We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“About As Close To Perfect As A Hotel Can Get!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
169 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“About As Close To Perfect As A Hotel Can Get!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

I found this hotel listed on TripAdvisor as the top rated in Idaho Falls and I found out why!

The staff (including the General Manager) were all very friendly and welcoming. The soup and dessert offerings in the evening was a nice touch too.

Everything about this hotel showed great attention to detail- and this is the first one I have seen anywhere with a bedside outlet that also has two USB ports! Speaking of beds... Super comfy!

I will definitely come back to this hotel!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TXAgitator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear TXAgitator,

Thanks for the high praise. We're so glad that you had a good experience at our hotel. The bedside outlet you mentioned is called a "q-b" and we get a lot of positive feedback about them. We installed them in every room because we realized that more and more of our guests were traveling with multiple electronic devices that they needed to charge while they were sleeping. Many people would forget a charger, or a wall plug, or a USB cable, ....and then, even if they did remember those things, they'd have to find outlets along the floor boards...sometimes even having to look behind furniture to plug things in. Now, with the q-b, they can plug multiple devices in right by the side of the bed ON THE SIDE TABLE :-) As you mentioned, they even have USB ports so guests can plug in even if they forgot their adapter.

We hope you'll come visit us again. If you really love the q-b, we can get one for you. We ordered them for all of our hotels, so they are available for sale at a very reasonable price.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    108
    9
    7
    2
See reviews for
195
286
56
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my the sisters and mom for a girls weekend. We had a two queen room and a roll away bed. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean with a mini fridge and microwave. When we got there were saw they had a free soup dinner but it started at 6. We had to be some place at 6, but they said they would have soup heated up for us at 5:15 before we left. They did and it was great soup. The breakfast the next morning had fresh scrambled eggs and sausage and gravy and biscuits as well as the typical waffles and yogurt and hard boiled eggs and cold cereal and bagels. There is a small pool and a hot tub and a nice work out room. The staff was so friendly and accommodating and professional. We have found out new favorite hotel for our annual girls weekend get away.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindapatbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear lindapatbrown,

Thanks for staying with us, and thanks for the great review. We're glad that you were able to try the soup, despite your rushed schedule :-) We've passed your comments along to staff and department heads. Please come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

We stopped strictly on the basis of past reviews. In fact, we changed from another motel "at the falls." Two rooms and great for dinner and full breakfast with multiple hot choices (eggs, omelets, two kinds of potatoes, biscuits/gravy, waffles) - everything as said by others. I'm in the hotel/hospitality business and I know "legendary service" - this is it. Your Staff is golden. Great concept; excellent execution. I wish you every success.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Oil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Oil N,

It's always nice to have the opportunity to impress a guest from Montana! Our corporate office is in Butte...and, out of 13 hotels within our company, we're the only one that isn't in Montana!

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon! Snap a picture of the gorgeous Clark Fork, and post it on our Facebook page! We river-city folk really are lucky people!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We were very happy with every aspect of Sleep Inn...warm,friendly and helpful staff, very clean and spacious nicely decorated rooms, and after a long day of travel, not having to leave the hotel to eat because 3 kinds of home made soup, fresh breads, salad, and warm cookies, as well as a full, hot , delicious breakfast was available. Nyle made sure that everybody that was eating had everything they needed. The pool, hot tub, and fitness room were also very clean and welcome. We will tell our friends about this nugget!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Ruth V,

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for mentioning Nyle specifically. She really does a wonderful job of caring for our guests and helping them to feel at home. We'll make sure she gets a little-sumthin-special for going out of her way to make your experience at our hotel memorable.

Please come back and visit us again the next time you're in the area...I'm guessing that'll be the next time the weather starts to turn colder in beautiful/snowy Sherwood Park ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed here February 14th on the way to Las Vegas. Was very impressed the young gentlemen who checked me in remembered me from about a year ago. Never had that happen and thought that was outstanding!

Stayed here returning from Vegas on February 24th. The staff are so nice. We got there at about 8 in the evening with my young family and they played with the kids and baked cookies for them. Outstanding service!

Hotel has always been clean when I have stayed here and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John0251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear John0251,

Thanks for your kind review of our hotel. We're so glad you came back, and that we were able to exceed your expectations a second time. We'd love to see you and your family again the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

This hotel is a wonderful place to stay. It is very clean, the rooms are
large, and the staff are first rate. The nightly soup and bread is a nice
addition and after a long day of travelling is greatly appreciated. This is our second time staying here and would recommend it to everyone. We had a very good nights sleep and even though it was on i 15 we did not
hear any traffic noise.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oldfolksAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear OldfolksAlberta,

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay here in Idaho Falls. Thanks for coming back to us! We hope we'll get to see you each year when you decide to ditch the cold and head south.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We had been travelling with our three children for 8 hours and it was one of the first hotels we had seen travelling north on Interstate 15. It was like coming home. The entire facility is smoke free which is great because our daughter has allergies. It was VERY clean. One of the staffers (Nadine) made sure we knew we could have something to eat, there was hot home-made soup and garlic bread, as well as salad and corn bread. She even baked fresh cookies for our kids, not to mention she offered them spaghetti knowing some kids don't eat soup. There was an extra portable mattress we could use to make a bed on the floor for one of the kids, and normally I wouldn't do this but as mentioned it was very clean. We had a not breakfast in the morning. The staff was very friendly and our kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The exercise facility had weights and cardio. There was a computer in the lobby with a printer in case we needed. The beds were extremely comfortable and pillows were just right. I would definitely stay here again!! Thank you for an awesome experience!

Room Tip: Once we were booked in and they noticed how much stuff we brought in they upgraded us (no charge) fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charmkins00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Charmkins00,

We really appreciate your detailed review of our hotel. Many of our guests comment on the fact that our property is... and always has been...100% smoke free. While many hotels have made the switch to being smoke-free over the last few years, they often have to deal with rooms that still carry a faint stale-smoke smell. We don't have that problem here. I would point out, though, that we do have lovely smoking areas set up around the hotel (even a gazebo) for our guests who do smoke.

We're so glad that you enjoyed the food offerings. And, yes, LaDean is very good about keeping an eye out for kids who might not be entirely thrilled with soup and salad for dinner. Our staff is always ready to cook up some spaghetti, ramen noodles, or a quick grilled cheese for kids who'd rather not dine on cream of broccoli or tomato bisque.

We hope you'll come back and visit us again the next time you're in town. Happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idaho Falls hotels
1.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Idaho Falls
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
Hilton Garden Inn Idaho Falls
#5 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
Residence Inn Idaho Falls
#8 of 23 in Idaho Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 3200 Outlet Boulevard, Idaho Falls, ID 83402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Idaho Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Idaho Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel boasts many amenities that will ensure your comfort and enhance your overall experience while you are here. A well-kept indoor pool and hot-tub facility is available for your use, as well as a fitness room filled with state-of-the-art equipment. A meeting room is available for booking at a nominal rate. Additionally, each room contains a 32" flat-screen television, a coffee maker, miniature fridge, microwave, and a safe for added security. High-speed wireless internet is available in every room. One of our most popular amenities is the delicious hot-buffet breakfast which we offer to each and every guest at no additional charge. Complimentary home-made soup, a salad bar, gourmet cookies, and fresh-baked corn bread/garlic bread are also available to all guests every evening between 6pm and 9pm. The rooms in our hotel are well-appointed and modern. Our standards of cleanliness and comfort are second to none, and we are proud to offer our guests a good night's rest on the renowned Simmons "Beauty Rest" mattresses that are featured in every room and suite. The location of Sleep Inn and Suites, Idaho Falls, provides easy access to many points of interest and attractions in the South-East Idaho area. The Museum of Idaho, Riot Zone Fun Park/Ice Arena, the beautiful Snake River, Idaho Falls Green Belt, and the LDS temple are all within five miles of our hotel. Yellowstone National Park, the Kelly Canyon Ski Resort, Craters of the Moon National Park, Grand Teton National Park, and Lava Hot Springs are also nearby (all less than a two-hour drive from the hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing