We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stop on I-15”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great stop on I-15”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

I just loved this place. I called ahead and spoke with a wonderful lady ( Nancy ) who was probably one of the nicest desk clerks I have ever spoken with (as well as Lydia, I believe was her name).. I got directions ( which are not needed as it is right off the Interstate ) and pulled in a couple of hours later. Checking in was a breeze and the room I received was awesome - clean & comfortable. They served 3 homemade soups for their guests and, admittedly, having tried 2 of them, I found them very tasteful and filling ( along with the toast & buns, etc.). Just perfect for any traveller who doesn't want a large heavy meal. Motel was quiet and I had a great rest. Breakfast was amazing: fried potatoes, hash browns, sausage, eggs and all the usual items. Checking out was quick & simple and they were very helpful in recommending the next nights room. Will I stay here again......YOU BET!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear RobertP,

Thanks for your thoughtful and thorough review of our hotel. Nancy is sure on a roll lately! You're the second reviewer to mention her by name in the last week. We'll make sure she gets a pizza certificate and a special mention at our monthly employee meeting. She does an excellent job of providing superior customer service at the desk, and consistently carries out her duties in a professional and pleasant manner. We're lucky to have her.

We have shared your comments about the cleanliness of the hotel and the quality of our food selections with the appropriate department heads. Feedback like yours helps to keep our staff fired up about providing top-notch service to our guests each and every day.

Please come back and stay with us again the next time you're in town. And keep telling your friends about us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    109
    10
    7
    2
See reviews for
197
290
56
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Tks Nancy Winterbottom for my 3 night stay in the hotel...room is clean...the bed is comfortable and every evening free complementary of soup and biscuits for the guest.If you are using GPS to locate the hotel
..if will not lead you to the exact location...becos understand from the hotel they have changed their location but GPS not update yet. Worth staying...definitely will come back again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hohweefang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thanks for your comments. We love Nancy because she provides such excellent service to our guests. We've shared your review with her.

We will continue to work on the GPS fix. The issue only affects GPS systems that don't automatically update (like Garmin). If you're using a smart phone to get to us...or Google Maps...you'll have no trouble.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

I've been to a lot of Motels lately, work has me on the road and I travel regularly. And staying at this Motel was the best I've been to lately. The beds at this location are hands down the best. I want one of these in my Town House. But the folks operating this location made my stay perfect.

Very clean, comfortable and homelike feel. The staff here know what they are doing to make the stay for folks great. The little extras like dinner soups and durning the breakfast exceeded my expectations.

Thanks you for making my Holiday stay a delight. Having stayed at many other hotels in Idaho Falls (including some very high cost ones) made this choice of places to stay in Idaho Falls the best. I'll be back for sure. Thank You.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Tim M,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel here on TripAdvisor. We're so glad that you enjoyed our beds! Every room here at Sleep Inn & Suites, Idaho Falls, sports a fantastic Simmons Beauty Rest Mattress. We get lots of comments about how amazingly comfortable they are.

Your comments about the cleanliness, homeyness, and quality of the amenities have been passed along to the general manager and department heads. Feedback like yours goes a long way toward letting our incredible staff know that their hard work and extra effort really are noticed by our guests.

We hope to see you again the next time you're in town. Also...if you would like your own Simmons BeautyRest mattress...contact us at the hotel. We have information about how to get one at a discounted price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

we just happened upon this hotel and could not have been more impressed. Nancy and Amy went above and beyond any service i've ever received. my kids didnt want to carry on to grammas because they were treated so well. a great place to stay and will remember for next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quatsinobum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
quatsinobum,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. You're comments about Nancy and LaDean have been passed along. Please come visit us again the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We are Snowbirds from Canada and stayed here on our way to Arizona. Not only is this hotel spotlessly clean , the beds are comfy pillow tops, they serve a light supper and wonderful breakfast. The homemade soup for supper was superb. Everything from check-in to check-out was first class. I give this hotel a 5 star plus rating!

Room Tip: The hotel is far enough off the interstate that it is very quiet, but we stayed on the back side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank May53Lethbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear May53Lethbridge,

Oh how we love our snowbirds! Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel here on Tripadvisor. Many people find us through this site...so your comments are very helpful to us (as well as to TripAdvisor users who rely on these reviews to find the best places to stay in the cities that they travel to).

We hope you'll be back to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We have stayed at many facilities and this is by far our favorite. Anytime we have an option to be here we choose it. Everything from the check-in, cleanliness, friendly staff and accommodating individuals to the breakfast choices and the evening soup and salad is outstanding and makes this THE BEST hotel we have found.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyStradling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear SandyStradling,

Thanks for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor. These reviews go a long way toward helping travelers to understand what kind of service we offer here at Sleep Inn & Suites, Idaho Falls. We hope you'll be back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

The staff from management to engineering is incredibly accommodating. The breakfast was deluxe and worth staying here just to save money on a stay with an actual breakfast home made daily. Also this hotel cooks you dinner!!! Incredible to end each day with options of hot soup and warm cookies. I wish every hotel offered a home made amazing quality soup to end the day with. Don't miss out on staying here and don't skip getting to know the staff here. Also the window fixtures look incredible!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank astanfill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear astanfill,

It is one of our primary goals to make sure that guests feel like they're coming home every time they stay with us. Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know that we are accomplishing that goal. We're very glad that you enjoyed our food offerings as well as the new window treatments.

Please stay with us again the next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#8 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 3200 Outlet Boulevard, Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel boasts many amenities that will ensure your comfort and enhance your overall experience while you are here. A well-kept indoor pool and hot-tub facility is available for your use, as well as a fitness room filled with state-of-the-art equipment. A meeting room is available for booking at a nominal rate. Additionally, each room contains a 32" flat-screen television, a coffee maker, miniature fridge, microwave, and a safe for added security. High-speed wireless internet is available in every room. One of our most popular amenities is the delicious hot-buffet breakfast which we offer to each and every guest at no additional charge. Complimentary home-made soup, a salad bar, gourmet cookies, and fresh-baked corn bread/garlic bread are also available to all guests every evening between 6pm and 9pm. The rooms in our hotel are well-appointed and modern. Our standards of cleanliness and comfort are second to none, and we are proud to offer our guests a good night's rest on the renowned Simmons "Beauty Rest" mattresses that are featured in every room and suite. The location of Sleep Inn and Suites, Idaho Falls, provides easy access to many points of interest and attractions in the South-East Idaho area. The Museum of Idaho, Riot Zone Fun Park/Ice Arena, the beautiful Snake River, Idaho Falls Green Belt, and the LDS temple are all within five miles of our hotel. Yellowstone National Park, the Kelly Canyon Ski Resort, Craters of the Moon National Park, Grand Teton National Park, and Lava Hot Springs are also nearby (all less than a two-hour drive from the hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing