and I recommend everyone to stay there! You wont regret it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corynnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#7 of 24 in Idaho Falls
886 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls At the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 3200 Outlet Blvd, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-5529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range: £72 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel boasts many amenities that will ensure your comfort and enhance your overall experience while you are here. A well-kept indoor pool and hot-tub facility is available for your use, as well as a fitness room filled with state-of-the-art equipment. A meeting room is available for booking at a nominal rate. Additionally, each room contains a 32" flat-screen television, a coffee maker, miniature fridge, microwave, and a safe for added security. High-speed wireless internet is available in every room. One of our most popular amenities is the delicious hot-buffet breakfast which we offer to each and every guest at no additional charge. Complimentary home-made soup, a salad bar, gourmet cookies, and fresh-baked corn bread/garlic bread are also available to all guests every evening between 6pm and 9pm. The rooms in our hotel are well-appointed and modern. Our standards of cleanliness and comfort are second to none, and we are proud to offer our guests a good night's rest on the renowned Simmons "Beauty Rest" mattresses that are featured in every room and suite. The location of Sleep Inn and Suites, Idaho Falls, provides easy access to many points of interest and attractions in the South-East Idaho area. The Museum of Idaho, Riot Zone Fun Park/Ice Arena, the beautiful Snake River, Idaho Falls Green Belt, and the LDS temple are all within five miles of our hotel. Yellowstone National Park, the Kelly Canyon Ski Resort, Craters of the Moon National Park, Grand Teton National Park, and Lava Hot Springs are also nearby (all less than a two-hour drive from the hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing